اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

الحوثيون يهاجمون مطار السعودية المدني مرة أخرى ، إصابة مدنيين

حطام على مدرج مطار أبها بعد هجوم طائرة بدون طيار من الحوثيين في يونيو 12. (الصورة: وكالة الصحافة السعودية)
حطام على مدرج مطار أبها بعد هجوم طائرة بدون طيار من الحوثيين في يونيو 12. (الصورة: وكالة الصحافة السعودية)

تعرضت مطار في جنوب السعودية لهجوم من قبل قوات المتمردين الحوثيين في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع للمرة الرابعة خلال شهر.

أعلنت جماعة أنصار الله المتشددة التي تتخذ من اليمن مقراً لها والمتعلقة بحوثي مسؤوليتها في وقت مبكر من يوم الثلاثاء عن الهجوم بطائرة بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات على مطار مدني في جنوب المملكة العربية السعودية. تسبب الهجوم على مطار أبها في إصابة مدنيين من 9 ، وفقًا لمسؤولين سعوديين.

وقال المتحدث باسم التحالف العربي العربي بقيادة اليمن ، تركي المالكي ، في بيان بعد الهجوم بفترة وجيزة إن الهجوم يعتبر هذا الهجوم الأخير من قبل الحوثيين انتهاكًا إضافيًا لجميع القواعد والمعايير الدولية التي تضمن حماية المدنيين في أوقات الصراع.

"باستخدام طائرات بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات بهذه الطريقة يثبت أن إيران يجب أن تشارك في دعم المتمردين الحوثيين. نحن في الائتلاف العسكري من أجل اليمن سوف نتخذ كل خطوة ممكنة لمواجهة الحوثيين وسنقدمهم في النهاية إلى العدالة ، وفقًا للقوانين والمعايير الدولية ذات الصلة ، " ونقل عن المالكي قوله.

وكان المتمردون الحوثيون قد نفوا من قبل أي صلة لإيران الشيعية والإسلامية قال أن الاتهامات السعودية بأن لها صلات بإيران تهدف إلى صرف الانتباه عن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان والفظائع في اليمن التي يرتكبها التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة المملكة العربية السعودية.

الحوثي الحركات

خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، ذُكر أن جماعة أنصار الله هاجمت مدينة تعز بجنوب غرب اليمن ، مما أودى بحياة أربعة مدنيين وجرح ثمانية آخرين.

وقالت مصادر محلية وسائل الإعلام أن قصف مدفعي في نهاية الأسبوع "استهدف تجمعًا للمدنيين أثناء تلقي إمدادات الإغاثة في الحي الشرقي من أبو ضبعة".

أكدت مصادر بالحكومة اليمنية المدعومة دولياً أنه بسبب خطورة الإصابات ، أعلن المستشفى المحلي حالة الطوارئ ودعا إلى التبرع بالدم.

وجاءت الهجمات الأخيرة من قبل المتمردين الحوثيين في اليمن كما تصاعد التوتر في المنطقة بعد هجوم انتقامي من قبل التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة المملكة العربية السعودية استهدف معاقل الحوثيين في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

التحالف العسكري العربي في حالة حرب مع المتمردين الحوثيين منذ مارس 2015. في الأسابيع الأخيرة ، بدأ الحوثيون حملة هجومية في المملكة العربية السعودية باستخدام طائرات بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات لاستهداف مطار أبها السعودي. الهجمات السابقة في المطار أطلقت على يونيو 12 ويونيو 23 ، مما أسفر عن إصابة مدنيين 47 مجتمعة.

الحرب الأهلية في اليمن

بدأ القتال في اليمن قبل خمس سنوات عندما سيطر المتمردون الحوثيون على أجزاء كبيرة من البلاد ، بما في ذلك العاصمة صنعاء ، في أواخر 2014. أجبرت الاحتجاجات الجماهيرية وجماعة الحوثيين المتمردة حكومة الرئيس عبدربه منصور هادي المعترف بها دولياً من السلطة في 2015. هادي يقال الآن يقيم في الرياض ، المملكة العربية السعودية.

تعود جذور الحرب الأهلية إلى ربيع 2011 العربي الذي أدى إلى انتفاضة 2011 في اليمن والتي فرضت في نهاية المطاف نهاية حكم الرئيس اليمني الراحل ، علي عبد الله صالح ، الذي استمر لمدة عام. نمت الانتفاضة إلى صراع عسكري في 32 وتسببت منذ ذلك الحين في مقتل الآلاف من الأشخاص وتشريد مئات الآلاف.

تشير بيانات الأمم المتحدة إلى أن 22 مليون شخص ، يشكلون 75 في المئة من سكان اليمن ، في حاجة إلى المساعدة الإنسانية لأن الأجزاء الشمالية والجنوبية من البلاد لا تزال عرضة للعنف المتكرر.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

1 تعليق

  1. لاري ستاوت يوليو 2، 2019

    ممثل عن المملكة العربية السعودية يتحدث عن "العدالة" و "القواعد والمعايير الدولية" و "حماية المدنيين"؟ أولئك الذين يضفون مصداقية على ذلك قد يكونون مهتمين بشراء جسر بروكلين ، الذي أعرضه الآن بسعر منخفض ومنخفض.

    وماذا يعني بالضبط "المجتمع الدولي"؟ هل هذا هو "المجتمع الدولي" نفسه الذي يغض الطرف عن أذن صماء في محنة فلسطين؟

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Houthis Attack Saudi Arabian Civilian Airport Again, Civilians Injured

Debris on the runway of Abha Airport after a Houthi drone attack on June 12. (Photo: Saudi Press Agency)
Debris on the runway of Abha Airport after a Houthi drone attack on June 12. (Photo: Saudi Press Agency)

An airport in southern Saudi Arabia was attacked by Houthi rebel forces over the weekend for the fourth time in a month.

The Yemen-based, Houthi-linked Ansar Allah militant group claimed responsibility early on Tuesday for attacking with an explosives-laden drone a civilian airport in southern Saudi Arabia. The attack on Abha airport caused the injury of 9 civilians, according to Saudi officials.

A spokesperson for the Saudi Arabia-led Arab military coalition for Yemen, Turki Almalki, said in a statement shortly after the attack that the coalition considers this latest assault by Houthis a further violation of all international norms and standards that ensure protection for civilian persons in times of conflicts.

“Using explosives-laden drones this way proves that Iran must be involved in supporting the Houthi rebels. We in the military coalition for Yemen will take every possible step to encounter the Houthis and will finally bring them to justice, in accordance with relevant international laws and standards,” Almalki was quoted as saying.

The Houthi rebels have previously denied any links to Shi’ite-Muslim Iran and said that the Saudi accusations of links to Iran are intended to distract from human rights violations and atrocities in Yemen perpetrated by the Saudi Arabia-led Arab military coalition.

Houthi Movements

Over the weekend, the Ansaru Allah group reportedly attacked the southwestern Yemeni city of Ta’az, claiming the lives of four civilians and injuring eight others.

Local sources told media outlets that the weekend artillery shelling “targeted a gathering of civilians while receiving relief supplies in the eastern neighborhood of Abu Dabah.”

Sources with the internationally-backed Yemeni government confirmed that due to the seriousness of the causalities, the local hospital declared a state of emergency and called for blood donations.

The latest attacks by the Houthi rebels of Yemen came as tension in the region has mounted after a retaliatory attack by the Saudi Arabia-led Arab military coalition targeted Houthi strongholds across the country.

The Arab military coalition has been at war with the Houthi rebels since March 2015. In recent weeks, the Houthis began an offensive campaign in Saudi Arabia using unmanned explosives-laden drones to target the Saudi Arabian Abha airport. Previous attacks on the airport were launched on June 12 and June 23, injuring a combined 47 civilians.

Yemen Civil War

Fighting in Yemen began five years ago when Houthi rebels took control of large parts of the country, including the capital Sanaa, in late 2014. Mass protests and the Houthi rebel group forced the internationally recognized government of President Abdrabbuh Mansur Hadi from power in 2015. Hadi is now reportedly residing in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The civil war has its roots in the 2011 Arab Spring which led to a 2011 Yemen uprising that eventually forced the end of the 32-year-long regime of Yemen’s late president, Ali Abdullah Saleh. The uprising grew into a military conflict in 2014 and has since caused the death of thousands of people and the displacement of hundreds of thousands more.

United Nations’ data suggests that 22 million residents, constituting 75 percent of Yemen’s population, are in need of humanitarian assistance as northern and southern parts of the country are still subject to frequent violence.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry Stout July 2, 2019

    A representative of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia pontificating about “justice”, “International norms and standards”, and “protections for civilian persons”? Those who lend credence to that may be interested in purchasing the Brooklyn Bridge, which I now offer for a low, low price.

    And exactly what does “the international community” imply? Is this the same “international community” that turns a blind eye and a deaf ear on the plight of Palestine?

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.