输入搜索

中东

禁化武组织报告叙利亚没有发现神经毒剂,但存在氯

禁化武组织报告

7月6,禁止化学武器组织(禁化武组织)于去年4月在叙利亚杜马发布了一份据称使用化学武器的初步报告,该报告杀死了78平民。 报告指出,他们的样本中没有发现神经毒剂,但发现了各种氯化有机化学物质。

据称叙利亚总统巴沙尔·阿萨德在杜马使用化学武器导致美国和欧洲发动联合军事打击。 但是,阿萨德是否使用化学武器一直是一个争论的焦点。 阿萨德和他的盟友说没有使用化学武器,而描述袭击幸存者的视频是假的。

禁化武组织报告中没有神经毒剂

禁化武组织被召入杜马调查阿萨德是否实际上在叙利亚使用了化学武器。 在禁化武组织刚刚发布的初步报告中,他们表示没有使用神经毒气的证据。

“在环境样本中或从涉嫌伤亡的血浆样本中未检测到有机磷神经毒剂或其降解产物,” 报告描述.

该报告与袭击事件发生后几天发布的白宫报告相矛盾。 这份长达五页的文件说,杜马使用了神经毒剂沙林。

“大量信息指向使用氯气轰击杜马的政权,而一些其他信息指向该政权也使用神经毒剂沙林,” 白宫文件说.

华盛顿和西方一再指责大马士革总统巴沙尔·阿萨德(Bashar Al-Assad)在杜马袭击中使用神经毒剂。

发现氯化化学品

虽然没有发现神经毒剂, 报告确实说过,“除了爆炸性残留物外,还有来自两个地点的样品中发现了各种氯化有机化学物质。”表明氯可能已被用作某种武器。

在报道禁化武组织发现主流媒体锁定有机氯化化学品的发现时,但目前还不清楚这一发现意味着什么。 路透社的标题是“化学武器机构在叙利亚杜马发现'氯化'化学品”,而其他主流媒体网站都发布了类似的声明,即发现了氯。

禁化武组织报告说,它仍在努力确定氯发现的重要性。 在禁化武组织报告之前,阿萨德在杜马使用沙林或类似气体的指控很普遍。

在袭击事件发生后的杜马访问期间,化学武器的监督团队采访了几位目击者,并将样品分别送到荷兰实验室,然后传递给该组织的附属实验室进行测试。

杜马发生了什么?

在所谓的天然气袭击日当天在杜马发生的事情仍有争议。 当天使用化学武器的指控主要来自叙利亚白盔和叙利亚美国医学会。 白盔人员指称 与恐怖组织有联系 在叙利亚和 这两个组织都由美国资助.

涉嫌化学武器袭击的大部分证据来自白盔部队发布的视频,据称这些视频显示化学武器的受害者,因为他们正在叙利亚医疗中心接受治疗。

然而, 独立记者前往杜马 当天在那里告诉他们的医生突然发现一群人冲进他们的医院,声称在拍摄随后的混乱时发生了气体袭击。

一位医生告诉罗伯特菲斯克,一位享誉国际且屡获殊荣的记者:

“政府部队遭到大量炮击,夜间飞机总是在杜马上空 - 但是在这个夜晚,风和巨大的尘埃云开始进入人们居住的地下室和地窖。 人们开始来到这里,患有缺氧,缺氧。 然后有人在门口,一个“白色头盔”,喊着“气!”,并开始恐慌。 人们开始互相泼水。 是的,视频是在这里拍摄的,它是真的,但你看到的是缺氧的人 - 而不是煤气中毒。

禁化武组织的报告是否缺乏细节和偏见?

俄罗斯对最新报告作出回应,称其研究了禁化武组织的调查结果,并对报告过程中的透明度表示怀疑。

“我们已经研究了关于调查相对引人注目的事件的初步报告,该事件发生在4月7的叙利亚杜马。 我们向其作者提出了一些问题,“俄罗斯工业和贸易部副部长Georgy Kalamanov表示, TASS。

这位副部长说 虽然禁化武组织的调查缺乏透明度,但它们也违反了收集证据的程序。

卡拉马诺夫在报告中没有提及在杜马罢工发生一周后发起的报复性西方支持的袭击,因为它可能会污染该组织的调查。 禁化武组织的小组于4月14抵达杜马,西方国家在小组抵达前几个小时发动了袭击。

俄罗斯还表示,禁化武组织的报告没有提及4月26禁化武组织总部的情况介绍,有些人说,他们目睹了由西方支持的宣传组织白头盔制作假视频。

来自俄罗斯的军事专家访问了杜马,并在四月9上采集了他们自己的样品。 他们在那里结束了 没有暴露于氯或沙林的症状。

谁对化学攻击负责?

这是最棘手的问题。 西方和大马士革都指责对方使用有毒物质杀死无辜的叙利亚人。 二月初,五角大楼负责人 詹姆斯马蒂斯承认 美国没有证据表明叙利亚正在使用化学武器。 然而,该声明获得的媒体曝光率相对较低。

尽管西方国家与叙利亚及其盟国(包括伊朗和俄罗斯)之间的紧张关系日益紧张,但阿萨德似乎正在赢得这场战争。 显而易见的信号,就在一个多星期前,叙利亚政府做出了决定 第一次正式上诉 让叙利亚难民回家。

虚伪:媒体对也门的沙特空袭无声,但支持西方呼吁对叙利亚进行攻击

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen是雅加达国立大学的作家和政治学毕业生。 她涵盖了公民真相的各种主题,包括亚太地区,国际冲突和新闻自由问题。 Yasmeen之前曾在新华社印尼和GeoStrategist工作过。 她在印度尼西亚雅加达写道。

    1

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 温斯顿史密斯媒体 July 19, 2018

    它现在也在我的游泳池里。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

OPCW Reported No Nerve Agents Found in Syria, But Chlorine Present

OPCW Report

On July 6, the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) released a preliminary report on the alleged use of chemical weapons in Douma, Syria last April that killed 78 civilians. The report stated that no nerve agents were found in their samples, but various chlorinated organic chemicals were found.

The alleged use of chemical weapons by Syrian President Bashar al-Assad in Douma resulted in joint military strikes from the U.S. and Europe. However, whether Assad used chemical weapons has been a point of debate. Assad and his allies say no chemical weapons were used and videos depicting survivors of an alleged attack were fake.

No Nerve Agents in OPCW Report

The OPCW was called into Douma to investigate whether chemical weapons were in fact used in Syria by Assad. In the preliminary report just released by the OPCW, they stated there was no evidence of nerve gas used.

“No organophosphorus nerve agents or their degradation products were detected in the environmental samples or in the plasma samples taken from alleged casualties,” the report described.

The report contradicts the White House report released just a few days after the attack. The five-page document said that nerve agent sarin was used in Douma.

“A significant body of information points to the regime using chlorine in its bombardment of Duma, while some additional information points to the regime also using the nerve agent sarin,” The White House file stated.

Washington and the West have repeatedly accused Damascus administration under President Bashar Al-Assad of using nerve agents in the Douma attack.

Chlorinated Chemicals Found

While nerve agents were not discovered, the report did say, “Along with explosive residues, various chlorinated organic chemicals were found in samples from two sites.” Indicating it’s possible chlorine may have been used as some sort of a weapon.

In reporting on the OPCW’s finding mainstream media latched onto the organic chlorinated chemicals finding, but it’s unclear what that finding means. Reuters ran the headline, “Chemical weapons agency finds ‘chlorinated’ chemicals in Syria’s Douma” and other mainstream media sites all ran with similar announcements that chlorine was found.

The OPCW reported it was still working to establish the significance of the chlorine finding. Prior to the OPCW report, there were widespread accusations Assad had used sarin or a similar gas in Douma.

During the Douma visit after the attack, the chemical weapon’s watchdog team interviewed several witnesses and took samples that were sent separately to the Netherlands laboratory and then passed on for testing to the organization’s affiliated labs.

What Happened in Douma?

What actually happened in Douma on the alleged day of the gas attack remains up for debate. The accusations that chemical weapons were used that day largely come from the Syrian White Helmets and the Syrian American Medical Society. The White Helmets have alleged ties to terrorist organizations in Syria, and both organizations are funded by the U.S.

Much of the evidence for the alleged chemical weapons attack comes from a video distributed by the White Helmets that supposedly shows victims of the chemical weapons as they are being attended to in a Syrian medical center.

However, independent reporters have gone to Douma and spoken with doctors there who told them on that day suddenly a group of people came rushing into their hospital claiming there was a gas attack while filming the ensuing chaos.

One doctor told Robert Fisk, an internationally acclaimed and award-winning reporter:

“There was a lot of shelling [by government forces] and aircraft were always over Douma at night – but on this night, there was wind and huge dust clouds began to come into the basements and cellars where people lived. People began to arrive here suffering from hypoxia, oxygen loss. Then someone at the door, a ‘White Helmet’, shouted ‘Gas!’, and a panic began. People started throwing water over each other. Yes, the video was filmed here, it is genuine, but what you see are people suffering from hypoxia – not gas poisoning.”

Is the OPCW report short on details and biased?

Russia responded to the latest report by saying it had studied the OPCW’s findings and cast doubt over the transparency in the process of making the report.

“We have studied the preliminary report on the investigation of the relatively high-profile incident, which took place in Syria’s Douma on April 7. And we have a number of questions to its authors,” said Russian Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade Georgy Kalamanov as reported by TASS.

The deputy minister said that while the OPCW investigations were short on transparency, they also violated procedures on evidence gathering.

Kalamanov called out the report for failing to mention the retaliatory Western-backed attack that launched just a week after the Douma strike as it could have tainted the organization’s investigation. The OPCW’s team arrived in Douma on April 14 and the Western countries launched an attack just a few hours before the team’s arrival.

Russia also said the OPCW report did not mention the briefing at OPCW headquarters on April 26, where some people said they witnessed the making of a fake video by the Western-supported propaganda group White Helmets.

Military specialists from Russia visited Douma and took samples of their own on April 9. They concluded there were no symptoms of exposure to chlorine nor sarin.

Who is responsible for the chemical attack?

That is the trickiest questions. Both The West and Damascus have accused each other of using poisonous substances to kill innocent Syrians. In early February, the Pentagon chief James Mattis admitted that the U.S. had no evidence Syria was using chemical weapons. However, that statement garnered relatively little media exposure.

Despite the growing tension between western nations and Syria and its allies, including Iran and Russia, Assad appears to be winning the war. In an apparent sign of confidence, just over a week ago the Syrian government made it’s first official appeal for Syrian refugees to come back home.

 

Hypocrisy: Media Silent on Saudi Airstrike of Yemen, But Supports Western Call For Attack on Syria

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

You Might also Like

0 Comment

  1. Winston Smith Media July 19, 2018

    Its present also in my swimming pool.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.