输入搜索

非洲

年轻女子通过食品销售应用推出利比亚的性别平等“美味”

资料来源:fb.com/YummyLYB

一名21岁的女性正在通过开发她的应用程序Yummy来推动利比亚的性别标准,该应用程序允许利比亚妇女出售自制食品

“每一朵云都有一线希望,”俗话说道。

为了证明这一点,法蒂玛纳赛尔通过她的食品应用程序Yummy创造了一项强大的业务,尽管她生活在利比亚这个被战争蹂躏的国家,宗教不允许妇女工作或受雇。

每当提到利比亚时,容易浮现在脑海中的精神图景就是一个人们生活在炎热的阳光下干燥多尘的环境中。 不仅如此,而且还有一个被废墟,倒塌的建筑物和弹孔覆盖的国家,投下一个黑暗的阴影并指示一个阴沉的过去。

然而,在这种悲观和绝望中,新一代企业家已经找到了灵感,并通过创新和技术,超越了古老的挑战,为常见的日常问题提供解决方案。

法蒂玛纳赛尔是这样的企业家之一,她通过她的应用程序为利比亚妇女提供经济赋权。

在阿拉伯革命爆发时,21一岁的法蒂玛在利比亚出生并长大,只有11岁。 在她十几岁的时候,她亲眼目睹了暴力,破坏和枪声 Muammar Gaddafi被驱逐出境。 尽管激烈的战争已经停止,但该国从危机的后果中恢复过来。

正是这场动荡和经济危机推动了法蒂玛的创业。 作为一名技术爱好者,她总是想知道她如何利用自己的力量为利比亚人面临的许多问题提供解决方案。 在她的朋友Aziza Adam的鼓励下,他们推出了美味食品应用程序,该应用程序旨在为女性提供食品销售平台。

法蒂玛纳赛尔与她的朋友阿齐扎亚当 - 美味食品应用程序的创始人。 资料来源:fb.com/YummyLYB

在利比亚,宗教不允许妇女工作或就业。 他们也不允许与丈夫以外的男性互动。 根据世界银行的说法, 只有四分之一的利比亚妇女受雇,这使得男子有家庭养老的负担。 通过Yummy,女性现在可以在舒适的厨房烹饪,并且无需与男性互动即可销售美味产品。

“你有一个已经关闭了100年的社会,你只是不能打开两个不应该互相交谈的性别之间的沟通大门,除非他们结婚做生意,” 法蒂玛谈到了应用程序.

在她推出平台后,她几乎立即因为给女性提供就业机会而被指控为间谍,但她并不介意反对派,她评论说她的平台给利比亚妇女带来的各种机会会导致她们社会思想转变了女性应该扮演的角色。

“在这里,他们不会接受女性的工作。 在这里,你的父亲或兄弟有责任给你钱,你女人在家里需要的一切,“ 26的Ekhlas Ekrim说道,他还与Yummy签约。 “与Yummy合作非常棒,让事情变得更轻松。 社会工作本身并不难,“她补充道。

像法蒂玛这样的科技企业家为利比亚的女性带来了一线希望 奴隶贩卖等人道主义暴行 在光天化日之下继续发生。 尽管存在这种暴行,但通过运动和步骤,就像能够出售能够为利比亚公民提高生活质量的食物一样简单。

乌干达的女孩正在学习为明亮的未来做准备

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. 匿名 11-2018-XNUMX

    4.5

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

AFRICA

Young Woman Pushes Gender Equality in Libya Through Food-Selling App “Yummy”

Source: fb.com/YummyLYB

A 21-year-old woman is pushing gender standards in Libya through the development of her app, Yummy, which allows Libyan women to sell home-cooked food

“Every cloud has a silver lining,” the saying goes.

To testify to this is Fatima Nasser, who has created a formidable business through her food app, Yummy, despite living in Libya, a country torn by war, where religion doesn’t allow women to work or be employed.

Whenever Libya is mentioned, the mental picture that easily comes to the mind is that of a country where people live under a hot sun in a dry and dusty environment. Not only that, but also of a country covered with ruins, collapsed buildings, and bullet holes, casting a dark shadow and indicating a gloomy past.

However, in the midst of this gloom and hopelessness, a new generation of entrepreneurs has found inspiration, and through innovation and technology, are rising above ancient challenges to provide solutions for common day to day problems.

Fatima Nasser is one of such entrepreneurs who has been able to provide economic empowerment to women in Libya through her app.

Born and raised in Libya, 21 year-old Fatima was only 11 years old when the Arab revolution broke out. Throughout her teen years, she witnessed the violence, destruction, and gunfire that led to the ousting of Muammar Gaddafi. Though the active war has stopped, the country has never recovered from the aftermath of the crisis.

It is this turmoil and economic crisis that drove Fatima into entrepreneurship. Being a lover of technology, she’s always wondered how she could harness its power and provide a solution to the many problems Libyans faced. With encouragement from her friend Aziza Adam, they launched the Yummy food app, which exists to provide a platform for women to sell food.

23783645 152325258720636 5186446401878738614 o

Fatima Nasser with her friend Aziza Adam – founders of the Yummy food app. Source: fb.com/YummyLYB

In Libya, religion does not allow women to work or be employed. They are also not allowed to interact with men other than their husbands. According to the World Bank, only one in four Libyan women are employed, which leaves men with the burden of providing for their families. With Yummy, women can now cook from the comfort of their kitchens and sell their delicious product without having to interact with men.

“You have a society that has been closed for 100 years, you just can’t open a communication gate between two genders that were not supposed to talk to each other unless they were married to do business,” Fatima says about the app.

Almost immediately after she launched her platform, she was accused of being a spy because of giving employment opportunities to women, but she didn’t mind the opposition, commenting that the kinds of opportunities her platform has given women in Libya would lead to a gradual societal mind shift on what the role of women should be.

“Here they won’t accept that women work. Here your father or brother is responsible to give you money and everything that you need as a woman is in the house,” says Ekhlas Ekrim, 26, who has also signed up with Yummy. “Working with Yummy is wonderful and has made things a lot easier. The work itself is not hard, society is,” she added.

Tech entrepreneurs like Fatima cast a ray of hope for women in Libya, where humanitarian atrocities such as slave trading continue to happen in broad daylight. Despite such atrocities, it is through movements and steps as simple as being able to sell food that will drive a better quality of life for the citizens of Libya.

 

Girls in Uganda are Learning To Code Their Way to Bright Futures

Tags:
Alex Muiruri

Alex is a passionate writer born and raised in Kenya. He is professionally trained as a public health officer but loves writing more. When not writing, he enjoys reading, doing charity work and spending time with friends and family. He is also a crazy pianist!

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous September 11, 2018

    4.5

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *