اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

الحوثيون يهاجمون مطار السعودية مرة أخرى بعد ساعات من الغارات بقيادة السعودية

يوليو 2018 لقطات من مظاهرة للحوثيين في العاصمة اليمنية صنعاء. (الصورة: يوتيوب)
يوليو 2018 لقطات من مظاهرة للحوثيين في العاصمة اليمنية صنعاء. (الصورة: يوتيوب)

"ستستمر عملياتنا بلا هوادة ، ردًا على الجرائم التي ارتكبها التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة السعودية".

ذكرت قناة المسيرة التلفزيونية التي يديرها المتمردون الحوثيون يوم الخميس أن هجوما واسع النطاق بطائرة بدون طيار قامت به جماعة أنصار الله المتمردة المرتبطة بالحوثيين ضرب مطار أبها في جنوب المملكة العربية السعودية.

كشف يحيى ساري ، الناطق الرسمي باسم المتمردين الحوثيين ، عن إطلاق عدد من الطائرات بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات على مدرج مطار أبها وتسببت في تعطيل أنظمة الملاحة.

الهجمات على الاستمرار

قال ساري إن الهجوم الأخير جاء ردا على سلسلة من غارات التحالف بقيادة السعودية على أجزاء مختلفة من اليمن خلال ساعات 12 الماضية.

"ستستمر عملياتنا بلا هوادة ، ردًا على الجرائم التي ارتكبها التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة السعودية. طالما استمر العدوان والحصار على بلدنا ، سنواصل عملياتنا ونحث جميع شركات الطيران على الابتعاد عن جميع المطارات والقواعد العسكرية السعودية ، لأن هذه المواقع أصبحت أهدافًا مشروعة لنا ". وقال ساري في بيان.

ومع ذلك، وقد فندت المملكة العربية السعودية هذه الادعاءات أن المتمردين الحوثيين استهدفوا مطارًا سعوديًا وقالوا بدلاً من ذلك أن هجمات الطائرات بدون طيار تم اعتراضها من قبل المملكة العربية السعودية وأسقطتها.

وقال العقيد تركي المالكي ، الناطق باسم المملكة العربية السعودية ، إن تقارير الحوثيين كانت كاذبة وانعكاسًا "لليأس" للميليشيا. ووصف المالكي أيضًا هجمات الحوثي على المناطق المدنية بأنها جريمة حرب وتعهد بأن يواصل التحالف السعودي لمحاربة الاعتداءات ، كما ذكرت أخبار العرب.

هجمات الحوثي بدون طيار

تم الإبلاغ عن هجمات الحوثيين بدون طيار على الأراضي السعودية بشكل متكرر على مدى الأشهر القليلة الماضية. أسفرت الهجمات عن إصابة العشرات ، بمن فيهم المواطنون السعوديون والدوليون ، الذين صادف وجودهم في المطارات المستهدفة.

وجاء الهجوم الأخير من قبل المتمردين الحوثيين في اليمن مع تصاعد التوتر في المنطقة بعد هجوم انتقامي من قبل التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة المملكة العربية السعودية استهدف معاقل الحوثيين في جميع أنحاء اليمن.

التحالف العسكري العربي في حالة حرب مع المتمردين الحوثيين منذ مارس 2015. في الأسابيع الأخيرة ، بدأ الحوثيون حملة هجومية في المملكة العربية السعودية باستخدام طائرات بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات لاستهداف مطار أبها السعودي. تم شن هجمات سابقة على المطارات السعودية في يونيو 12 و June 23 و July 4 و July 9 ، مما أدى إلى إصابة مدنيين من 47 مجتمعين.

اليمن حرب أهلية

بدأ القتال في اليمن قبل خمس سنوات عندما سيطر المتمردون الحوثيون على أجزاء كبيرة من البلاد بما في ذلك العاصمة صنعاء في أواخر 2014.

أجبرت الاحتجاجات الجماهيرية وجماعة الحوثيين المتمردة حكومة الرئيس عبدربه منصور هادي المعترف بها دولياً من السلطة في 2015. هادي يقال الآن يقيم في الرياض ، المملكة العربية السعودية.

تعود جذور الحرب الأهلية إلى ربيع 2011 العربي الذي أدى إلى انتفاضة 2011 في اليمن والتي فرضت في نهاية المطاف نهاية حكم الرئيس اليمني الراحل ، علي عبد الله صالح ، الذي استمر لمدة عام. نمت الانتفاضة إلى صراع عسكري في 32 وتسببت منذ ذلك الحين في مقتل الآلاف من الأشخاص وتشريد مئات الآلاف.

تشير بيانات الأمم المتحدة إلى أن 22 مليون شخص ، يشكلون 75 في المئة من سكان اليمن ، في حاجة إلى المساعدة الإنسانية لأن الأجزاء الشمالية والجنوبية من البلاد لا تزال عرضة للعنف المتكرر.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Houthi Drones Again Attack Saudi Airport, Hours After Saudi-Led Raids

July 2018 footage of a Houthi protest in Yemen’s capital Sana’a. (Photo: YouTube)
July 2018 footage of a Houthi protest in Yemen’s capital Sana’a. (Photo: YouTube)

“Our operations will continue unabated, in response to crimes committed by the Saudi-led Arab military coalition.”

The Houthi rebel-run Al Masirah TV channel reported on Thursday that a large-scale drone attack by the Houthi-linked Ansaru Allah rebel group struck the Abha airport in the south of Saudi Arabia.

A military spokesperson for the Houthi rebels, Yahya Saree, revealed that a number of unmanned drones, loaded with explosives, were launched at the Abha airport’s runway and caused a disruption in navigation systems.

Attacks to Continue 

Saree said that the latest attack was in response to a series of Saudi-led coalition raids on different parts of Yemen conducted over the past 12 hours.

“Our operations will continue unabated, in response to crimes committed by the Saudi-led Arab military coalition. As long as the aggression and siege against our country remain in place, we will continue our operations and we would urge all flight firms to stay away from all Saudi airports and military bases, as these sites have become legitimate targets for us,” Saree said in a statement.

However, Saudi Arabia has refuted the claims that Houthi rebels targeted a Saudi Arabian airport and said instead the drone attacks were intercepted by Saudi Arabia and shot down.

Col. Turki Al-Maliki, a spokesperson for Saudi Arabia, said the Houthi reports were false and a reflection of the militia’s “desperation.” Al-Maliki also called the Houthi attacks on civilian areas a war crime and vowed the Saudi coalition would continue to fight the aggressions, as Arab News reported.

Houthi Drone Attacks

Houthi drone attacks on Saudi Arabian territories have been reported frequently over the past several months. The attacks have so far injured dozens, including Saudi citizens and internationals, who happened to be present at the targeted airports.

The latest attack by the Houthi rebels of Yemen came as tension in the region mounted after a retaliatory attack by the Saudi Arabia-led Arab military coalition targeted Houthi strongholds across Yemen.

The Arab military coalition has been at war with the Houthi rebels since March 2015. In recent weeks, the Houthis began an offensive campaign in Saudi Arabia using unmanned explosives-laden drones to target the Saudi Arabian Abha airport. Previous attacks on Saudi airports were launched on June 12, June 23, July 4 and July 9, injuring a combined 47 civilians.

Yemen Civil War

Fighting in Yemen began five years ago when Houthi rebels took control of large parts of the country including the capital Sanaa in late 2014.

Mass protests and the Houthi rebel group forced the internationally recognized government of President Abdrabbuh Mansur Hadi from power in 2015. Hadi is now reportedly residing in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The civil war has its roots in the 2011 Arab Spring which led to a 2011 Yemen uprising that eventually forced the end of the 32-year-long regime of Yemen’s late president, Ali Abdullah Saleh. The uprising grew into a military conflict in 2014 and has since caused the death of thousands of people and the displacement of hundreds of thousands more.

United Nations’ data suggests that 22 million residents, constituting 75 percent of Yemen’s population, are in need of humanitarian assistance as northern and southern parts of the country are still subject to frequent violence.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.