输入搜索

公司文化 TRENDING文化

英国脱欧和特朗普之后,新BBC系列探索了反乌托邦的未来

年和年在HBO上首映6月24。 由Russell T. Davies创作并由Emma Thompson,Anne Reid和Rory Kinnear主演,Years&Years是一部史诗般的传奇故事,需要一个普通的家庭,并在接下来的15年中将他们弹射出去。
年和年在HBO上首映6月24。 由Russell T. Davies创作并由Emma Thompson,Anne Reid和Rory Kinnear主演,Years&Years是一部史诗般的传奇故事,需要一个普通的家庭,并在接下来的15年中将他们弹射出去。 (图片:YouTube截图)

对于那些反对脱欧,唐纳德特朗普,并哀叹“已故20”的宽容,民主,全球化社会秩序的人来说,“岁月”被描述为一个寓言。th 正在崩溃的世纪。“

新的英国广播公司系列剧“岁月”被描述为近期的反乌托邦,反映了当前英国和美国的政治和社会气候。

由Russell T. Davies撰写(“神秘博士”,“火炬木”,“酷儿作为民谣”),新的六集限量系列本周在美国首次亮相HBO。它已经在英国播出。

在曼彻斯特,通过一个大家庭,里昂的镜头看,该系列从2019开始,并提前几年发现受保守的民族主义运动影响的世界和总统唐纳德特朗普的第二个任期。

每一集都推动这个家庭提前一两年(最终停留在15年),描绘了“随着社会以不断增长的速度变化,里昂家族体验了我们未来希望的一切,以及我们所担心的一切”,至 高压氧的网站。

从这个新的世界秩序中产生的后续故事情节包括银行倒闭,国际紧张局势,放射性污染和反同性恋立法,这些影响了拉塞尔托维扮演的里昂家族的同性恋成员。

一个极具象征意义的情节包括一个名人变身的政治煽动者,Vivienne Rook(艾玛汤普森),他通过说出古怪的东西推动自己在英国的国家突出,无疑与美国发生的情况平行随后,里昂家族分为两个效忠新政治家。

评论大多是积极的, 发表评论 关于英国脱欧,2016美国大选,欧洲难民危机以及弗拉基米尔普京等政治人物的后果,该系列是如何明显冥想的。

更挑剔 评论 警告了未来主义故事的意识形态,指出“投机小说通常告诉我们更多关于现在而不是未来。”

对于那些反对英国退欧,唐纳德特朗普,并哀叹“已故20”的宽容,民主,全球化的社会秩序,“岁月”被描述为主要是自由主义的比喻。th 正在崩溃的世纪。“

新系列还与Netflix系列“黑镜”进行了比较,后者探讨了新技术对现代社会的影响,这也将在新的HBO系列中进行探讨。

“岁月”将于6月24首播HBO,并将于太平洋时间周一下午9播出新剧集。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

New BBC Series Explores Dystopian Future After Brexit and Trump

Years & Years premieres June 24 on HBO. Created by Russell T. Davies and starring Emma Thompson, Anne Reid and Rory Kinnear, Years & Years is an epic saga that takes an ordinary family and catapults them through the next 15 years.
Years & Years premieres June 24 on HBO. Created by Russell T. Davies and starring Emma Thompson, Anne Reid and Rory Kinnear, Years & Years is an epic saga that takes an ordinary family and catapults them through the next 15 years. (Photo: YouTube screenshot)

“Years and Years” is described as a parable for those who oppose Brexit, Donald Trump, and lament the “tolerant, democratic, globalized social order of the late 20th century that is collapsing around them.”

The new BBC series “Years and Years” is being described as a near-future dystopia that reflects the current political and social climates of Britain and the U.S.

Written by Russell T. Davies (“Doctor Who,” “Torchwood”, “Queer as Folk”), the new six-episode limited series debuted on HBO this week in the U.S. It has already aired in the United Kingdom.

Set in Manchester and seen through the lens of an extended family, the Lyons, the series begins in 2019 and leaps several years ahead to find the world affected by conservative nationalist movements and a second term from President Donald Trump.

Each episode propels the family a year or two ahead (ultimately stopping at 15 years), depicting how “as society changes at an ever-increasing pace, the Lyons family experiences everything we hope for in the future, and everything we fear,” according to HBO‘s website.

Subsequent storylines that emerge from this new world order include bank failures, international tensions, radioactive pollution and anti-gay legislation, which affects a gay member of the Lyons family, played by Russell Tovey.

A highly symbolic plot includes a celebrity turned political demagogue, Vivienne Rook (Emma Thompson), who propels herself to national prominence in the U.K. by saying outlandish things, no doubt paralleling what has happened in the U.S. Subsequently, the Lyons family is divided in their allegiance to the new politician.

Reviews have been mostly positive, commenting on how the series is an obvious meditation on the consequences of Brexit, the 2016 U.S. election, Europe’s refugee crisis, and political figures such as Vladimir Putin.

More discerning reviews have cautioned the ideology of futuristic storytelling, stating that “speculative fiction usually tells us more about the present than the future.”

“Years and Years” is described as mostly a liberal parable for those who oppose Brexit, Donald Trump, and lament the “tolerant, democratic, globalized social order of the late 20th century that is collapsing around them.”

The new series has also been compared to Netflix series “Black Mirror”, which explores the impact of new technologies on modern society, which will be explored in the new HBO series as well.

“Years and Years” premiered June 24 on HBO, and will air new episodes every Monday at 9 p.m. Pacific Time.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.