اكتب للبحث

AMERICAS

فنزويلا بترو Cryptocurrency يرفع 735 مليون دولار في ما قبل البيع يقول مادورو

أعلن الرئيس الفنزويلي نيكولاس مادورو عن بيع ما يقرب من 735 مليون دولار في اليوم الأول لباترو Cryptocurrency.

تدهور الاقتصاد الفنزويلي منذ 2013 عندما تم انتخاب نيكولاس مادورو ليحل محل الديكتاتور الحبيب ، هوغو تشافيز. تصدر مادورو الآن أول عملة رقمية مملوكة للدولة في العالم ، تسمى العملة الفنزويلية المشفرة.

الفنزويلي بترو Cryptocurrency

انخفاض قيمة النفط يؤدي إلى الركود الاقتصادي في فنزويلا.

في 2016 ، تعمقت الأزمة الفنزويلية إلى مستويات تنذر بالخطر. وشهد العالم الفنزويليين الأثرياء يفرون بشكل جماعي ، في حين أن ما تبقى من تشافيستاس ومناهضة تشافستاس شاركوا في المظاهرات وأعمال الشغب. نشأ النزاع عن فساد نظام مادورو ونقص الغذاء وانخفاض قيمة النفط ، التي تمثل مرة واحدة ل 95٪ من إيرادات التصدير بالولايات.

وبدون عائدات النفط ، اضطرت فنزويلا إلى إغلاق العديد من الخدمات الاجتماعية التي ترعاها الدولة لخفض التكاليف. أصبح الوضع مزريًا للغاية في 2016، ارتفع التضخم 800 ٪ ، وفقد المتوسط ​​الفنزويلي 19.4 جنيه. أدت ندرة الاحتياجات المعيشية وارتفاع معدلات البطالة وعدم اليقين الاقتصادي العام إلى تفشي العنف والاضطرابات الاجتماعية ، ولادة الحركات الاجتماعية وأعمال الشغب على حد سواء.

تحول دون العقوبات المفروضة على الحكومة الفنزويلية من قبل أوباما في 2015 ، لم تتمكن منظمات الإغاثة الأمريكية من التدخل ، رغم أن 30 مليون فنزويلي كانوا على شفا أزمة إنسانية. بالنظر إلى الفوضى التي تكتنف فنزويلا من أعمال الشغب الناجمة عن النقص والاتهامات بفساد الدولة ، فإن قلة منهم لديهم أمل في العودة إلى الاستقرار الاقتصادي.

أعلن مادورو عن عملة بترو لإنقاذ الاقتصاد الفنزويلي.

بعد أن عجزت الحكومة الفنزويلية عن توفير خيارات معقولة لإنقاذ عملتها المتداعية وقوتها الشرائية الدولية ، أعلنت عن محاولة يائسة لإعادة تشغيل الاقتصاد. في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع ، أعلن الرئيس الفنزويلي نيكولاس مادورو عن إنشاء عملة مشفرة مدعومة بالنفط تسمى "Petro". يكلف كل Petro حوالي 60 $ ، سعر برميل النفط الواحد. مادورو يدعي أن تجارة العملة ولدت 735 مليون دولار في أول يوم من خبرته الثلاثاء الماضي.

الفنزويلي بترو Cryptocurrency

عندما شهدت العملات المشفرة طفرة غير مسبوقة في سقوط 2017 ، أصبح العالم مفتونًا بتجارة المناقصات الرقمية وإمكاناتها لخلق الثروة. وأعقب الطفرة الأولية شريحة تركت العديد من المستثمرين يتدافعون لتداول "عملاتهم". آخرون ، من خلال المراقبة الدقيقة للسوق الرقمي وقليل من الحظ ، حققوا ثروات.

إن تحرك مادورو لإقامة اقتصاد بلد بأكمله على عملة رقمية يمثل مخاطرة تواجه صعوبة حتى في التنبؤ المالي الأكثر خبرة.

هل نعرف حتى عن العملة المشفرة حتى نتمكن من استخدامها دون إلحاق كارثة اقتصادية بنا؟ ما هو عملة معماة، على أي حال؟

البيتكوين هو الأكثر شهرة cryptocurrency ، ولكن هناك أكثر من 1,500 cryptocurrency متاحة حاليًا على الويب. قد تبدو عملات البيتكوين وغيرها من العملات المشفرة مجردة للشخص العادي ، ولكن يمكن طرح المناقصة الرقمية بكل بساطة: العملة المشفرة هي مناقصة دولية مفتوحة المصدر. مثل تبادل النقد للسلع أو الخدمات ، فإن عملة التشفير مجهولة ، ولكن على عكس النقد ، لا يخضع لأي بنك أو حكومة.

الاستقلال عن اللوائح يجعل تداول العملات المشفرة مستحيل عمليا. لا يوجد أي هيئة إدارة لتجميد أو حتى الاستيلاء على حساب مصرفي ، ولا توجد ولاية ولا أي من وكالاتها لديها اختصاص العملات المشفرة على شبكة الإنترنت. أصبحت العملات المشفرة غير قابلة للنشر بسبب التصميم المعقد ؛ تم اتقان رموزهم بسنوات من الاختبارات والمراجعات. يمكن استبدال الإنشاء الناتج بالعملات الورقية ، أو العملات الوطنية ، ويكون لها قيمة في السوق الدولية ، تمامًا مثل العملة القانونية.

ظهرت العملات الرقمية لأول مرة في 2009 وتم تصميمها كنظام لعملة الند للند ، بالاعتماد على مشاركة المستخدمين وتداول العملات للعمل. تم إنشاء النظام بواسطة "ساتوشي ناكاموتو"شخص مجهول أو جماعي.

في السنوات الأولى ، كان الاستخدام الرئيسي للعملات المشفرة في السوق السوداء لشراء وتجارة المواد غير المشروعة والأسلحة والاتجار بالنساء والفتيات. لهذا الاستخدام ، كانت العملات مثل البيتكوين مثالية. يمكن لمستخدم في أي مكان في جميع أنحاء العالم استخدام Paypal أو خدمة أخرى مماثلة لشراء عملات البيتكوين. في حين أن عملية شراء بيتكوين الأولية يمكن تتبعها على دفتر الأستاذ العام ، فإن عمليات الشراء التي تتم بعد ذلك عبر بيتكوين هو المكان الذي ينتهي الدرب.

روسيا وإيران تعربان عن اهتمامهما بعملة فنزويلا البترو. بوتين مادورو ، بترو Cryptocurrency

على الرغم من أن العملات المشفرة لا تزال متقلبة للغاية ، إلا أن روسيا وإيران أبدتا اهتمامهما بعملة تشفير بترو في فنزويلا. المسؤولون الروس والفنزويليين التقى الأسبوع الماضي في موسكو لمناقشة إطلاق بترو ، على الرغم من أنه لا يزال من غير الواضح إلى أي مدى سوف تشارك روسيا.

إيران ، أيضًا ، تعرب عن نيتها تطوير عملة مشفرة للدولة مثل فنزويلا. على أية حال البنك المركزي الإيراني ينفي مثل هذه النوايام. أزاري جهروم ، وزير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الإيراني ، تويتر أن البنك كان يخطط "تنفيذ أول عملة رقمية قائمة على السحابة في البلاد باستخدام قدرة النخبة في البلاد."

ربما ، خطة عمل التشفير بترو في مادورو سوف تتخبط. على الرغم من النجاح المبكر الذي يزعم أن Petro تحققه ، يعتقد العديد من الاقتصاديين الخبراء أن العملة سوف تنهار في النهاية وتؤدي إلى انهيار في Petro الفنزويلي أقرب إلى انهيار Bitcoin في 2017. يعتقد آخرون أن فنزويلا قد تكون على شيء ما ، ولكن فقط الوقت يمكن أن يقول.

والسؤال الحقيقي هو ، هل ستستثمر في عملة فنلندية بترو؟

Related:

مادورو يعلن عن خطة لعملة فنزويلا المشفرة "بترو"

Bitcoin ، Ethereum ، تموج ، يا بلدي! كيف يعمل Cryptocurrency 101

ماذا يحدث في فنزويلا؟ أزمة دستورية ونقص في الغذاء ومبارزة الأحزاب السياسية

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

AMERICAS

Venezuela Petro Cryptocurrency Raises $735 Million In Pre-Sales Says Maduro

Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro announced the pre-sale for its Petro cryptocurrency hit $735 million on the first day.

The Venezuelan economy has plummeted since 2013 when Nicolas Maduro was elected to replace the beloved dictator, Hugo Chavez. Now Maduro is issuing the world’s first ever state-owned digital currency, called the Venezuelan Petro cryptocurrency. 

Venezuelan Petro Cryptocurrency

The drop in the value of oil triggers Venezuela’s economic depression.

In 2016, the Venezuelan crisis deepened to alarming levels. The world witnessed wealthy Venezuelans flee en masse, while the remaining Chavistas and Anti-Chavistas engaged in demonstrations and riots. The conflict stemmed from the corruption of Maduro’s regime, food shortages, and a drop in the value of oil, which once accounted for 95% of the states’ export revenues.

Without the oil revenue, Venezuela was forced to shutter many of its state-sponsored social services to cut costs. The situation became so dire that in 2016, inflation rose 800%, and the average Venezuelan lost 19.4 pounds. The scarcity of living necessities, high unemployment and general economic uncertainty led to rampant violence and social unrest, birthing social movements and riots alike.

Inhibited by sanctions placed against the Venezuelan government by Obama in 2015, U.S. aid organizations were unable to intervene, though 30 million Venezuelans were already on the brink of a humanitarian crisis. Given the chaos encompassing Venezuela from shortage-caused riots and accusations of state corruption, few have hope for a return to economic stability.

Maduro announces Petro cryptocurrency to save the Venezuelan economy. 

Running short of reasonable options to save their crumbling currency and international purchasing power, the Venezuelan government has announced a desperate bid to reboot the economy. Earlier this week, Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro announced the creation of an oil-backed cryptocurrency called the “Petro.” Each Petro costs about $60, the price of one barrel of oil. Maduro claims that trade of the currency generated 735 million USD in its first day of presale last Tuesday.

Venezuelan Petro Cryptocurrency

When cryptocurrencies experienced an unprecedented boom in the fall of 2017, the world became fascinated with the trade of digital tender and its wealth-creating potential. The initial boom was followed by a slide that left many investors scrambling to trade their “coins”. Others, through close watch of the digital market and a bit of luck, made fortunes.

Maduro’s move to base an entire country’s economy on a digital currency is a risk that even the most seasoned financial forecasters have difficulty predicting.

Do we even know enough about cryptocurrency to be able to use it without bringing economic disaster upon ourselves? What is cryptocurrency, anyway?

Bitcoin is the most well-known cryptocurrency, but there are over 1,500 cryptocurrencies currently available on the web. Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies can seem abstract to the layperson, but digital tender can be put quite simply: cryptocurrency is open-source international tender. Like exchanging cash for goods or services, cryptocurrency is anonymous, but unlike cash, it isn’t regulated by any bank or government.

Independence from regulation makes the trade of cryptocurrency virtually impossible to halt as well. There is no governing body to freeze or even seize a bank account, no state nor any of its agencies has jurisdiction of web-based cryptocurrencies. Cryptocurrencies have been rendered induplicable due to intricate design; their codes have been perfected by years of tests and revisions. The resulting creation can be exchanged for fiat currencies, or national currencies, and have value on the international market, just like legal currency.

Digital currencies first popped up in 2009 and were designed as a peer-to-peer currency system, relying on the participation of users and trade of currency to operate. The system was created by “Satoshi Nakamoto,” a unknown person or collective.

In its early years, cryptocurrencies’ main use was on the black market for buying and trading illicit substances, weapons and trafficking women and girls. For this use, currencies like bitcoin were perfect. A user anywhere across the globe could use Paypal or another similar service to purchase bitcoins. While the initial bitcoin purchase is trackable on a public ledger, purchases made thereafter via bitcoin is where the trail ends.

Russia and Iran express interest in Venezuela’s Petro cryptocurrency. Putin Maduro, Petro Cryptocurrency

Though cryptocurrencies remain extremely volatile, Russia and Iran have shown interest in Venezuela’s Petro cryptocurrency. Russian and Venezuelan officials met last week in Moscow to discuss the Petro’s launch, though it remains unclear to what extent Russia will be involved.

Iran, too, is voicing its intent of developing a state cryptocurrency like Venezuela’s. Though the Iranian Central Bank denies such intentions, MJ Azari Jahrom, the Iranian Information and Communications Technology Minister, tweeted that the bank was planning to “implement the country’s first cloud-based digital currency using the capacity of the country’s elite.”

Perhaps, Maduro’s Petro cryptocurrency plan will flop. Despite the early success he claims the Petro is having, many expert economists believe the currency will eventually implode and trigger a crash in the Venezuelan Petro akin to the Bitcoin crash in 2017. Others think Venezuela might be onto something, but only time can tell.

The real question is, would you invest in Venezuela’s Petro cryptocurrency?

Related:

Maduro Announces Plan For Venezuela Cryptocurrency “Petro”

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Oh My! How Cryptocurrency Works 101

What is Happening In Venezuela? A Constitutional Crisis, Food Shortages and Dueling Political Parties

 

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.