输入搜索

国家 TRENDING国

Jared Kushner在参议院情报委员会之前致电

美国华盛顿特区参谋长联席会议主席[公共领域]
美国华盛顿特区参谋长联席会议主席[公共领域]

“如果这是真的,这些新的报道引发了一些严重的问题,即职业官员获得的关于库什纳先生建议否认他获取我们国家最敏感秘密的贬义信息。”

3月28,2019,参议院情报委员会召集特朗普总统的女婿和高级顾问Jared Kushner举行闭门会议。 这是Kushner在小组面前的第二次会议,此前他曾在7月的2016活动期间证实了他与俄罗斯人的接触,2017。

自提名以来,库什纳一直面临着媒体的严密审查,因为在特朗普总统任命他为政府中东特使的时候,38一年前的房地产开发商和投资者没有任何先前的外交政策经验。 他没有透露他在特朗普竞选期间与俄罗斯大使进行的多次遭遇 谢尔盖·基斯里亚克 和银行家 谢尔盖戈尔科夫,引发了一直困扰他任期的勾结的怀疑。

目前尚不清楚库什纳最近与参议院情报委员会的会谈所讨论的内容,但他后来表示希望穆勒调查的结论能够结束这些怀疑。 在与国会委员会会晤后,库什纳给出了 爱可信 一份声明:

“今天,我自愿回答了参议院情报委员会的后续问题,以帮助他们完成调查。 他们说很快就会说。 我希望我的合作将有助于该国获得应有的透明度,并结束这些毫无根据的指责。 现在是国会完成工作,继续前进,并将注意力转向美国人每天面临的真正问题的时候了。“

Jared Kushner获得政府英特尔提高警报

情报和白宫官员表示关注授予库什纳获取政府机密的权利,以代替他未能在其通关申请中披露与外国联系人的会面。

行业报告 特朗普总统命令当时的参谋长约翰凯利克服高级官员的疑虑并批准库什纳的安全许可,导致众议院监督委员会要求白宫发布与高级顾问许可相关的文件。 委员会主席,代表伊莱贾卡明斯(D-MD)写了一篇文章 到白宫的律师Pat Cipollone,订购文件将由March 4,2019交付。

“如果这是真的,这些新的报道引发了严重的问题,关于篡改信息职业官员获得关于库什纳先生建议否认他获得我们国家最敏感的秘密,为什么特朗普总统隐瞒他在推翻该建议方面的作用,为什么[前白宫首席]工作人员John] Kelly和[前白宫律师Don] McGahn都感到被迫记录这些行为,以及为什么你的办公室继续扣留本委员会的关键文件和证人,“Cummings写道。

从那时起,白宫尚未发布这些文件,因此,Kushner因涉嫌通过WhatsApp和私人电子邮件讨论敏感的政府事务而受到进一步审查。 卡明斯 写了另一个 在3月21,2019,Kushner的沟通实践相关的文件要求文件,威胁如果白宫未能遵守4月1的传票。

在最高安全审批期间,总统的女婿可以获得该国最敏感的信息。 像特朗普总统一样,库什纳 没有 将他的资产置于盲目信托中,他保留了广泛的房地产和Kushner公司的大量所有权。 库什纳公司 寻求投资 来自卡塔尔的家庭负债沉重的666第五大道财产(此后一直是 营救 在沙特阿拉伯和阿联酋封锁国家之前几周,卡塔尔拒绝了布鲁克菲尔德(布鲁克菲尔德)。

Jared Kushner与沙特阿拉伯的舒适关系,MBS

库什纳的经济利益冲突导致严重的国家安全问题。 库什纳与沙特王储穆罕默德·本·萨勒曼(Mohammed bin Salman)保持着密切的关系 WhatsApp.

二月2019,a 报告 标题为“举报人对特朗普政府将敏感核技术转移到沙特阿拉伯的努力引起严重关注”,众议院民主党人详细介绍了包括库什纳在内的特朗普高级官员推动沙特阿拉伯技术建设核电站的努力。 根据 截距这位沙特王子王子向阿联酋王子吹嘘他把库什纳“放在口袋里”。

报告举报人表示,“强大的私人商业利益一直在积极推动高度敏感的核技术向沙特阿拉伯转移。”与此同时,布鲁克菲尔德资产管理公司与库什纳达成协议,拯救水下666第五大道财产; 布鲁克菲尔德宣布以10亿美元的价格收购破产的核电公司Westinghouse Electric。 西屋电气此前已经有过 寻求出价 在沙特王国发展原子能。

尽管看起来库什纳可能不再需要担心穆勒的调查,但总统的女婿的经济利益冲突和外交政策缺乏使他成为美国国家安全的危险责任,并且有证据表明他将留在在可预见的将来,众议院监督委员会的审查。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
彼得卡斯塔尼奥

Peter Castagno是一名自由撰稿人,拥有国际冲突解决硕士学位。 他曾在中东和拉丁美洲各地旅行,以获得世界上一些最困难地区的第一手见解,并计划在2019出版他的第一本书。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

NATIONAL TRENDING-NATIONAL

Jared Kushner Called Before Senate Intelligence Committee

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff from Washington D.C, United States [Public domain]
Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff from Washington D.C, United States [Public domain]

“If true, these new reports raise grave questions about what derogatory information career officials obtained about Mr. Kushner to recommend denying him access to our nation’s most sensitive secrets.”

On March 28, 2019, the Senate Intelligence Committee called President Trump’s son-in-law and senior adviser Jared Kushner for a closed-door meeting. It was Kushner’s second meeting in front of the panel, having previously testified about his contacts with Russians during the 2016 campaign in July, 2017.

Kushner has faced intense media scrutiny since his nomination, as the 38-year-old real estate developer and investor held no prior foreign policy experience at the time President Trump designated him as the administration’s Middle East emissary. His failure to disclose numerous encounters with Russians he made during Trump’s campaign, such as Russian Ambassador Sergey Kislyak and banker Sergei Gorkov, fueled suspicions of collusion that have plagued his tenure.

It is unknown what was discussed in Kushner’s most recent meeting with the Senate Intelligence Committee, but he later expressed hope the Mueller probe’s conclusion would put an end to the suspicions. After his meeting with the Congressional Committee, Kushner gave Axios a statement:

“Today I voluntarily answered follow up questions with the Senate Committee on Intelligence to help them complete their investigation. Which they said would be soon. I hope my cooperation will help the country get the transparency it deserves and puts an end to these baseless accusations. It is time for Congress to complete its work, move on, and to turn its attention to the real problems facing Americans every day.”

Jared Kushner’s Access to Government Intel Raises Alarm

Intelligence and White House officials have expressed concern about granting Kushner access to government secrets in lieu of his failure to disclose his meetings with foreign contacts in his clearance application.

Reports that President Trump ordered his then-Chief of Staff, John Kelly, to override the misgivings of senior officials and approve Kushner’s security clearance led to the House Oversight Committee demanding the White House release documents related to the clearances of top advisors. The committee’s chairman, Representative Elijah Cummings (D-MD), wrote a letter to White House counsel Pat Cipollone, ordering the documents to be handed over by March 4, 2019.

“If true, these new reports raise grave questions about what derogatory information career officials obtained about Mr. Kushner to recommend denying him access to our nation’s most sensitive secrets, why President Trump concealed his role in overruling that recommendation, why [former White House chief of staff John] Kelly and [former White House counsel Don] McGahn both felt compelled to document these actions, and why your office is continuing to withhold key documents and witnesses from this Committee,” wrote Cummings.

Since then, the White House has yet to release the documents, and Kushner has come under further scrutiny for allegedly discussing sensitive government matters over WhatsApp and private email. Cummings wrote another letter demanding documents related to Kushner’s communication practices on March 21, 2019, threatening to subpoena if the White House fails to comply by April 1.

During his period with top-security clearance, the President’s son-in-law had access to the nation’s most sensitive information. Like President Trump, Kushner did not put his assets in a blind trust, and he retains extensive real estate properties and substantial ownership of Kushner companies. Kushner Companies sought investment from Qatar in the family’s heavily indebted 666 Fifth Avenue property (which has since been rescued by Brookfield Properties), which the Qataris denied, weeks before the Saudi and UAE blockade on the nation.

Jared Kushner’s Cozy Relationship with Saudi Arabia, MBS

Kushner’s financial conflicts of interest lead to serious national security concerns. Kushner has maintained a close relationship with Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, whom he allegedly messages directly over WhatsApp.

In February 2019, a report titled “Whistleblowers Raise Grave Concerns with Trump Administration’s Efforts to Transfer Sensitive Nuclear Technology to Saudi Arabia,” House Democrats detailed a push by top Trump officials, including Kushner, to give Saudi Arabia technology to build nuclear power plants. According to the Intercept, the Saudi crown prince boasted to the Emirati prince he had Kushner “in his pocket.”

In the report, the whistleblowers stated, “Strong private commercial interests have been pressing aggressively for the transfer of highly sensitive nuclear technology to Saudi Arabia.” Around the same time, Brookfield Asset Management made a deal with the Kushner’s to bail out the underwater 666 Fifth Avenue property; Brookfield announced the $4.6 billion purchase of Westinghouse Electric, a bankrupt nuclear power company. Westinghouse Electric has previously sought bids to develop atomic energy in the Saudi kingdom.

Although it appears Kushner may no longer have to worry about the Mueller investigation, the President’s son-in law’s financial conflicts of interest and foreign policy inexperience make him a dangerous liability to the national security of the United States, and evidence indicates he will remain under the scrutiny of the House Oversight Committee for the foreseeable future.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Peter Castagno

Peter Castagno is a freelance writer with a Master’s degree in International Conflict Resolution. He has traveled throughout the Middle East and Latin America to gain firsthand insight in some of the world’s most troubled areas, and he plans on publishing his first book in 2019.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.