اكتب للبحث

AMERICAS

Guaido الفنزويلي التحقيق في اختلاس المساعدات

نائب الرئيس مايك بينس ، خوان غايدو ، رئيس فنزويلا ، والرئيس إيفان دوك ماركيز ، رئيس كولومبيا ، الاثنين فبراير 25 ، 2019 (صور البيت الأبيض الرسمي ، د. مايلز كولين)
نائب الرئيس مايك بينس ، خوان غايدو ، رئيس فنزويلا ، والرئيس إيفان دوك ماركيز ، رئيس كولومبيا ، الاثنين فبراير 25 ، 2019 (صور البيت الأبيض الرسمي ، د. مايلز كولين)

كما تم اتهام ممثل شركة Guaido في الولايات المتحدة ، كارلوس فيكيو ، بالاحتيال في CITGO بقيمة 70 مليون دولار أمريكي.

(بواسطة بول دوبسون ، تحليل فنزويلا) فتحت السلطات الفنزويلية تحقيقًا جنائيًا جديدًا ضد "الرئيس المؤقت" المعلن خوان غايدو لدوره في "المساعدات الإنسانية" فضيحة فساد كشفت في نهاية الأسبوع.

ووصف المدعي العام طارق وليم صعب Guaido بأنه المتهم "العقل المدبر" وراء الجرائم ، بحجة أن زعيم المعارضة "شخصيا وجه مافيا الفساد".

موظفو سرب الميناء الجوي في 70th يقومون بتحميل طائرة شحن من طراز C-17 Globemaster III من قاعدة مشتركة McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst ، NJ ، مع تسليم المساعدات الإنسانية إلى كوكوتا ، كولومبيا ، لتوزيعها في النهاية من قِبل منظمات الإغاثة على الأرض لفنزويليين. ، 16. (صورة سلاح الجو الأمريكي / الرقيب بن هايز)

موظفو سرب الميناء الجوي في 70th يقومون بتحميل طائرة شحن من طراز C-17 Globemaster III من قاعدة مشتركة McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst ، NJ ، مع تسليم المساعدات الإنسانية إلى كوكوتا ، كولومبيا ، لتوزيعها في النهاية من قِبل منظمات الإغاثة على الأرض لفنزويليين. ، 16. (صورة سلاح الجو الأمريكي / الرقيب بن هايز)

سيركز التحقيق على اتهامات بغسل الأموال والفساد وتكوين الجمعيات الجنائية ، وسيقودها مدعيان عامان.

على الرغم من الجرائم المزعومة المرتكبة في كولومبيا ، أكد ساب أن التحقيق "يتوافق مع اختصاصنا" حيث تم تخصيص الأموال من فنزويلا. من المقرر أن يطلب مكتبه تبادل الأدلة ومزيد من التعاون من نظرائهم الكولومبيين.

أحدث فضيحة تكشفت في أعقاب أحداث فبراير 23عندما حاول غايدو والمعارضة دون جدوى فرض "مساعدات" إنسانية على فنزويلا على المعبر الحدودي الكولومبي الفنزويلي.

A تقرير من بانامبوست التي تتخذ من ميامي مقراً لها ، تم نشرها يوم الجمعة الماضي ، متهمة ممثلي غوييدو في كوكوتا ، زميلي حزب الوصية الشعبية روسانا باريرا وكيفن روخاس ، بالاحتيال والفساد التي تزيد قيمتها على 100,000 دولار أمريكي.

باريرا وروجاس ، اللذان كُلفا بالاعتناء بالجنود الذين استجابوا لدعوة غايدو إلى الصحراء ، يُزعم أنهم تزوير مدفوعات الفنادق والمطاعموكذلك تضخيم عدد الجنود الخاضعين لمسؤوليتهم. دعا Guaido مؤخرًا إلى إجراء تحقيق شامل في فضيحة الفساد ، على الرغم من تقرير Panampost الذي يزعم أنه قد تم إطلاعه عليه منذ أكثر من شهر.

هذا هو الأحدث في سلسلة من التحقيقات القضائية المتعلقة بأنشطة المعارضة الفنزويلية. Guaido هو نفسه موضوع اثنين من التحقيقات الجارية لاتهامات بما في ذلك الفساد ، والخيانة ، والاحتيال ، وغسل الأموال ، بعد أن رأيته الحصانة البرلمانية رفعت في أبريل.

كما أعلن صعب الأسبوع الماضي أن مواطني 34 يخضعون للتحقيق ، وتم احتجاز 17 ووجهت إليهم تهم ، لتورطهم في فشل أبريل 30 الانقلاب. خمسة عشر نائبا يمينيا في الجمعية الوطنية. وبالمثل ، أبلغ ساب أنه تم إلقاء القبض على أشخاص في 31 محاولة اغتيال طائرة بدون طيار في أغسطس ضد الرئيس مادورو ، في حين يظل المشتبه بهم الآخرون مطلقي السراح في كولومبيا والولايات المتحدة.

بصرف النظر عن Guaido و Rojas و Barrera ، هناك عدد من الأعضاء الآخرين في الدائرة الداخلية Guaido ، وخاصة أولئك من حزب Will Will اليميني المتشدد ، تحت الأضواء للفساد والادعاءات الجنائية الأخرى.

ممثل Guaido في الولايات المتحدة ، كارلوس فيكيو، اتهم وزير الاتصالات الفنزويلي خورخي رودريغيز يوم الاثنين بالتورط في خطة فساد تديرها CITGO ، وهي شركة تابعة لفنزويلا مقرها الولايات المتحدة لشركة النفط الحكومية PDVSA.

وفقًا لرودريغيز ، فإن Vecchio و CITGO هي الجهة المسؤولة عن الاحتيال في المحاسبة بقيمة تزيد على 70 مليون دولار أمريكي ، وهي أموال يُزعم أنها كانت مخصصة لدفع مدفوعات الفائدة لسندات 2020 لشركة PDVSA. وكان المجلس المخصص اسمه Guaido في فبراير بعد السلطات الأمريكية جمدت الأصول الفنزويلية في البلاد، بما في ذلك CITGO.

وقال رودريغيز: "يبدو أن الشخص الضالع بشكل مباشر في تجاوز مبلغ الـ 70 مليون دولار أمريكي الزائد بسبب طهي الكتب هو السيد كارلوس فيكيو".

A C-17 Globemaster III يسلم المساعدات الإنسانية من قاعدة الاحتياط الجوي في Homestead ، FL إلى كوكوتا ، كولومبيا February 16 ، 2019. تم التخطيط لهذه المهمة بناءً على طلب وزير الخارجية الأمريكي ، بالتنسيق الوثيق مع الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية وبموافقة حكومة كولومبيا. يتمثل دور الجيش الأمريكي خلال هذه المهمة السلمية في نقل المساعدات التي تمس الحاجة إليها إلى كولومبيا لتوزيعها في نهاية المطاف من قبل منظمات الإغاثة على الأرض للفنزويليين الذين تأثروا بالأزمة السريعة التدهور في بلدهم. تؤكد هذه المهمة الإنسانية على التزام الولايات المتحدة الثابت واستعدادها للاستجابة للأزمة السياسية والاقتصادية والإنسانية التي من صنع الإنسان في فنزويلا. (صورة سلاح الجو الأمريكي ، الرقيب الفني جريجوري بروك)

بالنسبة الى البيانات من مجلس CITGO المخصص ، اتصلت وزارة العدل الأمريكية بالأعضاء هذا الأسبوع بخصوص "أفعال غير قانونية مفترضة أو فساد". يدعي المجلس أنه بدء تحقيق داخلي.

وبالمثل ، واجه رئيس أركان غايدو روبرتو ماريرو ومحاميه خوان بلانشارت جلسة استماع أولية هذا الأسبوع بعد القى القبض في أبريل / نيسان ، اتُهم بقيادة خلية إرهابية وتمويلها ، واغتصاب الوظائف ، وإخفاء الأسلحة النارية والمتفجرات ، وغسل الأموال ، وتكوين الجمعيات الإجرامية. وفقًا لقرار محكمة كاراكاس ، لن يتم منح أي رجل سراحك بكفالة وسيستمر كلاهما في المحاكمة.

ومع ذلك ، فقد تم إطلاق سراح زميل جيلبر كارو ، زميل الوصية الشعبية ، هذا الأسبوع. واحتجزت السلطات كارو في أبريل / نيسان واحتُجزت دون تهمة منذ ذلك الحين. وكان المشرع قد قضى في السابق 17 أشهر في السجن بين 2017 و 2018 ، المتهمين بالخيانة.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
زائر رد

تقوم Citizen Truth بإعادة نشر المقالات بإذن من مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع الإخبارية ومنظمات الدعوة ومجموعات المراقبة. نختار المقالات التي نعتقد أنها ستكون مفيدة ومفيدة لقرائنا. تحتوي المقالات المختارة أحيانًا على مزيج من الرأي والأخبار ، وأية آراء من هذا القبيل هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Citizen Truth.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

AMERICAS

Venezuela’s Guaido Investigated for Aid Embezzlement

Vice President Mike Pence, Juan Guaido of Venezuela, and President Iván Duque Márquez of Colombia, Monday February 25, 2019 (Official White House Photo by D. Myles Cullen)
Vice President Mike Pence, Juan Guaido of Venezuela, and President Iván Duque Márquez of Colombia, Monday February 25, 2019 (Official White House Photo by D. Myles Cullen)

Guaido’s representative in the US, Carlos Vecchio, is also being accused of fraud in CITGO worth US $70 million.

(By Paul Dobson, Venezuela Analysis) Venezuelan authorities have opened a new criminal investigation against self-declared “Interim President” Juan Guaido for his role in the “humanitarian aid” corruption scandal unveiled over the weekend.

Attorney General Tarek William Saab named Guaido as the accused “mastermind” behind the crimes, arguing that the opposition leader “personally directed the corruption mafia.”

70th Aerial Port Squadron personnel load a C-17 Globemaster III cargo aircraft from Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, N.J., with humanitarian aid to be delivered to Cucuta, Columbia, for eventual distribution by relief organizations on the ground for Venezuelans Feb. 16, 2019. (U.S. Air Force photo/Tech. Sgt. Ben Hayes)

70th Aerial Port Squadron personnel load a C-17 Globemaster III cargo aircraft from Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, N.J., with humanitarian aid to be delivered to Cucuta, Columbia, for eventual distribution by relief organizations on the ground for Venezuelans Feb. 16, 2019. (U.S. Air Force photo/Tech. Sgt. Ben Hayes)

The investigation will focus on accusations of money laundering, corruption, and criminal association, and will be led by two public prosecutors.

Despite the alleged crimes being committed in Colombia, Saab assured that the investigation “corresponds to our jurisdiction” as the funds were assigned from Venezuela. His office is due to request the sharing of evidence and further cooperation from their Colombian counterparts.

The latest scandal unfolded in the aftermath of the events of February 23, when Guaido and the opposition unsuccessfully attempted to force humanitarian “aid” into Venezuela on the Colombo-Venezuelan border crossing.

A report from Miami-based news outlet Panampost was published last Friday, accusing Guaido’s representatives in Cucuta, fellow Popular Will party members Rossana Barrera and Kevin Rojas, of fraud and corruption worth more than US $100,000.

Barrera and Rojas, who were tasked with looking after the soldiers who heeded Guaido’s call to desert, are alleged to have falsified hotel and restaurant payments, as well as inflating the number of soldiers under their responsibility. Guaido has recently called for a thorough investigation into the corruption scandal, despite the Panampost report alleging he had been made aware of it over a month ago.

This is the latest in a series of judicial investigations concerning the activities of the Venezuelan opposition. Guaido is himself the subject of two ongoing investigations for charges including corruption, treason, fraud, and money laundering, having seen his parliamentary immunity lifted in April.

Saab also announced last week that 34 citizens are under investigation, 17 of which have been detained and charged, for their involvement in the April 30 failed putsch. Fifteen are right-wing deputies in the National Assembly. Likewise, Saab informed that 31 people have been arrested for the August 2018 drone assassination attempt against President Maduro, while other suspects remain at large in Colombia and the United States.

Apart from Guaido, Rojas, and Barrera, a number of other members of Guaido’s inner circle, especially those from his hard right Popular Will party, are under the spotlight for corruption and other criminal allegations.

Guaido’s representative in the United States, Carlos Vecchio, was accused on Monday by Venezuela’s Communications Minister Jorge Rodriguez of being involved in a corruption scheme operated out of CITGO, Venezuela’s US-based subsidiary of the state oil company PDVSA.

According to Rodriguez, Vecchio and CITGO’s ad-hoc board are responsible for accounting fraud worth more than US $70 million, money which was allegedly destined for interest payments of PDVSA’s 2020 bond. The ad-hoc board was named by Guaido in February after US authorities froze Venezuelan assets in the country, including CITGO.

“It seems like the person directly involved in having pocketed those US $70 million in excesses due to cooking the books is Mr. Carlos Vecchio,” Rodriguez said.

A C-17 Globemaster III delivers humanitarian aid from Homestead Air Reserve Base, FL to Cucuta, Colombia February 16, 2019. This mission was planned at the request of the U.S. Secretary of State, in close coordination with USAID and with the approval of the government of Colombia. The role of the U.S. military during this peaceful mission is to transport urgently needed aid to Colombia for eventual distribution by relief organizations on the ground for Venezuelans impacted by the rapidly deteriorating crisis in their country. This humanitarian mission underscores the United States’ firm commitment and readiness to respond to the man-made political, economic, and humanitarian crisis in Venezuela. (U.S. Air Force Photo by Tech. Sgt. Gregory Brook)

According to statements from the CITGO ad-hoc board, the US Department of Justice approached members this week regarding “presumed irregular actions or corruption.” The board claims it is to start an internal investigation.

Likewise, Guaido’s chief-of-staff Roberto Marrero and his lawyer Juan Planchart faced a preliminary hearing this week after being arrested in April, accused of leading and financing a terrorist cell, usurpation of functions, hiding firearms and explosives, money laundering, and criminal association. According to the decision of a Caracas court, neither man is to be granted bail and both will proceed to trial.

Fellow Popular Will member, Deputy Gilber Caro, however, has been released this week. Caro was detained by authorities in April and had been held without charge since. The lawmaker had previously served 17 months in prison between 2017 and 2018, accused of treason.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.