输入搜索

同行新闻

意大利农民用大麻去除土壤污染

农场,麦田
大麻植物可以自然地将污染物吸收到其根部,在那里储存或转化成无害物质。 (摄影:Pete Linforth)
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

大麻以其多功能性和解决许多地球问题的能力而永远不会让我们惊讶。 其中一个问题影响了意大利一个地区的许多农民。

我们来到意大利塔兰托。 这个美丽的地区面向爱奥尼亚海,以其三个天然半岛而闻名。 人口200,154。 一座巨大的钢铁厂位于塔兰托,声称一些勤劳的农民的未来。

文森佐·福尔纳罗(Vincenzo Fornaro)是该地区的一名农民,他拥有一块曾经为600绵羊居住的大片土地。 在2008,他的意大利乳清干酪和肉类业务在二恶英(一种有毒化学品)被粉碎时被破坏了 意大利政府在他的羊身上找到了它。 他的牛群被屠杀,没有立即可预见的方式重新开始营业。

罪魁祸首? 污染物从欧洲最大的钢铁厂泄漏。

福尔纳罗决定走一条不寻常的道路来解决他的问题 土壤污染问题。 他种植了工业大麻植物,希望能过滤掉重金属。

这个想法并不像你想象的那么牵强。 大麻植物已经在切尔诺贝利种植,以去除放射性化合物锶和铯。

大麻如何清除毒素?

通过一种称为植物修复的过程,大麻植物可以自然地将污染物吸收到其根部,在那里储存或转化为无害物质。 这个过程可能需要很长时间,因为你必须在不完全适合植物生长的土壤中种植植物,但是大麻具有持久性和适应性,使其成为清洁土壤污染物的一种越来越受欢迎的选择。

“我们必须以一种生态健康的方式进行创新和发展,”福纳罗告诉采访者。

在摧毁他的农场的钢铁工厂附近,福尔纳罗正在建造一个新的未来,其工厂可用于生产数千种产品。 这里希望Fornaro和其他农民在同样的情况下取得最大的成功。

贾斯汀洛佩兹

Justine Lopez倡导积极健康的生活方式,改善身心健康。 她是MadebyHemp.com的编辑团队的一员,该公司是一家位于密歇根州的小公司,致力于通过优质的CBD大麻油补充剂和产品帮助他人改善他们的健康状况。 (披露:我提交的文章首次出现在MadeByhemp.com上)

    1

1评论

  1. 套件 6-2019-XNUMX

    我认为对我们进行认知改造是非常有帮助的。 从作物到元素解决方案,从一个班级开始; 从有害的自我物质到原始药物,

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

Italian Farmers Remove Soil Contamination with Hemp

farm, wheat field
Hemp plants can naturally absorb contaminants into its roots where it is stored or transformed into a harmless substance. (Photo: Pete Linforth)
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

Hemp never ceases to amaze us with its versatility and ability to solve many of the earth’s problems. One such problem has affected many farmers in a region of Italy.

Let’s take a journey to Taranto, Italy. This gorgeous region faces the Ionian Sea and is known for its three natural peninsulas. Population 200,154. A massive steel plant sits in Taranto, claiming the future of some hard-working farmers.

Vincenzo Fornaro, a farmer in this region, owns a large strip of land that once played home to 600 sheep. In 2008, his ricotta and meat business was shattered when dioxin, a toxic chemical, was found in his sheep by Italy’s government. His herd was slaughtered and there was no immediately foreseeable way to get back in business.

The culprit? Contaminants leaking from Europe’s largest steel plant.

Fornaro decided to take an unusual path towards solving his soil contamination problem. He planted industrial hemp plants in hopes they would filter out the heavy metals.

This idea isn’t as far-fetched as you may imagine. Hemp plants have already been planted in Chernobyl to remove radioactive compounds strontium and cesium.

How Does Hemp Remove Toxins?

Through a process called phytoremediation, hemp plants can naturally absorb contaminants into its roots where it is stored or transformed into a harmless substance. This process can take a long time since you must grow plants in soil that is not exactly ideal for plant growth but hemp is persistent and adaptable, making it an increasingly popular option for cleaning soil contaminants.

“We must innovate and develop in a way that’s ecologically sound,” Fornaro told an interviewer.

Near the very steel factory that devastated his farm, Fornaro is building a new future with a plant that can be utilized to make thousands of products. Here’s hoping the best success possible for Fornaro and other farmers in the same situation.

Justine Lopez

Justine Lopez is an advocate for a positive and healthy lifestyle that improves physical and mental wellness. She is part of the editorial team of MadebyHemp.com, a small Michigan-based company dedicated to helping others improve their well-being through quality CBD hemp oil supplements and products. (Disclosure:The articles that I submitted first appeared on MadeByhemp.com)

    1

1 Comment

  1. Kit September 6, 2019

    I feel it will be helpful for us to cognitively reframe Hemp. Take it up a class from crop to elemental solution; take it down a class from harmful self substance to the original medicine,

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.