输入搜索

同行新闻

特朗普的俄罗斯联系并不意味着勾结,政治腐败在唐纳德之前已经丰富了家人和朋友

政治腐败
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)
(所有你的新闻文章都是由公民真理的读者提交的,并没有反映公民真理的观点.CT相信普通人能够互相分享他们的故事和经历,共同努力寻找真相。我们很自豪能够分享你的故事, 分享你的e.)

以下信息来自Peter Schweizer最近发布的书籍, 秘密帝国:美国政治阶层如何隐藏腐败并丰富家人和朋友。 我也建议读他的 “纽约时报” 畅销书, 克林顿现金:关于外国政府和企业如何以及为什么帮助比尔和希拉里富豪的不为人知的故事 对克林顿基金会广泛的腐败和任人唯亲提出了有启发性的看法 重新开始联邦调查局的调查 当希拉里担任国务卿时,他进入了付费玩政治。

但是让我们来看看唐纳德,因为左派的所有朋友都希望他被弹劾。

在唐纳德特朗普竞选总统之前,他在世界各地开展业务,并与一些阴暗的人签订协议,这是纽约市房地产狗狗世界的必要任务。 他涉嫌与俄罗斯勾结是一种不存在的罪行。 合谋不包括在美国法典中作为犯罪。 特朗普正在引起其他总统对潜在利益冲突的关注,因为他是第一位成为世界上最大经济体和军队总统的商人/非政治家。 当然,潜力是存在的,但让我们处理事实,而不是可能性。 俄罗斯人没有串通或串谋将特朗普先生赶到白宫。

但是,他确实有一些值得注意的俄罗斯商业联系。

特朗普SoHo项目是位于纽约Spring Street的价值100万新西兰元的450故事酒店公寓,是一个与Bayrock Group合作的特朗普组织运营开发项目,为46完成的项目提供资金(特朗普组织去年年底离开了该物业)。 Bayrock由来自前苏联的哈萨克斯坦房地产大亨Tevfik Arif创立。 阿里夫与哈萨克斯坦商人转变为政治家Viktor Khrapunov有关系,他在四月2013创建了三个有限责任公司,与特朗普SoHo大楼购买的公寓相对应。 特朗普不是销售的受益者。 卖方是Bayrock / Sapir Organization,LLC。

Felix Sater是俄罗斯移民,也参与了SoHo项目。 Sater对1998中的敲诈勒索表示认罪。 他在Bayrock工作,显然带着一张名单,将自己列为“唐纳德特朗普的高级顾问”。

11月,3,2015,Sater通过电子邮件向Michael Cohen(特朗普的私人律师)发送电子邮件:“我们的男孩可以成为美国的总裁,我们可以设计它...我会让普京的所有团队参与其中,我会管理这个过程。 “萨特说,他从VTB银行获得了特朗普莫斯科酒店交易的融资,当时由美国政府批准。 随着特朗普竞选总统的活动获得了成功,签署了该协议的意向书。 但是,需要许可证和其他好处才能在俄罗斯完成交易。

为了普京公开赞扬特朗普,特朗普访问莫斯科以宣传这笔交易。 出于某种原因,Sater声称特朗普不仅会受益于莫斯科历史性的房地产交易,反过来也会为特朗普进入白宫铺平道路。 没有人知道为什么这两点是相互关联的。 然而,普京和特朗普在2016活动期间确实对彼此说了不错的话。 无论如何,房地产交易无处可去,在1月2016中逐渐消失。

根据施韦策的说法,“没有人知道(在撰写本文时)该交易是否为特朗普竞选与俄罗斯代表团之间臭名昭着的6月2016会议提供任何背景或序幕。 kompromat 希拉里克林顿 科恩会淡化萨特和他的信誉 岗位 以及 ,将他对普京直接管道的谈话视为“推销技巧”。 纽约杂志 记者安德鲁·赖斯表示Sater和Cohen彼此认识青少年 - 或许解释了Sater的兴奋,向Cohen表示:“你能相信来自布鲁克林的两个人会选一位总统吗?”一位政治家对他们的对手沾沾自喜没有错。 克林顿正在这样做。 每个人都这样做。 这并不表示明显的勾结。

不幸的是,在美国冷战时期,俄罗斯再次将俄罗斯描绘成一个蠢货的时代,特朗普对俄美关系的按摩被视为勾结,而不是精明的美国外交政策的重组。

另一个Bayrock连接是来自佐治亚州的Tamir Sapir,以前在苏联。 他从曼哈顿的店面向克格勃代理商出售电子产品。 Tamir的儿子Alex参与了特朗普SoHo项目。 亚历克斯萨皮尔的商业伙伴和姐夫是罗特姆罗森,他是前苏联出生的以色列亿万富翁莱夫莱维耶夫的右手,他是与普京长期关系的寡头。

莱维耶夫在办公室的书架上张贴了俄罗斯总统的照片。 当特朗普在莫斯科寻找交易时,他在2007会见了Leviev进行讨论。 在特朗普宣布竞选总统后不久,Leviev还在2015的时代广场出售了Jared Kushner旧时代纽约时报大楼的一部分。 特朗普SoHo大楼的抵押贷款由Sam Kislin发行,他是一名乌克兰商人,与Tamir Sapir合作从事电子业务。 在1976,他们将200电视卖给了特朗普的Commodore酒店,最终建立了与苏联交易的大宗商品业务。 联邦调查局已将基斯林称为俄罗斯暴民的一员。 国际刑警组织声称,Kislin的商品公司被两名乌兹别克斯坦暴民用于欺诈和贪污。

特朗普SoHo交易在特朗普竞选公职之前完成,但业务关系可能很复杂并且“创造了导致漏洞的联盟”,Schweizer写道。 由于他长期的商业交易历史,特朗普获得了前所未有的关注。 没有政治经验的第一个商人现在处于世界上最强大的地位,他首当其冲地受到来自自由主流媒体的无休止的批评和对俄罗斯的阴谋关系的指责,没有证据支持这一点。

福特汉姆的Zephyr Teachout教授宣称:“特朗普正在颠覆240多年的传统和创始人的核心信念:一个稳定,票价,代表性的共和国依赖于防止我们办公室持有人的外国腐败。”Teachout似乎完全没有意识到副总统乔·拜登的儿子或参议员米奇麦康奈尔的家人与中国政府之间的金融关系所做的中国和乌克兰商业交易,两个故事都在 秘密帝国.

外国腐败正是对美国领导人的恐惧。 该国第五副总统埃尔布里奇格里警告说,“有外国人的人将被送到我们中间并暗示进入我们的议会,以便为他们的目的制作文书。 每个人都知道欧洲为秘密服务提供的巨额资金。“自由主义者和从不真诚的人会让你相信我们现任总统是我们之间派遣的人之一,为俄罗斯而不是美国服务

施韦策写道:“外国商业交易是一个问题。 但他们并没有从特朗普开始“(我所有的帽子)。

当Penny Pritzker在奥巴马政府期间成为商务部长时,接收外国政府或其代理人的付款或有价物品的问题( 薪酬条款)从来没有出现过。 尽管如此,她还拥有商业房地产和酒店,这些房产和酒店与美国政府和外国政府有很多业务往来,并且在办公室时并未切断与她们的联系。 特朗普已被要求出售其所有股份或将其商业利益转移到盲目信托中。 但是,特朗普也没有做过任何一件事,而是指定他的孩子来管理自己的帝国并使自己脱离决策,远非失明。

巴拉克奥巴马在芝加哥时代最好的朋友是Marty Nesbitt。 该 “芝加哥论坛报” 他称他为“第一个朋友。”奥巴马总统在担任监管机构期间,特别是石油和天然气,金融服务和医疗保健等行业之后,对其进行了严厉的努力。 Nesbitt总是在合适的时间以正确的方式购买价格低廉的公司,这些公司从奥巴马的监管威胁或行动中贬值。 他从来没有打电话安排时间与总统谈话,他总是有他朋友的耳朵。

Nesbitt是投资公司Vistria的首席执行官。 Vistria所针对的行业是奥巴马在政府监管下攻击的行业。 Vistria与两家较大的私募股权公司合作,收购了凤凰城大学的母公司Apollo Education Group,其股价从1月90下跌至1月2009的2016%。 当然,奥巴马政府以前所未有的优惠条件批准向维斯特里亚出售。 为了使交易更加美好,可行的竞争被压垮或完全失去了生意。 此后不久,联邦资金流回学校。 在金融服务和铁路行业中,有类似的粉碎和抢夺机制使Nesbitt受益,并在Schweizer的调查故事中深入探讨。

关于特朗普将如何通过他在宾夕法尼亚大道上的新办公室来丰富自己和他的朋友和家人的故事,这个故事还未被告知。 然而,值得重申的是,他过去并不是第一个有一些阴暗商业交易的人。 事实上,许多政治家在办公室里利用他们的公职来让他们的家庭成员富裕起来。 虽然特朗普的情况确实让他对外国势力的支持开放,但他似乎把美国放在了他工作的各个方面。 支付一个色情明星保持安静不以任何方式违法。 与俄罗斯人会面并不能证明是勾结。 让我们回拨愤怒,专注于什么。

特朗普肯定在迈克尔科恩有一个粗略的个人律师,但没有犯罪,并没有暗示勾结,尽管无休止和不断扩大的穆勒调查。 试图弹劾特朗普多年前在道德上破产的交易和决定将是一个巨大的错误,如果由民主党人承担,并将成为国会共和党人的天赐之物。 为了证明这一点,请看比尔克林顿。 特朗普通过不完全脱离自己的商业帝国来维持利益冲突,但他还没有表现出愿意用它来丰富自己。 然而,他仍然很脆弱。 权力显然会腐败。

最后几位总统已经掌权,承诺结束在华盛顿特区沼泽地猖獗的政治任人唯亲。 特朗普会有什么不同吗? 或者他会像所有其他总统和政治家一样陷入困境吗? 我想我们会发现的。 有一件事是肯定的,这位总统不同于我们国家历史上任何一位政治家。

这就是今天重要的事情。 特朗普总统是 把更多的钱投入到陷入困境的纳税美国人的口袋里 (准确地说是90%)减税并为企业提供了成功的机会 显着放松管制。 不幸的是,他让我们重新回到了与博尔顿和庞培现在相关的战争道路上,让我们本周摆脱了伊朗的交易,并最终冒着中东第三次世界大战的风险。 但这是另一天的另一个话题。

跟我来 @BobShanahanMan

金将放弃核武器,因为美国承诺不会入侵

标签:

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 约瑟夫曼加诺 11-2018-XNUMX

    仅仅因为政治腐败现象普遍存在并不意味着我们应该淡化特朗普可能因其俄罗斯利益和关系而受到损害的严重性。 此外,我认为你夸大了减税的积极影响,并可能低估了政府外交政策决策的危险性。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

Trump’s Russia Connections Do Not Connote Collusion, Political Corruption Has Enriched Family and Friends Well Before the Donald

political corruption
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)
(All Your News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth. CT believes in the power of regular people sharing their stories and experiences with each other and working together to find the truth. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

The following information is sourced from Peter Schweizer’s recently released book, Secret Empires: How the American Political Class Hides Corruption and Enriches Family and Friends. I would also recommend reading his New York Times bestseller, Clinton Cash: The Untold Story of How and Why Foreign Governments and Businesses Helped Make Bill and Hillary Rich for an illuminating look into the extensive corruption and cronyism in the Clinton Foundation which prompted a renewed FBI investigation into the pay-to-play politics perpetrated while Hillary was secretary of state.

But let’s take a look at the Donald since all my friends on the Left want him impeached.

Before Donald Trump ran for president, he conducted business around the world and would ink deals with some shady individuals, a necessary task in the dog-eat-dog world of New York City real estate. His alleged collusion with Russia is a nonexistent crime. Collusion is not included as a crime in the U.S. Code. Trump is getting the attention no other president has for potential conflicts of interest because he is the first businessman/non-politician to become president of the largest economy and military in the world. Sure, the potential is there, but let’s deal in facts, not possibilities. There has been no collusion or conspiracy with the Russians to propel Mr. Trump to the White House.

However, he did have some notable Russian business connections.

The Trump SoHo project, a $450 million, 46-story hotel condominium on Spring Street in New York was a Trump Organization-run development partnered with Bayrock Group, which provided the capital for the 2010-completed project (the Trump Organization exited the property late last year). Bayrock was founded by Tevfik Arif, a Kazakh real estate mogul from the former Soviet Union. Arif had ties to Kazakh businessman turned politician, Viktor Khrapunov who created three LLCs in April 2013 that corresponded to condos purchased in the Trump SoHo building. Trump was not a beneficiary of the sales. The seller was Bayrock/Sapir Organization, LLC.

Felix Sater was a Russian emigre and was also involved in the SoHo project. Sater pleaded guilty to racketeering in 1998. He worked for Bayrock and apparently carried a business card that listed himself as a “senior advisor to Donald Trump.”

On November 3, 2015, Sater emailed Michael Cohen (Trump’s personal attorney): “Our boy can become president of the USA and we can engineer it…I will get all of Putin’s team to buy in on this, I will manage the process.” Sater said he obtained financing for the Trump Moscow hotel deal from VTB Bank, sanctioned at the time by the US government. A letter of intent for the deal was signed as Trump’s campaign for president picked up steam. However, permits and other favors were needed to get the deal done in Russia.

Sater pitched a Trump visit to Moscow to tout the deal in return for Putin publicly praising Trump. For some reason, Sater claimed that Trump would not only benefit from a historic real estate deal in Moscow, but would in turn clear a path for Trump to be in the White House. No one knows why the two points were connected. Putin and Trump did end up having nice things to say about each other during the 2016 campaign though. Regardless, the real estate deal went nowhere, petering out in January 2016.

According to Schweizer, “No one knows (at this writing) whether the deal provides any context or prologue for the now infamous June 2016 meeting between the Trump campaign and a Russian delegation promising kompromat on Hillary Clinton. Cohen would downplay Sater and his credibility to the Post and the Times, dismissing his talk of a direct pipeline to Putin as “salesmanship.” New York Magazine reporter Andrew Rice states Sater and Cohen knew each other as teenagers–perhaps explaining Sater’s excitement, expressed to Cohen: “Can you believe two guys from Brooklyn are going to elect a president?” There’s nothing wrong with a politician obtaining dirt on their opponent. Clinton was doing it. Everyone does it. That does not signal obvious collusion.  

Unfortunately, in a pivoting era painting Russia as the boogeyman again as America was during the Cold War, Trump’s massaging of Russian-American relations are seen as collusion instead of a savvy retooling of a reckless American foreign policy.

Another Bayrock connection was Tamir Sapir from the country of Georgia, formerly in the Soviet Union. He sold electronics to KGB agents from a storefront in Manhattan. Tamir’s son, Alex, was involved in the Trump SoHo project. Alex Sapir’s business partner and brother-in-law is Rotem Rosen, a former right-hand man of Soviet born Israeli billionaire Lev Leviev, an oligarch with longstanding ties to Putin.

Leviev keeps a photo of the Russian president on a shelf in his office. When Trump was looking for deals to do in Moscow, he met with Leviev in 2007 to discuss. Leviev also sold Jared Kushner a portion of the old New York Times Building in Times Square in 2015 shortly after Trump announced he was running for president. Mortgages for the Trump SoHo building were issued by Sam Kislin, a Ukrainian businessman who partnered with Tamir Sapir in an electronics business. In 1976, they sold 200 TVs to Trump’s Commodore Hotel and ended up establishing a commodities business trading with the Soviet Union. The FBI has labeled Kislin a member of the Russian mob. Interpol claimed Kislin’s commodities firm was used by two Uzbekistan mobsters for fraud and embezzlement.

The Trump SoHo deal was completed well before Trump ran for office, but business relationships can be complicated and “create alliances that lead to vulnerabilities,” Schweizer wrote. Trump has garnered unprecedented attention due to his long history of business transactions. The first businessman with no political experience is now in the most powerful position in the world and he has felt the brunt an endless stream of criticism and accusations of conspiratorial ties to Russia from the liberal mainstream media with zero evidence to back up that up.

Professor Zephyr Teachout of Fordham declared, “Trump is upending 240 years of tradition and a core conviction of the founders: that a stable, fare, representative republic depends on protecting against the foreign corruption of our office holders.” Teachout appears to be completely unaware of the Chinese and Ukrainian commercial deals done by the son of Vice President Joe Biden or the financial ties between Senator Mitch McConnell’s family and the Chinese government, both stories that are covered at length in Secret Empires.

Foreign corruption has rightly been a fear of America’s leaders. Elbridge Gerry, the country’s fifth vice president, warned, “Persons having foreign attachments will be sent among us & insinuated into our councils, in order to be made instruments for their purposes. Everyone knows the vast sums laid out in Europe for secret services.” Liberals and never-Trumpers would have you believe our current president is one of those individuals sent among us, serving Russia as opposed to the U.S.

Schweizer wrote: “FOREIGN COMMERCIAL ENTANGLEMENTS ARE A PROBLEM. BUT THEY DIDN’T BEGIN WITH TRUMP” (all caps my own).

When Penny Pritzker became commerce secretary during the Obama administration, the issue of receiving payments or things of value from a foreign government or its agents (the Emoluments clause) never came up. Nevertheless, she owned commercial real estate properties and hotels that did plenty of business with the U.S. government and foreign governments and did not sever her ties to them once in office. Trump has been called on to sell all his holdings or to transfer his business interests into a blind trust. But, Trump famously did not do either, instead appointing his children to run his empire and removing himself from decision making, far from blind.

Barack Obama’s best friend from his Chicago days is Marty Nesbitt. The Chicago Tribune called him, “the First Friend.” President Obama went hard after certain industries during his time as the regulator in chief, especially oil and gas, financial services, and healthcare. Nesbitt was always in the right place at the right time to purchase companies on the cheap that dropped in value from regulatory threats or actions from Obama. He never had to call to schedule a time to talk with the president, he always had his friend’s ear.

Nesbitt serves as CEO of Vistria, an investment firm. The industries Vistria targeted were the same industries Obama was attacking with government regulation. Vistria teamed up with two larger private equity firms to purchase the University of Phoenix’s parent company, Apollo Education Group, the stock price of which fell 90% from January 2009 to January 2016. Of course, the Obama administration approved the sale to Vistria with unprecedentedly favorable terms. To sweeten the deal, the viable competition was crushed or completely out of business. Soon thereafter, federal funds flowed back to the school. Similar smash and grab maneuvers benefitting Nesbitt occurred in the financial services and railroad industries and are covered in depth in Schweizer’s investigative tale.

The story is yet to be told on how Trump will help enrich himself and his friends and family with his new office on Pennsylvania Avenue. However, it bears repeating that he is far from the first to have some shady business dealings in his past. In fact, many politicians have used their public office to make their family members rich while in office. Though Trump’s situation does leave him open to foreign powers currying favor, he appears to be putting America first in all facets of his work. Paying off a porn star to be quiet is not against the law in any way. Meeting with Russians does not prove collusion. Let’s dial back the outrage and focus on what is.

 

Trump certainly has a sketchy personal attorney in Michael Cohen, but no crimes have been committed and no collusion has been hinted at despite the endless and expanding Mueller investigation. Attempting to impeach Trump over morally bankrupt deals and decisions made many years ago will be a massive mistake if undertaken by the Democrats and would be a godsend for Republicans in Congress. For proof of that, look no further than Bill Clinton. Trump maintains a conflict of interest by not completely detaching himself from his business empire, but he has yet to show a willingness to use that to enrich himself. Yet, he remains vulnerable. And power obviously corrupts.

The last few presidents have been catapulted to power promising to end the political cronyism running rampant in the Washington DC swamp. Will Trump be any different? Or will he cave like all other presidents and politicians have? I guess we’ll find out. One thing’s for sure, this president is unlike any politician we have had in office in our nation’s history.

Here’s what’s important today. President Trump is putting more money into the pockets of struggling taxpaying Americans (90% to be exact) with the tax cuts and is giving businesses a chance to succeed through significant deregulation. Unfortunately, he is getting us back on the warpath with Bolton and Pompeo now in his ear, getting us out of the Iran deal this week and ultimately risking World War III in the Middle East. But that is another topic for another day.

Follow me @BobShanahanMan

Kim Would Give Up Nuclear Weapons for US Pledge Not to Invade

Tags:

You Might also Like

0 Comment

  1. Joseph Mangano May 11, 2018

    Just because political corruption is widespread doesn’t mean we should downplay the seriousness of Trump potentially being compromised by his Russian interests and connections. Also, I think you’re overstating the positive impact of the tax cut and potentially understating the danger of the administration’s foreign policy decisions.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.