输入搜索

非洲

苏丹:大屠杀后的恐怖统治

安全部队抵抗苏丹抗议者,他们一直要求结束军事统治。
安全部队于6月5对抗苏丹抗议者,他们一直要求结束军事统治。 (图片:YouTube截图)

在杀害35并打伤数百名抗议者之后,臭名昭着的准军事部队RSF已经超越了首都城市,恐吓了街头流氓。

(人民派遣军队目前通过其统治苏丹的过渡时期军事委员会(TMC)已退出其与代表民事抗议者的联盟达成的所有协议。

星期二宣布这一消息发布前一天,由TMC副总统领导的臭名昭着的准军事部队称快速支援部队(RSF)至少杀死了35抗议者(新的估计现在使这个数字超过了100)并且造成数百人在现场子弹中受伤。自4月6以来,大规模示威的暴力驱逐占据了喀土穆军队总部周围的区域。

5月中旬,军政府与抗议者代表在谈判过程中就前进道路达成了部分协议。 例如,组建一个联合过渡政府,在召集选举之前领导该国三年。

会议还同意成立300成员立法委员会,其中三分之二将由反对派联盟成员称为自由和变革宣言(DFCF)。 这个联盟代表抗议者,他们的群众示威在四月推翻了奥马尔·巴希尔。

他们同意DFCF也将成为内阁的主导力量。 然而,由于军方拒绝允许民主统治这个机构,因此无法就主权委员会的组成达成任何协议。 主权委员会有权宣战或决定参与与其他国家的联合军事行动。

DFCF对这个机构的军事统治是不可接受的,DFCF坚信苏丹必须为了苏丹人民的利益而不是外国的利益重新调整其外交政策。 例如,苏丹国家目前支持由美国支持的沙特领导的联盟,该联盟正在也门发动战争。

自谈判破裂以来,苏丹部队的部分人员试图打破大规模示威游行。 在抗议者以有组织的方式挫败了几次尝试之后,他们最终采取了大屠杀来实现他们的目标。

有预谋的大屠杀

苏丹专业人员协会(SPA)在一份声明中谴责,在监测了示威活动的进出口 - 由抗议者竖立的检查站和路障小心翼翼地守卫 - 大约有一百辆装有全副武装的RSF部队的车辆围绕着该地区并密封了存在之前发动袭击。 SPA是去年12月开始的大规模示威背后的推动力量之一。

在用抗催泪瓦斯和声音手榴弹击晕抗议者之后,RSF部队随后向人群开火,至少杀死了35,并造成超过一百人受伤。 社交媒体上的镜头显示数百名抗议者正在逃跑,许多人在运送受伤的示威者时跑步。

在医院,RSF士兵残酷地闯入并殴打受伤的病人以及正在治疗他们的医务人员。 许多医院都被部队围困,以确保伤员得不到治疗。

虽然RSF由陆军将军Mohamed Hamdan Dagalo领导,但部队并非由正规武装部队组成。 在普通武装部队的普通文件中,许多人对抗议者表示同情。

SPA的声明说,一群士兵试图关闭主入口并向RSF部队发誓不鼓励他们进入。 然而,他们报告说,士兵然后从指挥部的大门消失,他们都没有动作击退袭击手无寸铁的示威者的部队。

在推特上流传的一名陆军士兵拍摄的镜头显示,警察制服的男子即使在他们躺在地上昏迷不醒之后也无情地殴打抗议者。 然而,SPA表示这些人不是警察,而是穿着警服的RSF部队。 RSF由代表Omar al-bashir政权在达尔富尔犯下种族灭绝罪的金戈威德战士组成。

在成功清除了喀土穆首都中央群众示威的大屠杀之后,全副武装的RSF部队一直在喀土穆的街道上进行梳理。

大屠杀之后的恐怖统治

由于互联网关闭,目前该国正在发生的事情的报道不多。 然而,那些设法绕过净封锁的活动家上传的镜头显示,街道上到处都是RSF车辆,被平民抛弃。

一些镜头显示公民,包括老人和女人,他们在街上拒绝害怕RSF,被鞭子残酷地殴打。 未经证实的强奸报道也在推特上出现。

#Google_Open_Internet_For_Sudan一直在推特上发布,因为世界各地的数千人都在关注军政府在互联网封锁掩护下可能犯下的暴行。

正是在这种恐怖统治之下,军政府今天宣布退出它先前与DFCF达成的协议。 TMC还宣布将在该国运营九个月,之后将召开选举。

然而,平民反对者认为,由军政府组织和监督的选举只会恢复被大规模示威推翻的前政权。 唯一的变化将是引领它的面孔。

DFCF要求一个过渡期,在此过程中,它打算将前政权从国家机构中铲除,并惩罚犯有人权暴行的人员。 他们呼吁提升民事诉讼。

SPA已经重新开放了“革命出勤笔记本”。该笔记本电话号召了5月28和29的一般政治罢工,其中各行各业的专业人士都能够使该州瘫痪。

呼吁所有“专业人士,工人,工匠和农民宣布他们参与公民不服从和公开政治罢工,并禁用国家机器的所有关节,包括重要机构,”SPA发誓“不要让暴君和杀人犯我们的国家“统治。

星期一的大屠杀也在国际上被广泛谴责。 来自摩洛哥的民主党组织重申支持勇敢的抗议者并谴责:“暴力升级揭示了军事委员会的真面目及其反革命策略。 在得到帝国主义政权和沙特阿拉伯,酋长国和埃及的反动政权的政治和财政支持后,现在他们正在迈向下一步,以消除革命并使该国陷入反动暴力。“

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
游客发表

Citizen Truth在各种新闻网站,倡导组织和监督组织的许可下重新发布文章。 我们选择我们认为会提供信息并且我们的读者感兴趣的文章。 选择的文章有时包含意见和新闻的混合,任何此类意见都是作者的意见,并不反映公民真理的观点。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

AFRICA

Sudan: A Reign of Terror After the Massacre

Security forces moved in against Sudanese protesters who've been demanding an end to military rule.
Security forces moved in against Sudanese protesters on June 5 who've been demanding an end to military rule. (Photo: YouTube screenshot)

After killing 35 and injuring hundreds of protesters, the notorious paramilitary force, RSF, has overrun the capital city, terrorizing the citizens seen on the streets.

(Peoples Dispatch) The Transitional Military Council (TMC), through which the army is currently ruling Sudan, has withdrawn from all the previous agreements it had reached with the alliance representing the civilian protesters.

This announcement Tuesday came a day after the notorious paramilitary called the Rapid Support Forces (RSF), headed by TMC’s vice-president, killed at least 35 protesters (new estimates now put that number at over 100) and injured hundreds with live bullets in a violent eviction of the mass-demonstration which had occupied the area around the army HQ in Khartoum since April 6.

In mid-May, partial agreements on the way forward had been reached between the military junta and the representatives of the protesters during a process of negotiations. For example, the formation of a joint transitional government to lead the country for a period of three years before calling elections.

It was also agreed that a 300 members legislative council will be formed, two-thirds of whom will members from the coalition of opposition forces called the Declaration of Freedom and Change Forces (DFCF). This coalition represents the protesters whose mass demonstration overthrew Omar al-Bashir in April.

They agreed that the DFCF will also be the dominant force in the cabinet. However, no agreements could be reached on the constitution of the Sovereign Council as the military refused to allow civilian domination of this body. The Sovereign Council has the power to declare war or to decide on participation in joint military actions with other countries.

A military domination of this body was unacceptable to the DFCF, which strongly believes that Sudan must realign its foreign policy in the interests of Sudanese people rather than that of foreign countries. The Sudanese state, for example, currently supports the the US-backed Saudi-led coalition that is waging a war in Yemen.

Since the breakdown of negotiations, sections of Sudanese forces have attempted to break up the mass demonstrations. After several attempts were thwarted in an organized manner by the protesters, they finally resorted to a massacre to reach their goal.

A Premeditated Massacre

The Sudanese Professionals Association (SPA) denounced in a statement that after monitoring the entrance and exits of the demonstrations – carefully guarded by checkpoints and barricades erected by the protesters – about a hundred vehicles with heavily armed RSF troops surrounded the area and sealed the exists before launching an attack. The SPA was one of the driving forces behind the mass-demonstrations which began in December last year.

After stunning the protesters with tear gas and sound grenades, the RSF troops then opened fire on crowds, killing at least 35, and injuring well over a hundred. Footage on social media shows hundreds of protesters running for cover, and many running while carrying the wounded demonstrators.

At the hospitals, the RSF soldiers barged in brutally and beat up the injured patients as well as the medical staff who were treating them. Many of the hospitals were besieged by the troops to ensure that the wounded get no treatment.

While the RSF is led by army general, Mohamed Hamdan Dagalo, the troops are not made up of regular armed forces. Within the rank-and-file of the regular armed forces, many are sympathetic to the protesters.

One group of soldiers, SPA’s statement said, attempted to close the main entrance and swore at the RSF troops to discourage their entry. However, they reported, soldiers then disappeared from the main gates of the command and none of them moved to repel the forces that attacked the unarmed demonstrators.

Footage shot by one army soldier circulating on Twitter shows men in police uniform relentlessly beating up protesters even after they were lying unconscious on the ground. The SPA, however, has said that these men were not police personnel, but the RSF troops dressed in police uniforms. The RSF is made up of the Janjaweed fighters who’d committed genocide in Darfur on behalf of Omar al-bashir’s regime.

After committing a massacre which successfully cleared the central mass-demonstration in the capital city of Khartoum, heavily armed battalions of RSF troops have been combing the streets across Khartoum.

After the Massacre Follows a Reign of Terror

Due to a shut down of the internet, not many reports are available on what is happening in the country today. However, footage uploaded by those activists who have managed to bypass the net blockade shows streets full of RSF vehicles, deserted by civilians.

Some footage show citizens, including old men and women, who were out on the streets refusing to fear the RSF, being brutalized with whiplashes. Unconfirmed reports of rapes are also surfacing on Twitter.

#Google_Open_Internet_For_Sudan  has been trending on Twitter, as thousands across the world are raising concern about atrocities that can be committed by the military junta under the cover of the internet blockade.

It was amidst such a reign of terror that the military junta today announced its withdrawal from the agreements it had previously reached with DFCF. The TMC also announced that it will run the country for nine months, after which an election will be called for.

However, civilian opponents believe, an election organized and overseen by the junta will only reinstate the former regime which was ousted by the mass-demonstrations. The only change will be the face leading it.

The DFCF demands a transition period in the course of which it intends to uproot the former regime from the state structures and punish personnel guilty of human rights atrocities. They have called for an escalation of civilian action.

The SPA has now reopened the “Revolutionary Attendance Notebook.” The notebook gave the call for the general political strike on May 28 and 29 wherein professionals from all sectors were able to paralyze the state.

Calling on all “professionals, workers, artisans and farmers to announce their participation in civil disobedience and open political strikes, and disable all the joints of the state apparatus including vital institutions,” the SPA vowed to “not let the tyrants and and murderers of our country” reign.

Monday’s massacre was also widely denounced internationally. The Democratic Way, an organization from Morocco reaffirmed their support to the brave protesters and denounced: “This escalation of violence reveals the real face of the military council and their counter-revolution maneuver. After gaining political and financial support from the imperialist regimes and the reactionary regimes of Saudi Arabia, Emirate and Egypt, now they are moving to the next step in order to eliminate the revolution and bring the country into reactionary violence.”

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Guest Post

Citizen Truth republishes articles with permission from a variety of news sites, advocacy organizations and watchdog groups. We choose articles we think will be informative and of interest to our readers. Chosen articles sometimes contain a mixture of opinion and news, any such opinions are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.