输入搜索

反战

金将放弃核武器,因为美国承诺不会入侵

朝鲜Nukes Kim Jong Un
当时的中央情报局局长Mike Pompeo在复活节周末会见了朝鲜独裁者金正恩(3月30至4月1,2018)

Pompeo看到了无核化的真正机会

在周五的峰会期间,朝鲜领导人金正恩告诉韩国总统月亮,他愿意完全放弃核武器以换取朝鲜战争的结束 以及美国不会入侵的承诺.

朝鲜官员长期以来一直表示,他们的核计划只是阻止美国袭击的必要条件。 假设这是一个可靠的承诺,那么从美国获得正式承诺不会入侵将实现这一目标。 朝鲜似乎相信他们可以得到这样的承诺。

朝鲜Nukes Kim Jong Un

当时的中央情报局局长Mike Pompeo在复活节周末会见了朝鲜独裁者金正恩(3月30至4月1,2018)

新任国务卿迈克庞培也表现出乐观态度。 在评论ABC的“本周”,Pompeo 说他相信有一个“真正的机会” 与朝鲜达成无核化协议。 他补充说,条件适合这种交易。

国家安全顾问约翰博尔顿不太满怀希望,称美国必须坚持“具体证据“无核化。 博尔顿长期以来一直支持攻击朝鲜,并且从未支持外交以实现美国的政策目标。

无论内阁成员如何看待,特朗普总统都将推动美国参与和平进程。 特朗普非常清楚他对外交进程的支持,以及即将与金正日举行的峰会。

面对媒体对朝鲜外交日益增长的敌意,特朗普为首脑会议的筹备工作辩护。 他也拒绝批评他过多地放弃,并指出他实际上还没有向朝鲜提供任何东西,而且如果没有朝鲜废除其核武库,他也不打算这样做。

毕竟,实现和平的无核化正是美国向朝鲜寻求的大交易。 韩国政府已竭尽全力为此类交易奠定基础,并且非常希望达成一项结束朝鲜战争的协议。 美国官员表示支持和平协议,但强调无核化是他们的首要任务。

几个月前,这样的交易是不可想象的。 在取得外交进展之后,巨额交易不仅看起来有可能,而且非常实用。 每个人都非常愿意达成协议,而峰会正是在恰当的时间排队等待大事发生。

Vox创造了一个非常重要的战争朝鲜视频媒体监督组织

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
游客发表

Citizen Truth在各种新闻网站,倡导组织和监督组织的许可下重新发布文章。 我们选择我们认为会提供信息并且我们的读者感兴趣的文章。 选择的文章有时包含意见和新闻的混合,任何此类意见都是作者的意见,并不反映公民真理的观点。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ANTI WAR

Kim Would Give Up Nuclear Weapons for US Pledge Not to Invade

North Korea Nukes Kim Jong Un
Mike Pompeo, then Director of the Central Intelligence Agency, meets with North Korea dictator Kim Jong-un over the Easter weekend (March 30 to April 1, 2018)

Pompeo Sees ‘Real Opportunity’ for Denuclearization

During Friday’s summit, North Korean leader Kim Jong-un told South Korea’s President Moon that he is willing to totally abandon nuclear weapons in return for an end to the Korean War and a promise from the United States not to invade.

North Korean officials have long said that their nuclear program was only necessary to deter a US attack. Getting a formal pledge from the US not to invade would achieve that goal, assuming it’s a credible promise. North Korea appears to believe they can get such a promise.

North Korea Nukes Kim Jong Un

Mike Pompeo, then Director of the Central Intelligence Agency, meets with North Korea dictator Kim Jong-un over the Easter weekend (March 30 to April 1, 2018)

New Secretary of State Mike Pompeo appeared optimistic too. In comments on ABC’s “This Week,” Pompeo said he believes there is a “real opportunity” for a denuclearization deal with North Korea. He added that conditions are right for such a deal.

National Security Adviser John Bolton was less hopeful, saying the US must hold out for “concrete evidence” of denuclearization. Bolton had long supported attacking North Korea, and has never favored diplomacy to achieve US policy goals.

Whatever cabinet members think, President Trump is the one that’s going to be driving US involvement in the peace process. Trump has been very clear in his support for the diplomatic process, and the upcoming summit with Kim.

Trump has defended the lead-up to the summit in the face of growing media hostility to diplomacy with North Korea. He has also rejected criticism that he’s giving away too much, noting he hasn’t actually given North Korea anything yet, and doesn’t intend to without North Korea scrapping its nuclear arsenal.

Denuclearization for peace, after all, is exactly the grand bargain that the US has sought with North Korea. The South Korean government has gone to great lengths to lay the groundwork for such a deal, and very much wants a deal ending the Korean War. US officials have expressed support for the peace deal, but have emphasized denuclearization as their top priority.

Such a deal would’ve been unthinkable just a few months ago. After growing diplomatic progress, huge deals not only seem possible, but very practical. Everyone is unusually willing to make a deal, and summits are lining up at just the right time to make big things happen.

 

Vox Created A Feamongering, Pro-War North Korea Video Says Media Watchdog Group

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.