输入搜索

亚太

金正恩对特朗普有另一个消息

新的一年带来了朝鲜领导人金正恩的新消息。

朝鲜领导人金正恩在新年致辞中表示,他准备在今年的任何时候与美国总统唐纳德特朗普会面,就无核化问题达成共识,但警告说,如果华盛顿不这样做,他可能会被迫采取“新的道路”。取消对朝鲜的制裁。

35一岁还表示,无核化是他的“坚定意志”,朝鲜已在国内外宣布,它不会生产和试验核武器,也不会使用或开发核武器。

然而,金正日还警告说,如果华盛顿继续对共产主义国家实施制裁,他可能会改变策略。

金进一步说 如果美国“错误地估计我们人民的耐心,强迫我们采取行动并追求制裁和压力而不履行在世界面前作出的承诺,他将”别无选择,只能探索新的道路以保护我们的主权“。 ”

“新路径”意味着什么仍然不明确和未定义。 该术语可以指的是专注于一对一承诺而非完全无核化的让步。 该术语对朝鲜是否会彻底制止其核武器计划提出了一些疑问,而核武器计划认为这对其安全至关重要。

金的新年演讲反映了什么?

金正日的新年致辞强调,朝鲜迄今已遵守新加坡协议。 但演讲可能反映了金正日致力于实现无核化的挫败感。

Cheong Seong-chang韩国世宗研究所的一名高级研究员表示:“他的讲话主要强调了公平交易的必要性,他们回归的可能性极小。”

金正日在讲话中还呼吁其他国家向华盛顿施压,例如中国和韩国。 然而,鉴于中美贸易争端和特朗普拒绝多边选择,一些专家认为多边谈判不太可能。

华盛顿会放宽制裁吗?

金正日表示,朝鲜已表明其承诺采取步骤实现无核化,但他敦促美国通过放宽对其国家的制裁来妥协。 朝鲜首都平壤要求华盛顿取消制裁,朝鲜战争(1950-1953)正式结束。

朝鲜表示,只要美国放松制裁,它就愿意拆除其核武库。 但美国特使斯蒂芬·比贡强调华盛顿不打算放松制裁,但愿意提供帮助 韩国出货流感药物 到朝鲜。 这种合作可能会发展核外交。

12月2018华盛顿 对三名朝鲜高级官员实施更多制裁 在关于该国侵犯人权的报告之后。 平壤猛烈抨击此举,并补充说,最新的惩罚可能阻碍无核化的道路。

特朗普的回应

特朗普在发言时表示,他期待着与朝鲜领导人举行第二次峰会。 “我也期待与金主席会面,他很清楚朝鲜拥有巨大的经济潜力!” 特朗普推文.

在2018六月的一次历史性会议上,特朗普和金正日致力于实现无核化和建立持久稳定的和平。 但两位领导人的决心尚未取得重大进展。

特朗普曾表示今年可能会在1月或2月与朝鲜同行举行第二次会议。 但上个月他发推文说他并不匆忙,到目前为止还没有关于下次会议的确认日期。

6月2018会议结束后,美国国务卿迈克·庞培多次访问平壤,但美国和朝鲜在11月2018会议突然取消后,并没有重新安排庞培与朝鲜高官Kim Yong Chol之间的会晤。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen是雅加达国立大学的作家和政治学毕业生。 她涵盖了公民真相的各种主题,包括亚太地区,国际冲突和新闻自由问题。 Yasmeen之前曾在新华社印尼和GeoStrategist工作过。 她在印度尼西亚雅加达写道。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

A new year brought a new message from North Korean leader Kim Jong-Un.

In his New Year address, North Korean leader Kim Jong-Un said he is ready to meet with US President Donald Trump anytime this year to reach a consensus on denuclearization but warned he may be forced to take a “new path” if Washington did not remove sanctions on North Korea.

The 35-year-old also stated denuclearization is his “firm will” and North Korea has declared at home and abroad that it will not produce and test nuclear weapons nor use or develop them.

However, Kim also warned he may change tactics if Washington continues to apply sanctions to the communist state.

Kim further said he would have “no option but to explore a new path in order to protect our sovereignty” if the United States “miscalculates our people’s patience, forces something upon us and pursues sanctions and pressure without keeping a promise it made in front of the world.”

What “a new path” means remains unclear and undefined. The term may refer to concessions that focus on a one-by-one commitment rather than complete denuclearization. The term raises some doubt about whether North Korea will totally stop its nuclear weapon program, which it considers vital for its security.

What Does Kim’s New Year’s Speech Reflect?

Kim’s New Year’s address stressed that North Korea had so far adhered to the Singapore agreement. But the speech may reflect how frustrated Kim is with working towards denuclearization.

Cheong Seong-chang, a senior fellow at South Korea’s Sejong Institute stated: “His speech chiefly emphasized the need for a fair deal, and it’s extremely unlikely for them to go back.”

In his speech, Kim also called on other countries to put pressure on Washington, such as China and South Korea. However, some experts called multilateral talks unlikely given the China-US trade dispute and Trump’s rejection for multilateral options.

Will Washington Loosen Sanctions?

Kim said that North Korea has shown its commitment to taking steps toward denuclearization, but he urged the US to compromise by relaxing sanctions imposed on his country. Pyongyang, North Korea’s capital, has demanded Washington remove sanctions and that the Korean War (1950-1953) officially end.

North Korea says it’s willing to dismantle its nuclear arsenals as long as the US eases sanctions. But US Special Envoy, Stephen Biegun, stressed that Washington is not planning to relax sanctions but is willing to help South Korea to ship flu medications to North Korea. Such cooperation may develop nuclear diplomacy.

In December 2018 Washington imposed more sanctions on three top North Korean officials following a report on human rights violations in the country. Pyongyang slammed the move, adding that the latest penalty may block the path toward denuclearization.

Trump’s Response

In response to the speech, Trump said he looks forward to having the second summit with the North Korean leader. “I also look forward to meeting with Chairman Kim who realizes so well that North Korea possesses great economic potential!” tweeted Trump.

In a historic meeting in June 2018, both Trump and Kim committed to working toward denuclearization and building a long-lasting and stable peace. But both leaders’ determination has yet to produce significant progress.

Trump once said a second meeting with his North Korean counterpart this year may take place either in January or February. But last month he tweeted that he was in no rush and there has been no confirmed date so far about the next meeting.

US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo visited Pyongyang several times after the June 2018 meeting, but both the US and North Korea did not reschedule a meeting between Pompeo and North Korean high official Kim Yong Chol after a meeting was suddenly canceled in November 2018.

 

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.