输入搜索

精选 中东

以色列释放加沙第一艘长枪渔船

这艘长达16米的最近发布的Alhabeel家族船只。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)
这艘长达16米的最近发布的Alhabeel家族船只。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)

由于人道主义团体的多次请愿,去年5月,以色列高等法院下令释放在2014缉获的据称侵犯以色列水域的渔船。

上周,以色列当局释放了数十艘加沙渔民的船只,这些船只储存在以色列港口城市阿什杜德。 船只数量估计为31,包括一些大型渔船,如长期渔民Abdelmo'ty Alhabeel。

Alhabeel的船是最近发布的一批船中最大的船。 在30周围,其他人仍留在以色列,但以色列不得不在本周恢复将他们送回加沙。

16岁的儿子和Abdelmo'ty Alhabeel的助手Mohammad Alhabeel坐在一艘29米长船附近的另一名渔民旁边,谈到了以色列海军占领该家庭船只和主要收入来源的那一刻。 2016。

“到那时,我记得我和我的两个兄弟和其他三个渔民在下午登船时,一艘以色列海军舰艇靠近船只并开始向船上的人发射橡皮钢弹。 我自己被枪杀了,“穆罕默德·阿尔哈贝尔说 公民真相 在加沙城以西的当地渔民现在使用的废弃加沙海港的位置。

渔船缉获后果

穆罕默德继续说,在缉获期间,以色列海军士兵登上了船,命令所有内部人员举手。

“他们命令我们举手,我感到颈部疼痛,他们将船拖到以色列领海,直到我们到达阿什杜德。 他们保留了这艘船,但他们在24时间后释放了我们,通过加沙北部的Eretz检查站将我们送往加沙,“他告诉他们 公民真相.

穆罕默德认为这艘船正在以色列实施的捕捞限制范围内航行,当时捕捞量为6海里。

“当船被扣押,我开车5海里内的一艘中部地区海岸,主要是努塞赖特岸边,”穆罕默德说 公民真相.

以色列返回船只造成毁灭性破坏

最近发布的Alhabeel渔船现在位于加沙渔港。 然而,它不能用于许多设备,包括电机,齿轮甚至一些金属或木片,破碎。

“如你所见,内部没有任何东西,铁锈已经撕裂了整个船体,湿度使得所有木制身体部位受到侵蚀。 如你所见,我们不得不从船上取下这堆木头。 即使是船长的摊位也受到重创。 每艘船的两台电机都需要维修,价值约为4,000。 整艘船现在需要维修大约$ 30,000到$ 40,000总计。

“这是一个巨大的损失,我的家人被迫无缘无故地忍受; 我们只是谁谋生的渔民,”穆罕默德说 公民真相 同时在加沙城以西的海滨展示一艘几乎完全受损的船。

渔夫穆罕默德·阿尔哈贝尔(Mohammad Alhabeel)展示了该家族最近发布的船只的公民真理遗址。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)

渔夫穆罕默德·阿尔哈贝尔(Mohammad Alhabeel)展示了该家族最近发布的船只的公民真理遗址。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)

由于他们失去了船,穆罕默德和他的三个渔民兄弟与该地区的其他渔民一起工作以获得日常工资。

“在过去的三年里,我和我的兄弟们感到我们的尊严受到了伤害,因为在我的父亲Abdelmo'ty在以色列占领这艘船之前已经使用了多年的船只之后,我们被迫为其他人工作,”穆罕默德·阿尔哈贝尔说。

将返回更多被扣押的船只

在加沙市加沙的农业委员会联盟,工会渔业部门负责人扎卡里亚贝克参加了一次会议,以评估加沙地带渔业社区的最新状况。

贝克说 公民真相 以色列当局将于上周四向加沙派遣一批11号船。 他建议缉获的船只总数约为65。

“扣押加沙渔民的船只几乎按月发生。 几乎每个月,我们都会记录一两起被查获的船只。 从2013到目前为止,这已成为常态。 这些船中的大多数都是带电机的船,不幸的是,这些船只在完全损坏的马达的情况下返回。 每艘船都需要维修,价值约$ 600,而那些带电机的人需要更多的钱才能全部恢复服务,“Baker告诉 公民真相.

最近发布的船的一部分。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)

Alhabeel最近发布的部分船只。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)

谈到以色列自2006以来实施的以色列强加的海上封锁的影响,贝克说 公民真相 加沙的渔船需要300发动机,当地市场缺乏这种发动机。

“在加沙地带,由于缺乏发动机和渔网所需的其他一些重要物品,如渔网和玻璃纤维,渔民受到的影响很大。 在过去几年的以色列海上围攻中,我们农业委员会联盟已帮助维修100发动机,没有备件。 因此,由于缺乏材料,我们不得不在100破碎的发动机中更换备件,而且价格也在上涨。“Baker在他的加沙市农业委员会联盟办公室说。

更广阔的捕鱼区域没有像承诺的那样广阔

Captin在Alhabeel家族的展位上发布了船

Alhabeel最近发布的船长的船长摊位。 (照片:Rami Almeghari)

最近,以色列宣布允许加沙渔民在加沙海岸附近航行15海里,这样渔民就能获得更好的生活。 然而,贝克说 公民真相 那个现实暗示着别的东西。

“在以色列最近允许的距离之内,许多渔民只能在离岸9海里的距离。 在许多情况下,以色列海军舰艇骚扰渔民。 有时,在加沙西部捕鱼的渔民遭受骚扰或海军部队命令离开,而那些碰巧在同一天但在不同地区捕鱼的人,例如北部地区,则被单独留下并继续顺利工作。 显然,以色列人没有对他们对当地加沙渔民造成的伤害作出具体标准,“贝克说。

贝克呼吁主要由联合国进行国际干预,以防止以色列海军更多的骚扰,甚至帮助解除长期的以色列海上封锁。

在加沙地带,3,000至4,000渔民位于沿海地区的不同地区,沿着40公里长的加沙地带。 渔业被认为是2万居民沿海地带的主要收入和营养来源。

在加沙地带,以色列在加沙地带的抵抗组织发生跨境袭击后,对加沙地带实施了封锁。 这次袭击导致一名以色列士兵Gilad Shalit被捕,后者在2006被释放,通过执行伊斯兰哈马斯在加沙和以色列之间通过国际调解实施囚犯互换协议。

在实施以色列的陆地和海上封锁之前,加沙渔民曾经离开加沙海岸20海里。 由于2006允许的捕鱼距离限制在6海里,有时限制在3海里,具体取决于事件的发展或地面的发展。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari是加沙地带的自由撰稿人,记者和讲师。 拉米为全球多家媒体提供英语服务,包括印刷,广播和电视。 他可以在Facebook上作为Rami Munir Almeghari和电子邮件联系 [EMAIL PROTECTED]

    1

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. 拉里斯托特 July 21, 2019

    枪支,专用,种族清洗的犹太复国主义殖民地是世界上最大的反人类罪。 由于美国的缘故,这个世界并没有做任何事情。 没有。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

FEATURED MIDDLE EAST

Israel Releases First of Gaza’s Long-Seized Fishing Boats

The sixteen-meter-long recently released ship of Alhabeel familys. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)
The sixteen-meter-long recently released ship of Alhabeel familys. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)

Because of multiple petitions from humanitarian groups, last May Israel’s High Court of Justice ordered the release of fishing boats seized in 2014 for allegedly violating Israeli waters.

Last week, Israeli authorities released dozens of Gaza fishermen’s boats, which were stored at the Israeli port city of Ashdod. The number of boats is estimated at 31 and includes some large fishing boats like that of long-time fisherman, Abdelmo’ty Alhabeel.

Alhabeel’s boat is the largest among the recently released batch of boats. Around 30 others remain in Israel, but Israel is obliged to resume sending them back to Gaza this week.

Sitting along with another fisherman close to a 16-meter-long boat, Mohammad Alhabeel, 29-year-old son and assistant to Abdelmo’ty Alhabeel, spoke of the moment when Israeli naval troops seized the family’s boat and main source of income in 2016.

“By then, I recall that my two brothers and three other fishermen and I were boarding our boat in the afternoon when an Israeli naval vessel approached the boat and started firing rubber-coated steel bullets toward those on-board. I myself was shot right in my neck,” Mohammad Alhabeel told Citizen Truth at the location of the abandoned Gaza seaport, which is used now by local fishermen, west of Gaza City.

Fishing Boat Seizure Aftermath

Mohammad went on to say that during the seizure, Israeli naval soldiers boarded the boat and ordered all of those inside to raise their hands.

“After they ordered us to raise our hands and I was feeling pain into my neck, they towed the boat into Israeli territorial waters until we reached Ashdod. They kept the boat, but they released us after 24 hours, sending us to Gaza via the land Eretz checkpoint in northern Gaza,” he told Citizen Truth.

Mohammad believes the boat was sailing within the Israel-imposed limit for fishing, which at that time was 6 nautical miles.

“When the boat was seized, I was driving the ship within 5 nautical miles off the Middle Area shores, mainly the Nuseirat shore,” Mohammad told Citizen Truth.

Israel Returned Boats with Devastating Damage

The recently released Alhabeel fishing boat is now at the Gaza fishing port. However, it is unusable with a lot of equipment, including motors, gears and even some metal or wood pieces, broken.

“As you see, there is nothing inside, and the rust has ripped through all the ship’s body, and humidity has made all the wood-made body parts erode. As you can see, we had to remove this heap of pieces of wood from the boat. Even the captain’s booth has been battered. Each of the ship’s two motors need repair, worth about $4,000. The whole ship now requires repairs of about $30,000 to $40,000 total.

“This is a great loss that my family has been forced to endure for no reason or fault; we are simply fishermen who earn a living,” Mohammad told Citizen Truth while showing an almost totally battered ship on the beachfront, west of Gaza City.

Fisherman Mohammad Alhabeel shows Citizen Truth ruins of the family's recently-released ship. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)

Fisherman Mohammad Alhabeel shows Citizen Truth ruins of the family’s recently-released ship. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)

Since they lost their boat, Mohammad and his three fishermen brothers have worked with other fishermen in the area for daily wages.

“Over the past three years, my brothers and I have felt that our dignity has been harmed as we have been forced to work for others, after my father Abdelmo’ty used to captain our boat for many years before Israel seized the ship,” Mohammad Alhabeel said.

More Seized Boats Will Be Returned

At the Gaza-based Union of Agricultural Committees in Gaza City, Zakariya Baker, chief for the fishing department with the union, was participating in a meeting to evaluate the latest conditions of the fishing community in the Gaza Strip.

Baker told Citizen Truth that Israeli authorities were to send back one more batch of 11 boats, to Gaza, this past Thursday. He suggested that the total number of seized boats stood at about 65.

“Seizure of Gaza fishermen’s boats happen almost on monthly basis. Almost every month, we record one or two cases of boats seized. This has become the norm since 2013 up to this moment. The majority of those boats are the ones with motors, and unfortunately, the boats are returned with completely broken motors. Each boat needs a repair, worth about $600, while those with motors need more sums of money before they all come back to service,” Baker told Citizen Truth.

Part of the recently released ship. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)

Part of the Alhabeel’s recently released ship. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)

Speaking of the effect of the Israel-imposed marine blockade that Israel has enforced since 2006, Baker told Citizen Truth that Gaza’s fishing boats need 300 engines and that the local market lacks such engines.

“In the Gaza Strip, fishermen suffer a lot because of the lack of engines and some other important items needed in fishing, like nets and fiberglass. Over the past several years of Israel’s marine siege, we in the Union of Agricultural Committees have helped repair about 100 engines, with no spare parts available. So, we had to replace spare parts with others among the 100 broken engines, themselves [at increased prices] due to lack of materials.” Baker said at his Gaza City office of the Union of Agricultural Committees.

Wider Fishing Area Not as Wide as Promised

Captin's booth at the Alhabeel's family released ship

Captain’s booth of the Alhabeel’s recently released ship. (Photo: Rami Almeghari)

More recently, Israel announced that Gaza fishermen will be allowed to sail for 15 nautical miles off the Gaza shore so fishermen can earn a better living. Yet, Baker told Citizen Truth that reality suggests something else.

“Of the distance recently allowed by Israel, many fishermen only go for a distance of 9 nautical miles offshore. In many cases, Israeli naval vessels harass fishermen. Sometimes, fishermen fishing in western Gaza City are exposed to harassment or naval force orders to leave, while those who happen to fish on the same day but in a different area, like the northern area, for example, are left alone and continue working smoothly. Apparently, Israelis put no specific criteria for the harm they inflict on local Gaza fishermen,” Baker said.

Baker called for international intervention, mainly by the United Nations, to prevent more harassment by Israeli naval forces and even help lift a prolonged Israeli marine blockade.

In the Gaza Strip, there are 3,000 to 4,000 fishermen, located in different parts of the coastal region, along the 40 kilometer-long Gaza Strip. Fishing is considered to be a main source of income and nutrition for the 2-million-resident coastal strip.

In 2006 Israel enforced a blockade of the Gaza Strip, following a cross-border attack by Gaza-based resistance groups. The attack led to the capture of an Israeli soldier, Gilad Shalit, who was released in 2012, by means of a prisoner swap deal between the ruling Islamist Hamas in Gaza and Israel through international mediation.

Prior to the imposition of Israel’s land and marine blockade, Gaza fishermen used to reach a distance of 20 nautical miles off the Gaza shores. Since 2006 the allowable distance for fishing has been restricted to 6 nautical miles and sometimes to 3 nautical miles, depending on the flow of events or developments on the ground.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry Stout July 21, 2019

    The gunpoint, appropriative, ethnic-cleansing zionist colony is the biggest crime against humanity in the world. And the world, thanks to the USA, does nothing about it. Nothing.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.