输入搜索

Charles的最新消息


同行新闻
随着加州极端分子的全国禁令,毛皮正在飞翔

洛杉矶成为美国最大的禁止生产和销售毛皮的城市,成为头条新闻。 现在,积极分子正试图在全州范围内引用动物福利作为主要驱动力。 但是法律产生了意想不到的后果,禁止的策略有一个黑暗的过去。 支持者包括其明确目标包括使用禁止毛皮获得公众支持以禁止以公众不支持的其他方式使用动物的组织。

04-2019-XNUMX

同行新闻
$ 700k公寓和$ 300k厕所为洛杉矶无家可归者在住房危机丑闻中

洛杉矶选民批准了一项$ 1.2B债券计划,以解决住房危机并为无家可归者提供公寓。 由于成本急剧上升,建造的单位数量已经下降,因此单位的成本不会超过每个700,000,超过该县的房价中位数。 随着电话调查,市长办公室处于守势。

八月24,2019

同行新闻
研究索赔医疗保险全部费用为32万亿美元,但候选人不会讨论它

民主党候选人辩论中的一位大明星是Medicare for All的承诺。 但在所有的咆哮和倒钩中,真正的32万亿成本和真正的挑战从未出现过。 候选人在通过该计划的十年后,给予他们自己十年的时间,让候选人有足够的时间在感受到全面影响之前很久才能连任和退休。

八月12,2019

贡献者

CharlesLaverty

Charles Laverty是加利福尼亚州Costa Mesa的Nuzuna Zone Fitness的首席执行官。 在过去的几十年里,查尔斯一直担任首席执行官或董事会成员,包括InfusionCare和Curaflex。 他还是医疗保健公共政策,商业和政治主题的积极评论员。

与查尔斯联系:

作者订阅

第一个知道Charles何时通过注册作者订阅发布关于公民真理的新故事。 这很快,而且是免费的。

Type to search

Latest from Charles


PEER NEWS
The Fur is Flying as California Extremists Move For a Statewide Ban

Los Angeles made headlines when it became the largest US city to ban the production and sale of furs. Activists are now trying to do the same statewide citing animal welfare as the chief driver. But laws have unintended consequences and the strategy of prohibition has a dark past. Supporters include organizations whose stated goals include using a ban on fur to get public support to prohibit the use of animals in other ways that the public do not support.

September 04, 2019

PEER NEWS
$700k Apartments and $300k Toilets For LA Homeless in Housing Crisis Scandal

Los Angeles voters approved a $1.2B bond initiative to address the housing crisis and give apartments to the homeless. As costs have skyrocketed the number of units being built has dropped so that units are not costing almost $700,000 each, more than the median home price in the County. The Mayor's office is on the defensive as calls mount for an investigation.

August 24, 2019

PEER NEWS
Study Claims Medicare for All would Cost $32 Trillion, but Candidates Won't Discuss It

One of the big stars of the Democratic candidate debates was the promise of Medicare for All. But among all the bluster and barbs the true $32 trillion cost and real challenges never came up. Candidates are giving themselves ten years from its passage to phase in the program which gives the candidates plenty of time to get reelected and retire long before the full impact is felt.

August 12, 2019

CONTRIBUTOR

CharlesLaverty

Charles Laverty is CEO of Nuzuna Zone Fitness in Costa Mesa in California. Charles has served as CEO or on the board of several healthcare and fitness releated companies over the last few decades including InfusionCare and Curaflex. He is also an active commentator on healthcare public policy and business and political topics.

Connect with Charles:

Author Subscriptions

Be the first to know when Charles publishes a new story on Citizen Truth by signing up for Author Subscriptions. It's fast and it's free.