اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط اتجاه الشرق الأوسط

المملكة العربية السعودية تنشئ مجموعة عسكرية مدعومة من الولايات المتحدة في شرق سوريا

اللواء تيرينس ج. ماكنريك ، نائب قائد الجيش الأمريكي والقائد ظافر بن علي الشهري ، قائد المنطقة الشمالية الغربية للقوات البرية السعودية ، يحضر مراسم اختتام "القائد الرائد 17" في المملكة العربية السعودية في أغسطس / آب 10. كان الغرض من تمرين Earnest Leader 2017 هو تعزيز قابلية التشغيل البيني وتعزيز العلاقات العسكرية بين الولايات المتحدة والقوات المسلحة الملكية السعودية (صورة للجيش الأمريكي بواسطة الرقيب مارك هانسون)
اللواء تيرينس ج. ماكنريك ، نائب قائد الجيش الأمريكي والقائد ظافر بن علي الشهري ، قائد المنطقة الشمالية الغربية للقوات البرية السعودية ، يحضر مراسم اختتام "القائد الرائد 17" في المملكة العربية السعودية في أغسطس / آب 10. كان الغرض من تمرين Earnest Leader 2017 هو تعزيز قابلية التشغيل البيني وتعزيز العلاقات العسكرية بين الولايات المتحدة والقوات المسلحة الملكية السعودية (صورة للجيش الأمريكي بواسطة الرقيب مارك هانسون)

بعد إعلان هزيمة داعش في سوريا ، يبدو أن الولايات المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية تعززان قوات الأمن في شرق سوريا.

تخطط المملكة العربية السعودية لإنشاء جماعة عسكرية في شرق سوريا بدعم من الولايات المتحدة ، وفقًا لتقرير وكالة فارس الإيرانية للأنباء. وتتزامن هذه الخطوة مع استمرار واشنطن في تقديم المساعدات العسكرية للمسلحين في الفرات ، وهي ضاحية سورية شرقية.

أفادت قناة "الميادين" التليفزيونية باللغة العربية أن الخطوة المخطط لها ستدعمها المساعدات المالية والعسكرية عبر عدد من القبائل في المنطقة ، كما أكدت مصادر قبلية لتلفزيون الميادين.

وأضافت القناة أن القوة العسكرية الجديدة تهدف إلى تعزيز المجلس العسكري لدير الزور المرتبط بالقوات الديمقراطية السورية في المنطقة. قوات سوريا الديمقراطية هي تحالف تدعمه الولايات المتحدة ضد داعش وتهيمن عليه وحدات حماية الشعب الكردي (YPG) وغيرها من الميليشيات العربية والسورية والتركمانية الأصغر حجماً.

كما أشار الميادين إلى أن الرياض تخطط لإحضار إلى المنطقة متشددين ينتمون إلى جماعة الغد بقيادة أحمد الجربا في شرق سوريا ، الذي يقال إنه يقاتل الجيش التركي في المنطقة. الجربة عضو معارض سوري عمل سابقًا كرئيس للائتلاف الوطني السوري من 2013-2014 وهو معارض للرئيس السوري بشار الأسد.

زعمت وكالة أنباء فارس أن واشنطن سعت إلى إنشاء قوة للجيش القبلي في شرق سوريا تتكون من مقاتلي 40,000 بتمويل بمليارات الدولارات من المملكة العربية السعودية منذ بدء الحرب في سوريا في 2011.

القوافل العسكرية إلى شرق سوريا في الأسابيع الأخيرة

في تطور متصل ، أشار موقع أخبار الوطن باللغة العربية إلى أن قافلة عسكرية جديدة من شاحنات 50 محملة بالأسلحة وغيرها من الدعم اللوجستي العسكري وصلت إلى المناطق التي يسيطر عليها قوات سوريا الديمقراطية في منطقة دير الزور عبر معبر سيمالكا على الحدود العراقية.

وذكرت فارس أيضًا أنه في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر ، أرسل الجيش الأمريكي "عشرات الشاحنات التي تحمل مساعدات عسكرية ولوجستية أمريكية" إلى المناطق الخاضعة لسيطرة قوات سوريا الديمقراطية في الفرات الشرقية. وتأتي هذه الخطوة على الرغم من حقيقة أن أعلنت واشنطن في مارس الماضي أنه "أزال 100 بالمائة" من داعش من سوريا.

إضافة إلى تقارير الحركة في المنطقة ، يوم الاثنين المراقب السوري لحقوق الإنسان (SOHR) وذكرت، "أُرسلت قافلة تضم شاحنات 60 تحتوي على شحنات لوجستية وعسكرية فضلاً عن منازل جاهزة إلى الفرات الشرقية عبر معبر سيمالكا في شمال العراق."

في مايو 10، كما أعلن SOHR مجموعة من الشاحنات تدخل المناطق التي تسيطر عليها قوات سوريا الديمقراطية في الفرات الشرقية والتي يشار إليها SOHR باسم 12th هذه الدفعة منذ الإعلان عن القضاء على داعش في المنطقة.

أضافت SOHR أن حمولات شاحنات 20 وصلت إلى مطار كوباني وقاعدة خراب عسك العسكرية في شمال حلب.

اندلع الصراع السوري في 2011 كجزء من انتفاضات الربيع العربي التي شهدت اندلاع الاحتجاجات العربية في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط. طالبت الحركات بإصلاحات اجتماعية واقتصادية إلى حد كبير.

في سوريا ، تحولت الاحتجاجات الشعبية إلى حرب أهلية مسلحة ، شملت الجماعات الإسلامية والمتمردين والمعارضين للرئيس السوري بشار الأسد ، مما تسبب في نزوح ملايين السوريين.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST TRENDING-MIDDLE EAST

Saudi Arabia To Create US-Backed Military Group in Eastern Syria

Maj. Gen. Terrence J. McKenrick, US Army Central deputy commanding and Gen. Dhafer bin Ali Al-Shehri, Royal Saudi Land Forces northwest area commander, attend the Earnest Leader 17 closing ceremony held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on August 10, 2017. The purpose of the Earnest Leader 17 exercise was to enhance interoperability and strengthen U.S. and Royal Saudi Land Forces military-to-military relationships (U.S. Army photo by Master Sgt. Mark Hanson)
Maj. Gen. Terrence J. McKenrick, US Army Central deputy commanding and Gen. Dhafer bin Ali Al-Shehri, Royal Saudi Land Forces northwest area commander, attend the Earnest Leader 17 closing ceremony held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on August 10, 2017. The purpose of the Earnest Leader 17 exercise was to enhance interoperability and strengthen U.S. and Royal Saudi Land Forces military-to-military relationships (U.S. Army photo by Master Sgt. Mark Hanson)

After declaring the defeat of ISIS in Syria, the U.S. and Saudi Arabia seem to be beefing up security forces in Eastern Syria.

Saudi Arabia plans to create a military group in eastern Syria with backing from the United States, according to a report from the Iranian Fars News Agency. The move coincides with Washington’s continued military aid to militants in Euphrates, an eastern Syrian suburb.

The Arabic-language TV channel, al-Mayadeen, reported that the planned move will be backed by financial and military assistance through a number of tribes in the region, as tribal sources confirmed to Almaydeen TV.

The channel added that the new military force is intended to reinforce the Deir Ezzur military council that is linked with the Syrian Democratic Forces (SDF) in the region. The SDF is a U.S.-backed anti-ISIS coalition dominated by the Kurdish People’s Protection Units (YPG) and other smaller Arab, Syriac and Turkmen militias.

Al-Mayadeen further noted that Riyadh plans to bring to the region militants affiliated with the al-Ghad group which is commanded by Ahmad al-Jarba in Eastern Syria, who has been allegedly fighting Turkey’s military in the area. Al-Jarba is a Syrian opposition member who once served as President of the Syrian National Coalition from 2013-2014 and is an opponent to Syrian President Bashar al-Assad.

The Fars News Agency claimed that Washington has sought to create a tribal army force in eastern Syria made up of 40,000 militants with billions of dollars of funding from Saudi Arabia since the war began in Syria in 2011.

Military Convoys to Eastern Syria In Recent Weeks

In a related development, the Arabic-language al-Watan Online news site pointed out that a new military convoy of 50 trucks loaded with weapons and other military logistical support arrived in areas controlled by the SDF in the Deir Ezzur district via the Simalka crossing on the Iraqi border.

Fars also reported that earlier this month, U.S. military sent “tens of trucks carrying U.S. military and logistical aids” to areas under SDF control in Eastern Euphrates. The move comes despite the fact that Washington declared last March that it had “100 percent eliminated” ISIS from Syria.

Adding to reports of movement in the region, on Monday the Syrian Observer for Human Rights (SOHR) reported, “a convoy comprising 60 trucks containing logistic and military consignments as well as prefabricated houses was sent to Eastern Euphrates via Simalka crossing in Northern Iraq.”

On May 10, SOHR also announced a batch of trucks entering SDF controlled areas in Eastern Euphrates which SOHR referred to as the 12th such batch since the announcement of the elimination of ISIS in the region.

SOHR added that 20 truckloads have arrived at the Kobani Airport and Kharab Ashk military base in northern Aleppo.

The Syrian conflict broke out in 2011 as part of the Arab Spring uprisings which saw Arab protests break out throughout the Middle East. The movements largely demanded social and economic reforms.

In Syria, the popular protests turned into an armed civil war, involving Islamist groups, rebels and opponents to Syrian President Bashar al-Asad, causing the displacement of millions of Syrians.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.