اكتب للبحث

آخر من تشارلز


أخبار الأقران
الفراء تحلق بينما يتحرك المتطرفون في كاليفورنيا لحظر على مستوى الولاية

تصدر لوس أنجلوس عناوين الصحف عندما أصبحت أكبر مدينة أمريكية تحظر إنتاج وبيع الفراء. يحاول النشطاء الآن أن يفعلوا الشيء نفسه على مستوى الولاية مستشهدًا برفاهية الحيوانات مثل السائق الرئيسي. لكن القوانين لها عواقب غير مقصودة واستراتيجية الحظر لها الماضي المظلم. يشمل المؤيدون المنظمات التي تتضمن أهدافها المعلنة استخدام حظر على الفراء للحصول على دعم عام لحظر استخدام الحيوانات بطرق أخرى لا يدعمها الجمهور.

سبتمبر 04، 2019

أخبار الأقران
700k $ الشقق و $ 300k المراحيض للمشردين في فضيحة أزمة الإسكان

وافق ناخبو لوس أنجلوس على مبادرة سندات بقيمة 1.2B $ لمعالجة أزمة الإسكان ومنح الشقق للمشردين. نظرًا لتزايد التكاليف ، انخفض عدد الوحدات التي يتم بناؤها بحيث لا تكلف الوحدات 700,000 $ تقريبًا لكل وحدة ، أي أكثر من متوسط ​​سعر المنزل في المقاطعة. مكتب العمدة في موقف دفاعي مع تصاعد الدعوات لإجراء تحقيق.

أغسطس 24، 2019

أخبار الأقران
دراسة المطالبات الرعاية الطبية للجميع سيكلف 32 تريليون دولار ، ولكن المرشحين لن يناقش ذلك

كانت واحدة من النجوم الكبرى في مناظرات المرشحين الديمقراطيين هي وعد برنامج الرعاية الطبية للجميع. لكن من بين كل المضايقات والتكهنات ، لم تتطابق التكلفة الحقيقية التي تكلفتها 32 تريليون دولار والتحديات الحقيقية. يمنح المرشحون أنفسهم بعد مرور عشر سنوات على انتقاله إلى المرحلة في البرنامج ، مما يمنح المرشحين متسعًا من الوقت لإعادة انتخابه ويتقاعد قبل وقت طويل من الشعور بالتأثير الكامل.

أغسطس 12، 2019

مساهم

CharlesLaverty

تشارلز لافيرتي هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Nuzuna Zone Fitness في كوستا ميسا في كاليفورنيا. شغل تشارلز منصب الرئيس التنفيذي أو في مجلس إدارة العديد من شركات الرعاية الصحية واللياقة البدنية على مدار العقود القليلة الماضية بما في ذلك InfusionCare و Curaflex. وهو أيضًا معلق نشط على السياسة العامة للرعاية الصحية والمواضيع التجارية والسياسية.

تواصل مع تشارلز:

اشتراكات المؤلف

كن أول من يعرف متى ينشر تشارلز قصة جديدة عن حقيقة المواطن عن طريق الاشتراك في اشتراكات المؤلفين. إنه سريع ومجاني.

Type to search

Latest from Charles


PEER NEWS
The Fur is Flying as California Extremists Move For a Statewide Ban

Los Angeles made headlines when it became the largest US city to ban the production and sale of furs. Activists are now trying to do the same statewide citing animal welfare as the chief driver. But laws have unintended consequences and the strategy of prohibition has a dark past. Supporters include organizations whose stated goals include using a ban on fur to get public support to prohibit the use of animals in other ways that the public do not support.

September 04, 2019

PEER NEWS
$700k Apartments and $300k Toilets For LA Homeless in Housing Crisis Scandal

Los Angeles voters approved a $1.2B bond initiative to address the housing crisis and give apartments to the homeless. As costs have skyrocketed the number of units being built has dropped so that units are not costing almost $700,000 each, more than the median home price in the County. The Mayor's office is on the defensive as calls mount for an investigation.

August 24, 2019

PEER NEWS
Study Claims Medicare for All would Cost $32 Trillion, but Candidates Won't Discuss It

One of the big stars of the Democratic candidate debates was the promise of Medicare for All. But among all the bluster and barbs the true $32 trillion cost and real challenges never came up. Candidates are giving themselves ten years from its passage to phase in the program which gives the candidates plenty of time to get reelected and retire long before the full impact is felt.

August 12, 2019

CONTRIBUTOR

CharlesLaverty

Charles Laverty is CEO of Nuzuna Zone Fitness in Costa Mesa in California. Charles has served as CEO or on the board of several healthcare and fitness releated companies over the last few decades including InfusionCare and Curaflex. He is also an active commentator on healthcare public policy and business and political topics.

Connect with Charles:

Author Subscriptions

Be the first to know when Charles publishes a new story on Citizen Truth by signing up for Author Subscriptions. It's fast and it's free.