اكتب للبحث

حضاره

J.Lo ، إيفا لونجوريا ، أمريكا فيريرا انضموا إلى أكثر من فنانين من 200 في خطاب تضامن مع مجتمع اللاتينكس

إيفا لونجوريا ، تخيل كأس 2011. (الصورة: تخيل كأس). جنيفر لوبيز ، 25th جوائز GLAAD السنوية للإعلام ، 2014. (الصورة: DVSROSS). أمريكا فيريرا ، جوائز صوت 2010. (الصورة: SAMHSA)
إيفا لونجوريا ، تخيل كأس 2011. (الصورة: تخيل كأس). جنيفر لوبيز ، 25th جوائز GLAAD السنوية للإعلام ، 2014. (الصورة: DVSROSS). أمريكا فيريرا ، جوائز صوت 2010. (الصورة: SAMHSA)

"هذه الرسالة ليست حول السياسة أو الأحزاب السياسية. فهو يقع في حوالي اللياقة البشرية والرعاية. نحن نطلب من الناس تسجيل الدخول إلى الحب - وهو يعمل ".

لدعم المجتمع اللاتيني بعد الدوافع العرقية اطلاق النار الشامل في إل باسو ، تكساس وغارات ICE الأخيرة ، وقع العديد من الكتاب البارزين والفنانين وقادة المنحدرين من أصول لاتينية رسالة مفتوحة للتضامن للمجتمع اللاتيني.

نُشرت الرسالة في جريدة نيويورك تايمز يوم الجمعة مرحبا!، منشورات El Nuevo Herald ، و La Opinión و El Diario ، متعهدة بالوقوف إلى جانب المواطنين الأمريكيين اللاتينيين الذين قد يشعرون "بالرعب والحزن والهزيمة بسبب وابل الهجمات".

من بين الشخصيات البارزة واللاتينية الأخرى التي وقعت على الخطاب ، جنيفر لوبيز ، جينا رودريغيز ، لين مانويل ميراندا ، كارمن بيريز ، أنتوني دي روميرو ، ويلمر فالديرراما ، زوي سالدانا ، سلمى حايك بينولت ، ريكي مارتين ، روسي داوسون ، دييجو لونا ، دولوريس هويرتا ، وساندرا سيسنيروس.

"لقد لطختنا الخطابة السياسية وقتلنا في جرائم الكراهية العنيفة. تقول الرسالة: "لقد انفصلنا عن عائلاتنا وشاهدنا أطفالنا وهم محبوسون". "لكننا لن نكسر. لن يتم اسكاتنا."

أخبرت الممثلة إيفا لونجوريا ("ربات بيوت يائسات") وكالة أسوشيتيد بريس بأنها وزميلتها الممثلة الأمريكية فيريرا ("القبيحة بيتي" ، "سوبر ستور") حصلت على فكرة الرسالة بعد أن تحدثا واكتشفت أنهما مصابان بالاكتئاب والحزن بعد باسو اطلاق النار. وأصرت على أن الرسالة لا تهدف إلى اتخاذ جانب سياسي ولكن التواصل مع الأميركيين بغض النظر عن الحزب ، ليقول إن اللاتينيين يضرون.

وقد تم التطرق إلى هذه الرسالة على وجه التحديد في الهجمات الأخيرة البارزة ضد المجتمع اللاتيني في الولايات المتحدة ، بما في ذلك إطلاق النار الجماعي في أغسطس 3rd في إل باسو ، تكساس ، والتي استهدفها المسلح بسبب تركيزه الكبير على المواطنين الأمريكيين اللاتينيين. قُتل أشخاص من 22 وأصيب آخرون من 24. تتناول أيضا هي تجتاح الجليد غارات في ولاية ميسيسيبي في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر حيث يعتقد أن خمس شركات دواجن تنتهك قوانين الهجرة. تم احتجاز أفراد 680 ، مما أدى إلى فصل العائلات وظروف معيشية لا إنسانية لهم.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أدلى الرئيس ترامب ببيانات في جميع أنحاء إدارته تعزز العداء تجاه المجتمع اللاتيني. يستشهد المحللون بخطابه كحافز على الانقسام العرقي المتزايد وأيديولوجيات التفوق الأبيض في الولايات المتحدة.

يشتهر مجتمع اللاتين بأنه محب ومرحّب. تجسد هذه الرسالة من نحن كمجتمع والطريقة التي نؤدي بها إلى توحيد أمتنا وإرشادنا خلال هذه الأوقات الصعبة ، " قال مونيكا راميريز ، محامية وناشطة في مجال الحقوق المدنية ساعدت في تنظيم الخطاب. "هذه الرسالة ليست حول السياسة أو الأحزاب السياسية. فهو يقع في حوالي اللياقة البشرية والرعاية. نحن نطلب من الناس تسجيل الدخول إلى الحب - وهو يعمل. نأمل أن يتعرف حلفاؤنا وأعضاء المجتمع الآخرون على قيمنا المشتركة وينضمون إلينا من أجل تحسين بلدنا بأكمله. "

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:

1 تعليق

  1. لاري ن ستاوت أغسطس 20، 2019

    الهاشتاج ، الهاشتاج ، الهاشتاج ... اتبع ، اتبع ، اتبع

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

CULTURE

J.Lo, Eva Longoria, America Ferrera Join Over 200 Artists in Letter of Solidarity to Latinx Community

Eva Longoria, Imagine Cup 2011. (Photo: Imagine Cup). Jennifer Lopez, 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards, 2014. (Photo: DVSROSS). America Ferrera, 2010 Voice Awards. (Photo: SAMHSA)
Eva Longoria, Imagine Cup 2011. (Photo: Imagine Cup). Jennifer Lopez, 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards, 2014. (Photo: DVSROSS). America Ferrera, 2010 Voice Awards. (Photo: SAMHSA)

“This message is not about policy or political parties. It is about human decency and care. We are asking people to sign on to love — and it is working.”

In support of the Latinx community after the racially-motived mass shooting in El Paso, Texas and recent ICE raids, several high-profile writers, artists and leaders of Latinx descent have signed an open letter of solidarity to the Latino community.

The letter was published in Friday’s New York Times, along with HOLA!, El Nuevo Herald, La Opinión and El Diario publications, vowing to stand by Latino American citizens who may feel “terrified, heartbroken and defeated by the barrage of attacks.”

Among the other prominent and accomplished Latinx public figures to sign the letter are Jennifer Lopez, Gina Rodriguez, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Carmen Perez, Anthony D. Romero, Wilmer Valderrama, Zoe Saldana, Salma Hayek Pinault, Ricky Martin, Rosario Dawson, Diego Luna, Dolores Huerta, and Sandra Cisneros.

“We have been smeared by political rhetoric and murdered in violent hate crimes. We have been separated from our families and have watched our children caged,” the letter reads. “But, we will not be broken. We will not be silenced.”

Actress Eva Longoria (“Desperate Housewives”) told The Associated Press that she and fellow actress American Ferrera (“Ugly Betty”, “Superstore”) got the idea for the letter after they talked and discovered they were both depressed and sad after the El Paso shooting. She insisted that the letter is not meant to take political sides but to reach out to Americans regardless of party, to say Latinos are hurting.

Specifically addressed in the letter are recent high-profile attacks against the Latino community in the U.S., including the mass shooting on August 3rd in El Paso, Texas, which was targeted by the gunman for its high concentration of Latino American citizens. 22 people were killed and 24 others were injured. Also addressed are the sweeping ICE raids in Mississippi earlier this month where five poultry companies were believed to violate immigration laws. 680 individuals were taken into custody, resulting in separations of families and inhumane living conditions for those detained.

Additionally, President Trump has made statements throughout his administration that foster animosity towards the Latino community. Analysts cite his rhetoric as a catalyst for rising racial division and white supremacist ideologies in the U.S.

“The Latinx community is known for being loving and welcoming. This letter embodies who we are as a community and the way that we are leading to unite our nation and guide us during these difficult times,” said Mónica Ramírez, a civil rights lawyer and activist who helped organize the letter. “This message is not about policy or political parties. It is about human decency and care. We are asking people to sign on to love — and it is working. We hope that our allies and other community members will recognize our shared values and join us for the betterment of our entire country.”

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout August 20, 2019

    hashtag, hashtag, hashtag…follow, follow, follow

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.