输入搜索

公司文化

J.Lo,Eva Longoria,America Ferrera加入200艺术家,致力于拉丁语社区的团结信

Eva Longoria,Imagine Cup 2011。 (照片:Imagine Cup)。 Jennifer Lopez,25年度GLAAD媒体奖,2014。 (照片:DVSROSS)。 America Ferrera,2010 Voice Awards。 (照片:SAMHSA)
Eva Longoria,Imagine Cup 2011。 (照片:Imagine Cup)。 Jennifer Lopez,25年度GLAAD媒体奖,2014。 (照片:DVSROSS)。 America Ferrera,2010 Voice Awards。 (照片:SAMHSA)

“这条消息与政策或政党无关。 这是关于人类的体面和关怀。 我们要求人们签署爱 - 而且它正在发挥作用。“

在种族动机之后支持拉丁美洲社区 大规模射击 在德克萨斯州的埃尔帕索和最近的ICE袭击事件中,一些备受瞩目的作家,艺术家和拉丁美洲血统的领导人签署了一份致拉丁裔社区的公开信。

这封信是在周五的纽约时报上发表的 您好!,El Nuevo Herald,LaOpinión和El Diario的出版物,发誓要支持拉丁美洲公民,他们可能会感到“害怕,伤心欲绝并被一连串的袭击击败”。

在签署这封信的其他着名和有成就的拉丁美洲公众人物中,有Jennifer Lopez,Gina Rodriguez,Lin-Manuel Miranda,Carmen Perez,Anthony D. Romero,Wilmer Valderrama,Zoe Saldana,Salma Hayek Pinault,Ricky Martin,Rosario Dawson,Diego Luna,Dolores Huerta和Sandra Cisneros。

“我们被政治言论所污染,并在暴力仇恨犯罪中被谋杀。 我们已经与家人分开,看着我们的孩子被关在笼子里,“信中写道。 “但是,我们不会被打破。 我们不会沉默。“

女演员伊娃·朗格利亚(“绝望的主妇”)告诉美联社,她和女演员美国人费雷拉(“丑女贝蒂”,“超市”)在他们谈话后得到了这封信的想法,并发现他们在El之后都感到沮丧和悲伤。帕索射击。 她坚持认为,这封信不是为了采取政治立场,而是为了接触美国人而不管党派,拉丁美洲人正在伤害他们。

这封信中特别提到的是最近对美国拉丁裔社区的高调攻击,包括8月3rd在德克萨斯州埃尔帕索的大规模枪击事件,这是枪手为其高度集中的拉美裔美国公民所瞄准的。 22人员被杀,24其他人受伤。 同样解决的是全面的ICE 袭击 本月早些时候在密西西比州,五家家禽公司被认为违反了移民法。 680个人被拘留,导致被拘留者家庭分离和不人道的生活条件。

此外,特朗普总统在整个政府期间发表声明,表达了对拉丁裔社区的敌意。 分析人士引用他的言论作为美国种族分裂和白人至上主义意识形态上升的催化剂

“拉丁美洲社区以热爱和欢迎而闻名。 这封信体现了我们作为一个社区的身份,以及我们在这些困难时期团结我们的国家并指导我们的方式,“ 说过 MónicaRamírez,一位帮助组织这封信的民权律师和活动家。 “这条消息与政策或政党无关。 这是关于人类的体面和关怀。 我们要求人们签署爱 - 它正在发挥作用。 我们希望我们的盟友和其他社区成员能够认识到我们的共同价值观,并加入我们,共同改善我们整个国家。“

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

1评论

  1. 拉里N斯托特 八月20,2019

    hashtag,hashtag,hashtag ...跟随,关注,跟随

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

J.Lo, Eva Longoria, America Ferrera Join Over 200 Artists in Letter of Solidarity to Latinx Community

Eva Longoria, Imagine Cup 2011. (Photo: Imagine Cup). Jennifer Lopez, 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards, 2014. (Photo: DVSROSS). America Ferrera, 2010 Voice Awards. (Photo: SAMHSA)
Eva Longoria, Imagine Cup 2011. (Photo: Imagine Cup). Jennifer Lopez, 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards, 2014. (Photo: DVSROSS). America Ferrera, 2010 Voice Awards. (Photo: SAMHSA)

“This message is not about policy or political parties. It is about human decency and care. We are asking people to sign on to love — and it is working.”

In support of the Latinx community after the racially-motived mass shooting in El Paso, Texas and recent ICE raids, several high-profile writers, artists and leaders of Latinx descent have signed an open letter of solidarity to the Latino community.

The letter was published in Friday’s New York Times, along with HOLA!, El Nuevo Herald, La Opinión and El Diario publications, vowing to stand by Latino American citizens who may feel “terrified, heartbroken and defeated by the barrage of attacks.”

Among the other prominent and accomplished Latinx public figures to sign the letter are Jennifer Lopez, Gina Rodriguez, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Carmen Perez, Anthony D. Romero, Wilmer Valderrama, Zoe Saldana, Salma Hayek Pinault, Ricky Martin, Rosario Dawson, Diego Luna, Dolores Huerta, and Sandra Cisneros.

“We have been smeared by political rhetoric and murdered in violent hate crimes. We have been separated from our families and have watched our children caged,” the letter reads. “But, we will not be broken. We will not be silenced.”

Actress Eva Longoria (“Desperate Housewives”) told The Associated Press that she and fellow actress American Ferrera (“Ugly Betty”, “Superstore”) got the idea for the letter after they talked and discovered they were both depressed and sad after the El Paso shooting. She insisted that the letter is not meant to take political sides but to reach out to Americans regardless of party, to say Latinos are hurting.

Specifically addressed in the letter are recent high-profile attacks against the Latino community in the U.S., including the mass shooting on August 3rd in El Paso, Texas, which was targeted by the gunman for its high concentration of Latino American citizens. 22 people were killed and 24 others were injured. Also addressed are the sweeping ICE raids in Mississippi earlier this month where five poultry companies were believed to violate immigration laws. 680 individuals were taken into custody, resulting in separations of families and inhumane living conditions for those detained.

Additionally, President Trump has made statements throughout his administration that foster animosity towards the Latino community. Analysts cite his rhetoric as a catalyst for rising racial division and white supremacist ideologies in the U.S.

“The Latinx community is known for being loving and welcoming. This letter embodies who we are as a community and the way that we are leading to unite our nation and guide us during these difficult times,” said Mónica Ramírez, a civil rights lawyer and activist who helped organize the letter. “This message is not about policy or political parties. It is about human decency and care. We are asking people to sign on to love — and it is working. We hope that our allies and other community members will recognize our shared values and join us for the betterment of our entire country.”

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout August 20, 2019

    hashtag, hashtag, hashtag…follow, follow, follow

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.