输入搜索

公司文化

新的A Wrinkle In Time电影打破新的基础与多样性开和关集

皱纹时间电影

新的 皱纹及时 电影 电影在屏幕和幕后都具有多样性。 电影首映三月9th。

导演Ava DuVernay是第一位有超过$ 100百万的预算电影的女性。 她的电影是新的 皱纹及时 电影,备受期待的改编经典儿童小说。 她也凭借电影在屏幕和幕后的多样性表现,开辟了新天地。

新电影的多元化演员包括媒体巨头奥普拉温弗瑞,奥斯卡影后瑞茜威瑟斯庞,喜剧女演员明迪卡林以及新人风暴里德和演员克里斯派恩。 背后的工作人员 皱纹及时 电影同样多样化,这对许多明星来说都是一种新的体验。

“我不认为你会想到制作电影的意识,但对我而言,这是深刻的,”瑞茜威瑟斯彭 告诉娱乐周刊。 “Ava为幕后的每个人定下了基调。 这不仅仅是你在相机上看到的内容如此具有包容性......它也在幕后。 我做了很多电影,而且我从来没有见过像这样的人员,每个人都有代表。 它看起来就像我们生活的世界。“

“这不仅仅是你制作的艺术,而是你如何制作为观众带来意识的艺术,”Witherspoon补充道。

A Wrinkle In Time电影的中心是一位名叫Meg Murry的年轻女孩(由14岁的女演员Storm Reid饰演)。 在得知她的天体物理学家父亲被一个遥远的行星俘虏深陷在一个跨越宇宙的邪恶之后,梅格与她非常聪明的弟弟查尔斯华莱士,她的新朋友和同学卡尔文奥基夫以及三位星际旅行者一起工作。 。

虽然年轻,但女演员风暴里德知道了套装的多样性。

“这是我和很多女性一起参加的第一套,”14一岁的她说。 “我觉得每个人都有代表在那一套 - 看起来像阿瓦小姐说的那样,就像那里的联合国一样。 我希望我能够再次体验到这一点,我希望好莱坞可以将其正常化,但我不确定我是否有幸在下一集中体验到这一点,这是不幸的,但它可能是真的。“

引人注目的是,就在本周,女演员弗朗西斯麦克多曼获得了奥斯卡最佳女主角奖 获奖感言 宣称需要多元化的电影。 它吸引了大众媒体的关注 - 特别是她提到的术语,包含骑手,一个合同条款,要求至少50%的演员和工作人员是女性或有色人种。

如果麦克多曼的主张能够对好莱坞前进产生影响,还有待观察。 虽然包容性骑手正确地促使电影业在场景中包含新的声音,但它可能不是那么容易解决的问题。

例如,如果董事或生产商已经与可能不多元化的合格工人建立了工作关系,该怎么办? 它激发了资格与代表性的问题。

还有一个潜在的有争议的问题:人们的人口统计数据是否比其他人更自然地吸引到这个职业? 如果是这样,为什么?

必须及时调查这种前所未有的措施的有效性。

一个在时间的皱纹 3月9全国影院上映。

相关新闻:

七秒:新的Netflix系列灵感来自黑人生命的物质运动

新的黑豹电影被视为文化里程碑,票房命中

“三个广告牌”激励世界各地的积极分子说出来

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

The new A Wrinkle In Time Movie movie is breaking ground with diversity both on the screen and behind the scenes. The movie premiers March 9th.

Director Ava DuVernay is the first woman of color to direct a movie with a budget over $100 million. Her film is the new A Wrinkle In Time movie, a highly anticipated adaptation of the classic children’s novel. She’s also breaking new ground with the film’s representation of diversity onscreen as well as behind the scenes.

The new film’s diverse cast includes media powerhouse Oprah Winfrey, Oscar-winning actress Reese Witherspoon, and comedic actress Mindy Kaling—as well as newcomer Storm Reid and actor Chris Pine. The crew behind the A Wrinkle In Time movie was equally diverse, which was a new experience for many of the stars involved.

“I don’t think you think about the consciousness with which movies are made, but for me, it was profound,” Reese Witherspoon told Entertainment Weekly. “Ava set the tone for everybody behind the scenes. It’s not just about what you see on the camera that’s so inclusive…it’s behind the scenes, too. I’ve done a lot of movies, and I’ve never seen a crew like that where everybody is represented. It looked like the world we live in.”

“It’s not just the art you make, it’s how you make the art that brings consciousness to the audience,” Witherspoon added.

The A Wrinkle In Time movie centers on a young girl named Meg Murry (played by 14-year old actress Storm Reid). After learning her astrophysicist father is being held captive on a distant planet deep in the grip of a universe-spanning evil, Meg works with her highly intelligent younger brother Charles Wallace, her new friend and fellow student Calvin O’Keefe, and three astral travelers.

Though young, actress Storm Reid was aware of the diversity on set.

“This was the first set I’ve been on with so many women,” said the 14-year-old. “I felt like everybody was represented on that set—it looked, like Miss Ava said, like the United Nations there. I hope that I’ll get to experience that again and I hope that Hollywood can normalize that, but I’m just not sure if I will have the privilege to experience that on the next set I go onto, which is unfortunate, but it may be true.”

Tellingly, just this week actress Frances McDormand won an Oscar for Best Actress and in her acceptance speech proclaimed the need for diversity on film sets. It drew mass media attention—specifically for the term she mentioned, inclusion rider, a contract clause that requires at least 50% of the cast and crew to be women or people of color.

It will remain to be seen if McDormand’s proposition will have an effect on Hollywood moving forward. Although an inclusion rider rightfully prods the film industry to include new voices on sets, it may not be such an easy resolution.

For instance, what if a director or producer already has established working relationships with competent workers who may not be diverse? It spurs the question of qualification versus representation.

There’s also the potentially contentious question: are some demographics of people more naturally drawn to this profession than others? If so, why?

The effectiveness of such an unprecedented measure will have to be surveyed in time.

A Wrinkle in Time hits theaters nationwide on March 9.

 

Related:

Seven Seconds: New Netflix Series Inspired By Black Lives Matter Movement

New Black Panther Movie Touted As Cultural Milestone, Box Office Hit

‘Three Billboards’ Inspires Activists Around The World To Speak Out