اكتب للبحث

NATIONAL تتجه-NATIONAL

جاريد كوشنر دعا قبل لجنة الاستخبارات في مجلس الشيوخ

رئيس هيئة الأركان المشتركة من واشنطن العاصمة ، الولايات المتحدة [المجال العام]
رئيس هيئة الأركان المشتركة من واشنطن العاصمة ، الولايات المتحدة [المجال العام]

"إذا كان هذا صحيحًا ، فإن هذه التقارير الجديدة تثير تساؤلات خطيرة حول ما حصل عليه مسؤولو مهنة المعلومات المهينة من السيد كوشنر للتوصية بمنعه من الوصول إلى أسرار أمتنا الأكثر حساسية".

في مارس 28 ، 2019 ، اتصلت لجنة المخابرات بمجلس الشيوخ بصهر الرئيس ترامب والمستشار البارز جاريد كوشنر لعقد اجتماع مغلق. كان ذلك هو الاجتماع الثاني لكوشنر أمام اللجنة ، حيث سبق أن شهد على اتصالاته مع الروس خلال حملة 2016 في يوليو ، 2017.

واجه كوشنر تدقيقًا مكثفًا في وسائل الإعلام منذ ترشيحه ، حيث لم يكن لدى مطور ومستثمر عقاري يبلغ من العمر 38 أي خبرة سابقة في السياسة الخارجية في الوقت الذي عينه الرئيس ترامب كمبعوث للإدارة في الشرق الأوسط. فشله في الكشف عن العديد من اللقاءات مع الروس التي قام بها خلال حملة ترامب ، مثل السفير الروسي سيرغي كيسلياك والمصرفي سيرجي غوركوف، تغذى الشكوك من التواطؤ الذي ابتليت به فترة ولايته.

من غير المعروف ما تمت مناقشته في آخر اجتماع عقده كوشنر مع لجنة الاستخبارات في مجلس الشيوخ ، لكنه أعرب في وقت لاحق عن أمله في أن يؤدي استنتاج التحقيق الذي أجراه مولر إلى وضع حد للشكوك. بعد لقائه مع لجنة الكونغرس ، أعطى كوشنر أكسيوس تصريح:

"لقد أجبت اليوم طوعًا على أسئلة المتابعة مع لجنة الاستخبارات التابعة لمجلس الشيوخ لمساعدتهم على إكمال تحقيقهم. الذي قالوا سيكون قريبا. آمل أن يساعد تعاوني البلاد في الحصول على الشفافية التي تستحقها ووضع حد لهذه الاتهامات التي لا أساس لها. لقد حان الوقت للكونجرس لإكمال عمله والمضي قدماً وتحويل انتباهه إلى المشاكل الحقيقية التي تواجه الأميركيين كل يوم. "

وصول جاريد كوشنر إلى حكومة إنتل يثير الإنذار

عبر مسؤولو الاستخبارات والبيت الأبيض عن قلقهم بشأن منح كوشنر حق الوصول إلى أسرار الحكومة بدلاً من إخفاقه في الكشف عن اجتماعاته مع جهات الاتصال الأجنبية في طلب الإذن.

التقارير أن الرئيس ترامب أمر رئيس هيئة الأركان آنذاك ، جون كيلي ، بتجاهل مخاوف كبار المسؤولين والموافقة على تصريح كوشنر الأمني ​​الذي أدى إلى مطالبة لجنة الرقابة التابعة لمجلس النواب البيت الأبيض بإصدار وثائق تتعلق بتصاريح كبار المستشارين. رئيس اللجنة ، النائب إيليا كامينغز (مد- MD) ، كتب أ خطاب إلى محامي البيت الأبيض ، بات سيبولوني ، وطلب تسليم المستندات بحلول مارس 4 ، 2019.

"إذا كان هذا صحيحًا ، فإن هذه التقارير الجديدة تثير تساؤلات خطيرة حول ما حصل عليه مسؤولو مهنة المعلومات المهينة من السيد كوشنر للتوصية بمنعه من الوصول إلى أسرار أمتنا الأكثر حساسية ، لماذا أخفي الرئيس ترامب دوره في إلغاء هذه التوصية ، لماذا [رئيس البيت الأبيض السابق من الموظفين جون كيلي و [المستشار السابق للبيت الأبيض دون] مكغان شعروا بأنهم مضطرون لتوثيق هذه الإجراءات ، ولماذا يستمر مكتبك في حجب الوثائق والشهود الأساسيين من هذه اللجنة ، "كتب كامينغز.

منذ ذلك الحين ، لم يصدر عن البيت الأبيض الوثائق ، وخضع كوشنر لمزيد من التدقيق لقيامه بمناقشة الأمور الحكومية الحساسة عبر WhatsApp والبريد الإلكتروني الخاص. كامينغز كتب آخر رسالة تطالب بالمستندات المتعلقة بممارسات الاتصال الخاصة بشركة كوشنر في مارس 21 ، 2019 ، والتي تهدد بالاستدعاء إذا فشل البيت الأبيض في الامتثال بحلول أبريل 1.

خلال الفترة التي قضاها في تصريح أمني ، تمكن صهر الرئيس من الوصول إلى أكثر المعلومات حساسية في البلاد. مثل الرئيس ترامب ، كوشنر لم وضع أصوله في صندوق عمياء ، وهو يحتفظ بالعقارات العقارية الواسعة والملكية الكبيرة لشركات كوشنر. كوشنر الشركات سعى الاستثمار من قطر في عائلة 666 Fifth Avenue المثقلة بالديون (والتي كانت منذ ذلك الحين) أنقذت بواسطة Brookfield Properties) ، وهو ما نفاه القطريون ، قبل أسابيع من الحصار السعودي والإماراتي المفروض على الأمة.

علاقة جاريد كوشنر المريحة مع المملكة العربية السعودية ، MBS

تضارب المصالح المالية لكوشنر يؤدي إلى مخاوف خطيرة تتعلق بالأمن القومي. حافظ كوشنر على علاقة وثيقة مع ولي العهد السعودي الأمير محمد بن سلمان ، الذي يزعم أنه أرسل رسائل مباشرة إليه واتس اب.

في فبراير 2019 ، تقرير وقد أورد الديمقراطيون في مجلس النواب بالتفصيل دفعة من كبار مسؤولي ترامب ، بما في ذلك كوشنر ، لإعطاء المملكة العربية السعودية تقنية لبناء محطات للطاقة النووية. تحت عنوان "المبلغون عن المخالفات يثيرون قلقًا عميقًا من جهود إدارة ترامب لنقل التكنولوجيا النووية الحساسة إلى المملكة العربية السعودية". وفقا ل اعتراض، تفاخر ولي العهد السعودي إلى الأمير الإماراتي الذي كان لديه كوشنر "في جيبه".

في ال تقرير، صرّحت المبلغين عن المخالفات أن "المصالح التجارية الخاصة القوية تضغط بقوة من أجل نقل التكنولوجيا النووية شديدة الحساسية إلى المملكة العربية السعودية". وفي الوقت نفسه تقريبًا ، عقدت بروكفيلد لإدارة الأصول صفقة مع كوشنر لإنقاذ ملكية 666 Fifth Avenue تحت الماء . أعلنت بروكفيلد عن شراء شركة وستنجهاوس الكتريك ، وهي شركة طاقة نووية مفلسة بقيمة مليار دولار. وقد Westinghouse الكتريك سابقا سعى العطاءات لتطوير الطاقة الذرية في المملكة السعودية.

على الرغم من أنه يبدو أن كوشنر قد لا يضطر بعد الآن إلى القلق بشأن تحقيق مولر ، فإن تضارب المصالح في قانون الرئيس وعدم خبرة السياسة الخارجية تجعله مسؤولية خطيرة للأمن القومي للولايات المتحدة ، وتشير الأدلة إلى أنه سيظل تحت تمحيص لجنة الرقابة التابعة لمجلس النواب في المستقبل المنظور.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
بيتر كاستانيو

بيتر كاستانيو كاتب مستقل حاصل على درجة الماجستير في حل النزاعات الدولية. سافر في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط وأمريكا اللاتينية لاكتساب رؤية مباشرة في بعض المناطق الأكثر اضطرابا في العالم ، ويعتزم نشر كتابه الأول في 2019.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

NATIONAL TRENDING-NATIONAL

Jared Kushner Called Before Senate Intelligence Committee

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff from Washington D.C, United States [Public domain]
Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff from Washington D.C, United States [Public domain]

“If true, these new reports raise grave questions about what derogatory information career officials obtained about Mr. Kushner to recommend denying him access to our nation’s most sensitive secrets.”

On March 28, 2019, the Senate Intelligence Committee called President Trump’s son-in-law and senior adviser Jared Kushner for a closed-door meeting. It was Kushner’s second meeting in front of the panel, having previously testified about his contacts with Russians during the 2016 campaign in July, 2017.

Kushner has faced intense media scrutiny since his nomination, as the 38-year-old real estate developer and investor held no prior foreign policy experience at the time President Trump designated him as the administration’s Middle East emissary. His failure to disclose numerous encounters with Russians he made during Trump’s campaign, such as Russian Ambassador Sergey Kislyak and banker Sergei Gorkov, fueled suspicions of collusion that have plagued his tenure.

It is unknown what was discussed in Kushner’s most recent meeting with the Senate Intelligence Committee, but he later expressed hope the Mueller probe’s conclusion would put an end to the suspicions. After his meeting with the Congressional Committee, Kushner gave Axios a statement:

“Today I voluntarily answered follow up questions with the Senate Committee on Intelligence to help them complete their investigation. Which they said would be soon. I hope my cooperation will help the country get the transparency it deserves and puts an end to these baseless accusations. It is time for Congress to complete its work, move on, and to turn its attention to the real problems facing Americans every day.”

Jared Kushner’s Access to Government Intel Raises Alarm

Intelligence and White House officials have expressed concern about granting Kushner access to government secrets in lieu of his failure to disclose his meetings with foreign contacts in his clearance application.

Reports that President Trump ordered his then-Chief of Staff, John Kelly, to override the misgivings of senior officials and approve Kushner’s security clearance led to the House Oversight Committee demanding the White House release documents related to the clearances of top advisors. The committee’s chairman, Representative Elijah Cummings (D-MD), wrote a letter to White House counsel Pat Cipollone, ordering the documents to be handed over by March 4, 2019.

“If true, these new reports raise grave questions about what derogatory information career officials obtained about Mr. Kushner to recommend denying him access to our nation’s most sensitive secrets, why President Trump concealed his role in overruling that recommendation, why [former White House chief of staff John] Kelly and [former White House counsel Don] McGahn both felt compelled to document these actions, and why your office is continuing to withhold key documents and witnesses from this Committee,” wrote Cummings.

Since then, the White House has yet to release the documents, and Kushner has come under further scrutiny for allegedly discussing sensitive government matters over WhatsApp and private email. Cummings wrote another letter demanding documents related to Kushner’s communication practices on March 21, 2019, threatening to subpoena if the White House fails to comply by April 1.

During his period with top-security clearance, the President’s son-in-law had access to the nation’s most sensitive information. Like President Trump, Kushner did not put his assets in a blind trust, and he retains extensive real estate properties and substantial ownership of Kushner companies. Kushner Companies sought investment from Qatar in the family’s heavily indebted 666 Fifth Avenue property (which has since been rescued by Brookfield Properties), which the Qataris denied, weeks before the Saudi and UAE blockade on the nation.

Jared Kushner’s Cozy Relationship with Saudi Arabia, MBS

Kushner’s financial conflicts of interest lead to serious national security concerns. Kushner has maintained a close relationship with Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, whom he allegedly messages directly over WhatsApp.

In February 2019, a report titled “Whistleblowers Raise Grave Concerns with Trump Administration’s Efforts to Transfer Sensitive Nuclear Technology to Saudi Arabia,” House Democrats detailed a push by top Trump officials, including Kushner, to give Saudi Arabia technology to build nuclear power plants. According to the Intercept, the Saudi crown prince boasted to the Emirati prince he had Kushner “in his pocket.”

In the report, the whistleblowers stated, “Strong private commercial interests have been pressing aggressively for the transfer of highly sensitive nuclear technology to Saudi Arabia.” Around the same time, Brookfield Asset Management made a deal with the Kushner’s to bail out the underwater 666 Fifth Avenue property; Brookfield announced the $4.6 billion purchase of Westinghouse Electric, a bankrupt nuclear power company. Westinghouse Electric has previously sought bids to develop atomic energy in the Saudi kingdom.

Although it appears Kushner may no longer have to worry about the Mueller investigation, the President’s son-in law’s financial conflicts of interest and foreign policy inexperience make him a dangerous liability to the national security of the United States, and evidence indicates he will remain under the scrutiny of the House Oversight Committee for the foreseeable future.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Peter Castagno

Peter Castagno is a freelance writer with a Master’s degree in International Conflict Resolution. He has traveled throughout the Middle East and Latin America to gain firsthand insight in some of the world’s most troubled areas, and he plans on publishing his first book in 2019.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.