输入搜索

国家

俄亥俄州男子在威胁射击AOC后被指控

日本运动直播的最后一站的截图,以绿色新政之旅为特色,包括伯尼桑德斯,AOC等等。
日本运动直播的最后一站的截图,以绿色新政之旅为特色,包括伯尼桑德斯,AOC等等。

一个俄亥俄州人 被控 周五,在Facebook上写道民主党女议员亚历山大·奥卡西奥·科尔特斯“应该被枪杀”。

“她应该被枪杀。 不能解雇我,我的雇主会为我装枪,“男子,小蒂莫西詹姆斯爱尔兰,41,在他的Facebook页面上写道。

联邦特工对爱尔兰的托莱多家进行突袭,发现多轮非法弹药。

“华盛顿邮报”警方在逮捕他之前打电话给爱尔兰询问这个职位。 经纪人在一份宣誓书中写道,“爱尔兰表示他为自己所撰写的那篇文章感到非常自豪,同时也告诉经纪人,他”总是把枪藏起来“,”他知道的每个人都有枪支“。

自1月上任以来,奥卡西奥 - 科尔特斯面临着无数暴力威胁。 两名路易斯安那州警察 被解雇了 几个星期前,当一名官员查理里普索利写道,“这个卑鄙的白痴需要一轮......而我并不是说她曾经服过的那种”,在Facebook上,另一名官员“喜欢”它。

“我们觉得这件事让我们部门感到尴尬,”警察局局长亚瑟劳森说。 “这些官员当然采取了一种不专业的态度,暗指对我们的政府成员[和]我们不会容忍的美国国会女议员采取暴力行为。”

Rispoli的评论是针对自称讽刺页面上的帖子做出的,标题为“预算中的Ocasio-Cortez:'我们付出太多的士兵'。”Ocasio-Cortez此前指出误导媒体是一个增强剂暴力威胁。

“很明显,当右翼媒体开始升温时,这与我们获得的暴力目标威胁的数量直接相关,”Ocasio-Cortez告诉我们 三月的每日新闻。 “福克斯新闻和Breitbart的强度与所有这些人以及我们获得的威胁数量之间显然存在相关性。”

在此 “华盛顿邮报” 报道称,警察威胁是执法官员暴力社交媒体帖子更广泛趋势的一部分:

在3,500现任和前任警察调查社交媒体帖子后,全国警察面临着一连串的审查 由非营利组织Plain View Project出版。 仅在费城,72军官就被迫退出街头。 部门 计划开枪 他们的13是针对暴力,种族主义和同性恋的帖子。“

虽然AOC的女发言人拒绝就最近的威胁发表评论,但这位女议员将早先的威胁归咎于特朗普总统的煽动性言论。 总统早些时候 啾啾 Ocasio-Cortez和另外三名少数民族女议员应该“回去帮助修复他们来自的完全破碎和犯罪猖獗的地方”,尽管其中有三个地方在美国境内。

“这是特朗普的目标,当他使用目标语言并威胁当选的官员,他们不同意他的政治议程,” 她在Twitter上写道。 “这是专制行为。 总统正在播下暴力。 他正在创造一个人们可能受到伤害的环境,并且他声称有可能的拒绝。“

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
彼得卡斯塔尼奥

Peter Castagno是一名自由撰稿人,拥有国际冲突解决硕士学位。 他曾在中东和拉丁美洲各地旅行,以获得世界上一些最困难地区的第一手见解,并计划在2019出版他的第一本书。

    1

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. 拉里N斯托特 八月10,2019

    Los vigilantes del Sr.Trumpenacción。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

NATIONAL

Ohio Man Charged After Threat To Shoot AOC

Screenshot of Sunrise Movement live stream of the final stop on the Road to a Green New Deal Tour featuring Bernie Sanders, AOC and many more.
Screenshot of Sunrise Movement live stream of the final stop on the Road to a Green New Deal Tour featuring Bernie Sanders, AOC and many more.

An Ohio man was charged on Friday after writing on Facebook that Democratic congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez “should be shot.”

“She should be shot. Can’t fire me, my employer would load the gun for me,” the man, Timothy James Ireland Jr., 41, wrote on his Facebook page.

Federal agents carried out a raid on Ireland’s Toledo home, finding multiple rounds of illegal ammunition.

According to the Washington Post, the police called Ireland before arresting him to ask about the post. “Ireland stated he was very proud of that post he made,” the agent wrote in an affidavit, also telling the agent that he “always carries his guns concealed” and that “everyone he knows has guns.”

Ocasio-Cortez has faced numerous violent threats since taking office in January. Two Louisiana police officers were fired weeks ago when one officer, Charlie Rispoli, wrote that “this vile idiot needs a round……..and I don’t mean the kind she used to serve,” on Facebook, with the other officer “liking” it.

“This incident, we feel, has been an embarrassment to our department,” said the officers’ Police Chief, Arthur Lawson. “These officers have certainly acted in a manner which was unprofessional, alluding to a violent act be conducted against a sitting U.S. [congresswoman], a member of our government [and] we are not going to tolerate that.”

Rispoli’s comment was made in response to a post on a self-described satire page, with the headline “Ocasio-Cortez on the Budget: ‘We Pay Soldiers Too Much.’” Ocasio-Cortez has previously pointed to misleading media as an intensifier of violent threats.

“It’s very clear that when right-wing media starts to heat up, that’s directly correlated to the amount of violent targeted threats we get,” Ocasio-Cortez told the Daily News in March. “There’s clearly a correlation between the intensity of Fox News and Breitbart and all those folks and the amount of threats that we get.”

The Washington Post reported that the police threats were part of broader trend in violent social media posts from law enforcement officials:

“Police officers nationwide have faced waves of scrutiny following investigations of social media posts by 3,500 current and former police officers published by the nonprofit Plain View Project. In Philadelphia alone, 72 officers were pulled from street duty. The department plans to fire 13 of them for violent, racist and homophobic posts.”

While AOC’s spokeswoman declined to comment on the most recent threat, the congresswoman has blamed earlier threats on President Trump’s inflammatory rhetoric. The president earlier tweeted that Ocasio-Cortez and three other minority congresswoman should “go back and help fix the totally broken and crime infested places from which they came,” despite the fact that three of those places are within the United States.

“This is Trump’s goal when he uses targeted language & threatens elected officials who don’t agree w/ his political agenda,” she wrote on Twitter. “It’s authoritarian behavior. The President is sowing violence. He’s creating an environment where people can get hurt & he claims plausible deniability.”

 

 

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Peter Castagno

Peter Castagno is a freelance writer with a Master’s degree in International Conflict Resolution. He has traveled throughout the Middle East and Latin America to gain firsthand insight in some of the world’s most troubled areas, and he plans on publishing his first book in 2019.

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout August 10, 2019

    Los vigilantes del Sr.Trump en acción.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.