输入搜索

公司文化

音乐流媒体服务,潮汐,被指控伪造数百万Beyoncé和Kanye West Album Streams

Tidal Fake Streaming,Jay-Z

由Jay-Z母公司Project Panther Bidco拥有的音乐流媒体服务Tidal被指控故意伪造Beyoncé的“Lemonade”和Kanye West的“Life of Pablo”专辑的流媒体数据; 因此,以牺牲其他艺术家为代价向两个超级巨星的标签支付夸大的版税。

在挪威报纸DagensNæringsliv的报告中(通过 全球音乐业务),Tidal声称West的专辑在250二月发行的第一个10天内已经播出了100万次2016,同时声称它只有3百万用户 - 这意味着每个用户平均每天播放8次专辑。

Tidal还声称,Beyoncé的专辑在306 4月发行的第一个15天中的流量为2016万次,平均每个用户每天将有近7个专辑流。

此外,值得信赖的音乐产业研究公司Midia估计,Tidal实际上只有 1万用户.

DagensNæringsliv(DN)的调查报告声称它收到了内部潮汐文件的非法硬盘驱动器,其中包含数十亿行[数据]:时间和歌曲标题,用户ID和国家代码。

DN声称硬盘上的数据与公司报告相符。 DN说: '在里面 巴勃罗的生活 月,2月2016,TIDAL客户据说根据硬盘上的数字听了总共758,745,952歌曲。 在唱片公司的付款报告中,总数是[还] 758,745,952歌曲。

DN联系Tidal订户,了解他们在Tidal的比赛记录。 华盛顿特区的一位女士被告知Tidal的日志显示她在180小时内播放了Beononcé的Lemonade专辑24次。 当该出版物询问她是否有可能在180小时内播放Beyoncé的“柠檬水”24时间的曲目时,她说它不是。

该报还与挪威科技大学网络与信息安全中心(CCIS)联系,以支持其调查结果。

CCIS声称潮汐数据显示了用于提高游戏数量的各种操控方法。 对于Kanye West的专辑The Life of Pablo(TLOP),DN报告指责TIDAL访问真正的用户帐户,以完全相同的时间播放超过150m'重复'的TLOP曲目:2 am和5 am

据报道,超过1.3m的订户帐户受到这种所谓的“操纵”。

Tidal驳斥了这些说法。

“这是一份来自一份出版物的诽谤活动,该出版物曾将我们的员工称为'以色列情报官',而我们的所有者称为'破解经销商',”Tidal在一份声明中作出回应 哥伦比亚广播公司新闻。 “我们期待的不仅仅是这个荒谬的故事,谎言和虚假。 信息被窃取和操纵,我们将大力打击这些索赔。“

Tidal是一种基于订阅的音乐流媒体服务,它将音频和高清音乐视频与音乐专属内容和特殊功能相结合。 该服务由斯堪的纳维亚公司Aspiro AB维护,但被Beyoncé的丈夫,说唱歌手Jay-Z在2015和他的公司Project Panther Bidco收购。

Beyoncé,West,Sony和Universal的代表拒绝或未立即回复任何公众意见征询。

唐纳德格洛弗首次亮相令人震惊的“这就是美国”的音乐视频,以风暴为主

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Music streaming service Tidal, owned by Jay-Z parent company Project Panther Bidco, has been accused of intentionally falsifying streaming numbers for Beyoncé’s “Lemonade” and Kanye West’s “Life of Pablo” albums; consequently paying inflated royalties to the two megastars’ labels, at the expense of other artists.

In a report by Norwegian newspaper Dagens Næringsliv (via Music Business Worldwide), Tidal claimed that West’s album had been streamed 250 million times in its first 10 days of release in February of 2016, while claiming it had just 3 million subscribers—which would mean every subscriber played the album an average of eight times per day.

Tidal also claimed that Beyoncé’s album was streamed 306 million times in its first 15 days of release in April of 2016, which would average to nearly seven streams of the album a day per user.

Additionally, trusted music industry research firm Midia estimates that Tidal actually has only 1 million subscribers.

The investigative report in Dagens Næringsliv (DN) claimed it received an illicit hard drive of internal Tidal documents with logs of streams, containing ‘billions of rows of [data]: times and song titles, user IDs and country codes’.

DN claims the data on the hard drive matches company reports. DN says: ‘In the Life of Pablo month, February 2016, TIDAL customers supposedly listened to a total of 758,745,952 songs, according to the numbers on the hard drive. In the record company’s payment reports, the total is [also] 758,745,952 songs.’

DN contacted Tidal subscribers about logs of their play-records on Tidal. One woman in Washington D.C. was told Tidal logs showed she playedBeyoncé’s Lemonade album 180 times in 24 hours. When the publication asked her if it was possible for her to play tracks from Beyoncé’s “Lemonade” 180 times within 24 hours, she said it was not.

The newspaper also reached out to the Norwegian University of Science and Technology’s Center for Cyber and Information Security (CCIS) to back up its findings.

CCIS claims Tidal data shows various methods of manipulation used to boost play numbers. For Kanye West’s album The Life of Pablo (TLOP), the DN report accuses TIDAL of accessing genuine user accounts to play more than 150m ‘duplicates’ of TLOP tracks at exactly the same times: 2 a.m. and 5 a.m.

More than 1.3m subscriber accounts were reportedly subject to this alleged ‘manipulation’.

Tidal has refuted these claims.

“This is a smear campaign from a publication that once referred to our employee as an ‘Israeli Intelligence officer’ and our owner as a ‘crack dealer,’” Tidal responded in a statement to CBS News. “We expect nothing less from them than this ridiculous story, lies and falsehoods. The information was stolen and manipulated and we will fight these claims vigorously.”

Tidal is a subscription-based music streaming service that combines audio and high-definition music videos with exclusive content and special features on music. The service was maintained by the Scandinavian company Aspiro AB, but was acquired by Beyoncé’s husband, rapper Jay-Z, in 2015 and his company Project Panther Bidco.

Reps for Beyoncé, West, Sony and Universal either declined or have not immediately responded to any request for public comment.

 

Donald Glover Debuts Shocking “This Is America” Music Video, Takes Internet By Storm

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.