输入搜索

公司文化

“三个广告牌”激励世界各地的积极分子说出来

密苏里州埃宾(Ebbing)以外的三个广告牌

生活模仿艺术:获得奥斯卡奖的电影 密苏里州埃宾以外的三个广告牌 在我们动荡的时代已经打动了一个神经,激发了一个新的激进主义渠道。

去年发布, 密苏里州埃宾以外的三个广告牌 是一部黑暗喜剧,围绕着一个女人,她租了三个广告牌,表达了她对当地警方的祛魅,因为她没有解决女儿被强奸和谋杀的案件。

编剧马丁·麦克多纳(Martin McDonagh)在看到关于乔治亚州,佛罗里达州和阿拉巴马州边境附近未解决的犯罪的广告牌时,受到了启发,他几年前在美国旅行时已经走过了几十年。

麦克多纳说:“像这样的一堆广告牌的愤怒是显而易见的,并留在我身边” 说过.

在去年担任新总统职位的推动下,目前的政治气候似乎更加牵强。

这部电影本身激励了今天的活动家以类似的方式引导他们的挫折感和愿望。

上周期待奥斯卡颁奖典礼在哪里举行 三个广告牌 被提名为七个奖项,一个叫做Sabo的街头艺术家 三个广告牌 在好莱坞呼吁奥斯卡提名人使用他们的平台来打击性骚扰。 标语上写着:“奥斯卡最大的恋童癖者去了......”; “我们都知道,仍然没有逮捕。”; 和“在舞台上命名或关闭地狱!”

Parkland,Florida troll Marco Rubio外面的三个广告牌。

佛罗里达州外的三个广告牌

佛罗里达巨魔Marco Rubio的广告牌

在前几周,还出现了许多其他广告牌的例子,以引起人们对政府或机构对枪支管制和新闻自由等问题漠不关心的注意力。 后 高中射击 在佛罗里达州帕克兰市,上个月17人员死亡,一个名为Avaaz的活动组织将移动广告牌放在卡车上,并将他们开到迈阿密周围,以召唤佛罗里达州参议员Marco Rubio对枪击事件作出回应。 他们读,“在学校屠杀”; “还没有枪支管制?”; “为什么,马可·鲁比奥?”

示例不仅限于美国在伦敦,抗议者模仿电影,并敦促当局不要忘记 去年6月,Grenfell塔楼杀死了71人,导致数百名居民无家可归。 活动人士呼吁为受害者和幸存者伸张正义,将他们的广告牌安装在卡车的背面。 标志上写着:'71死了。 仍然没有逮捕? 怎么会?'

这部影片的明星弗朗西斯·麦克多曼(Frances McDormand)对这部电影的影响和改变的灵感以及发表意见感到兴奋不已。

上个月在英国电影电视学院(BAFTA)获得该电影最佳女主角奖, 她说::“我想说,我很欣赏一个组织良好的公民不服从行为,我很高兴全世界的活动家都受到马丁电影中三个广告牌的装饰的启发。 并且[谁]走上街头,让它成为正在发生的积极的公共话语的一部分。“

在上周日的奥斯卡颁奖典礼上,她也是所有获奖者中政治直言不讳的人之一。 由于她的表现获得了最佳女演员奖,她要求当晚在每个类别中被提名的每个女性都能在观众中站起来。 麦克多曼然后明白地向房间宣布他们都有故事要讲,并且其他所有人都要注意并认真考虑与他们合作。 她在发言中结束了“包容骑士”这一术语,指的是演员可以在合同中加入的条款,以确保在录制电影时的性别和种族平等。

密苏里州埃宾以外的三个广告牌 周日还因Sam Rockwell获得最佳男配角奖而获得奥斯卡奖。 它还获得了许多其他奖项,其中包括金球奖最佳影片和BAFTA最佳影片。

相关新闻:

维奥拉戴维斯承担了非洲裔美国女演员的薪酬差距

好莱坞精英捐赠到三月为我们的生活,在阴谋中

七秒:新的Netflix系列灵感来自黑人生命的物质运动

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

‘Three Billboards’ Inspires Activists Around The World To Speak Out

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Life imitates art: the Oscar-winning film Three Billboards Outside of Ebbing, Missouri has struck a nerve in our turbulent times, inspiring a new channel for activism.

Released last year, Three Billboards Outside of Ebbing, Missouri is a dark comedy that centers around a woman who rents three billboards to voice her disenchantment with the local police for not solving the case of her daughter’s rape and murder.

Screenwriter Martin McDonagh was inspired to write the script after seeing billboards about an unsolved crime near the Georgia, Florida, and Alabama borders while he traveled across America nearly 20 years ago, .

“The rage that put a bunch of billboards like that up was palpable and stayed with me”, McDonagh said.

With the current political climate buoyed by the new presidency last year, such drastic measures seem even less farfetched.

The film itself has inspired today’s activists to channel their frustrations and aspirations in a similar way.

Last week in anticipation of the Academy Awards ceremony where Three Billboards was nominated for seven awards, a street-artist called Sabo put up three billboards in Hollywood to call on the Oscar nominees to use their platforms to fight sexual harassment. The signs read: “And the Oscar for biggest pedophile goes to…”; “We all knew and still no arrests.”; and “Name names on stage or shut the hell up!”

Three billboards outside Parkland, Florida troll Marco Rubio.

 

Three Billboards outside Florida

Billboards in Florida troll Marco Rubio

In prior weeks, there have been many other examples of billboards springing up to draw attention to government or institutional indifference on issues such as gun control and press freedom. After a high-school shooting in Parkland, Florida, that left 17 people dead last month, an activist group called Avaaz put mobile billboards on trucks and drove them around Miami to call out Florida Senator Marco Rubio for his response to the shooting. They read, “Slaughtered in school”; “And still no gun control?”; “How come, Marco Rubio?”

Examples were not just limited to the U.S. In London, protesters mimicked the movie and urged authorities not to forget the fire at Grenfell tower that killed 71 people last June, leaving hundreds of residents homeless. Activists called for justice for victims and survivors, mounting their billboards on the back of lorries. The signs read: ’71 dead. And still no arrests? How come?’

The star of the film, Frances McDormand, couldn’t be more thrilled about the film’s impact and inspiration for change and speaking out.

Accepting the award for Best Actress for the film at the British Academy of Film and Television (BAFTA) last month, she said: “I want to say that I appreciate a well-organized act of civil disobedience, and I am thrilled that activists all over the world have been inspired by the set decoration of the Three Billboards in Martin’s film. And [who] have taken to the streets, and let it be a part of the positive public discourse that’s happening.”

She was also among the most politically outspoken of all the winners at the Oscars this past Sunday. Accepting the award for Best Actress for her performance, she asked for every woman who was nominated in every category that evening to stand up in the audience. McDormand then plainly declared to the room that they all had stories to tell, and for everyone else to take note and seriously consider working with them. She ended her speech by stating the term “inclusion rider”, referring to a clause that actors can put into their contracts to ensure gender and racial equality in hiring on movie sets.

Three Billboards Outside of Ebbing, Missouri also won an Oscar on Sunday for Sam Rockwell for Best Supporting Actor. It swept many other awards leading up to the Academy Awards including the Golden Globe award for Best Picture and BAFTA for best film.

Related:

Viola Davis Takes On The Pay Gap For African American Actresses

Hollywood Elite Donate to March For Our Lives, Amidst Conspiracies

Seven Seconds: New Netflix Series Inspired By Black Lives Matter Movement

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.