输入搜索

同行新闻

气候危机是一个骗局

华盛顿特区,科学三月,四月2017。
华盛顿特区,科学三月,四月2017。 (照片:莫莉·亚当斯(Molly Adams))
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

“我们需要开始以公平的方式合作和共享地球的剩余资源。”

我们时间已用完。 我们不能再浪费任何宝贵的时间来听任何坚持认为气候危机是骗局的人。 年轻的一代没有听取否认BS的消息。瑞典杰出的少年Greta Thunberg讲了一个基本道理:“一旦完成功课,您就会意识到我们需要新的政治。 我们需要新的经济学,其中的一切都基于我们迅速下降的碳预算和极其有限的碳。 但这还不够。 我们需要一种全新的思维方式……我们必须停止相互竞争。 我们需要开始以公平的方式合作和共享这个星球上的剩余资源。”

我只能从“人们不喜欢变化”的角度理解气候变化的否认。 人们不想为了维护下一代而放弃自己舒适但集体无法维持的生活方式。 这就是为什么美国和世界上许多其他国家的年轻人走上街头。 他们没有携带加剧我们的环境破坏的资本主义包bag。 他们之所以在大街上游行,是出于人们争取民权,妇女运动和反对越南战争的原因。

反对将我们的气候危机视为现实的论点是无法接受的,没有教养的或有罪的。 流行的否认“证据”之一是,科学在过去是“错误的”,并且在我们的全球灭亡中可能又是错误的。 已故作家厄休拉·勒吉因(Ursula Le Guin)写道,科学的全部任务是“尽可能地现实”。 她写道,“现实事物和事件在时间上的真实性受到怀疑,假设,证明和反证,接受和拒绝,而不是信念或不信任。”

气候科学不可靠

在自由主义者和保守主义者之间关于气候变化的最新讨论中,我们被指示:“请记住,科学曾经'相信'地球是平坦的。”该指示被证明是科学不可靠的证据。 因此,作为我自己的“地球地球人”,我被激励去研究为什么有些人认为我们生活的星球是平坦的。

事实证明,这是一个由来已久的平面地球协会(FES)。 根据其网站,FES是“创建来解决圆形地球人可能对平面地球理论的许多误解,并充当主流平面地球模型的易于访问的切入点。 (主流?我不这么认为!)Flat Earth Wiki网站坚持认为“地球理论只不过是一个精心设计的骗局。”有人对气候变化也持同样的观点。

重要的是要注意,FES网站说的是“平面地球”理论,而不是“圆形地球”学说。 FES认为“相信和了解之间是有区别的。”我会修改该声明,以说相信和接受事实之间是有区别的。 FES说:“如果您不了解某些东西,并且不能通过第一原理理解它,那么您就不应该相信它。” FES显然找到了支持平地理论的“事实”。

扁平还是球形?

在FES在线图书馆中,我找到了一本名为《平面还是球形的》的小册子,该小册子于5月1905出版,由《地球》,《基于圣经的感性与科学杂志》的编辑Lady Blount出版。前锋布朗特(Blount)将UZS的“对象”包括为“基于实际科学研究,传播有关自然宇宙论的知识以确认圣经^”。该学会的Rule1是“所谓的“科学”,尤其是,《现代天文学》,将根据造物主揭示的宇宙天体系统的实际数据进行处理。”

“在她的前奏中,布朗特夫人写道:扁平的还是球形的? 这是我们新书的标题,它涉及的问题是地球和海洋在一起是平坦的还是球形的? 这是问题。 在这个自负的20世纪,提出这样一个问题似乎为时已晚。 但是,寻求真理还为时不晚。 纠正错误为时不晚; 并且为时已晚,不宜修补我们的方式。 让我们提防故意放弃对真理的搜索,直到它为我们找到它“为时已晚”。 我们生活在一个男人和女人敢于追求真理的时代。 长期以来确立的信念正在受到批评。 我们生活在地球上,奔向太空的信念并不像某些人想象的那么古老。 实际上,这是一个比较现代的信念! 它只是作为一种理论提出,至今仍然是一种理论。 直到哥白尼和牛顿分别生活在16th和17th世纪以来,这一观念才被天文学家和没有思想的人所接受,这些人大多局限于欧洲。 但是,这两个人都不是最初发明或构想旋转地球地球理论的寓言的。 在第一章中,我们将继续展示其真实起源。 真理应该是基督徒的首要目标。 尤其是圣经的真理; 基督徒有责任研究并维护造物主向摩西透露的,由摩西和上帝所有受启发的仆人所记录的神圣宇宙。”

我从所有这些中收集到,“寻求真理”包括“证明圣经通过引用诗篇或约伯的经文,例如“地球的尽头”或出现落日的说法来证明地球是平坦的。 圣经的语言不应该被用在木本上和字面意义上(即上帝并没有像在诗篇23:2中所写的那样使我们躺在绿色的牧场上)。 或启示录7:1中的内容:“此后,我看到四个天使驻足在地球的四个角落,阻止了四风……”同样,在描述撒旦对耶稣的诱惑时,马修4:8说,“魔鬼再次把他带到了一座高山上,向他展示了世界所有王国的辉煌。”显然,只有在地球平坦的情况下才有可能。

你相信进化吗?

回到Le Guin,她在她的最后一部著作中写道:“没有空余时间”,如果有人问她是否相信进化,她会回答“否”。“不,”你可能会问? 她继续解释说:“我不相信达尔文的进化论。 我接受。 这不是信仰问题,而是证据。”

FES继续进行其平坦的地球旅程,并继续指出,NASA延续了“太空旅行阴谋”,“将太空旅行的概念伪造为进一步使美国在军事上占据了军事主导地位,这是NASA从一开始。”我不能不同意。 但是,地球平面协会却忽略了约翰逊推动太空计划的背景。 美国航空航天局 实际上,由于美国和苏联之间的太空竞赛,1958中创建了“地球”,而不是颁布圆形地球学说。 美国航空航天局当时表示,其目的不是要“掩盖地球的形状”,也不是“诱使人们认为地球是圆形的”或类似的东西。

气候否认问题

篇幅所限,要求我坚持到底。 我对气候科学专家的疑问是:“您希望平地社会在气候变化方面会担任什么职位?”

FES最近通过发推文“肯定地。 质疑那些背后有太多压倒性证据的事物,以及直接威胁我们作为一个物种的事物,是毫无责任的。”

平板地球人推文

平板地球人推文

FES的回应提供了美国某些强有力的政策人物的镜像,例如前白宫通讯总监Anthony Scaramucci,他承认地球是圆的,但拒绝表明人类对气候变化负责的科学。 我们国家的“拒绝气候变化政策”的“政策”是从化石燃料行业的高管层聘请代理的联邦机构主任。 他们的职责是代表总统完全缺乏理解力或对任何科学的关注,尤其是在威胁到化石燃料和化学工业的“福利”的情况下。 并为自己的竞选贡献福利。 特朗普可以无故解雇他们,如果他们不这样做,就像他多次证明的那样。

在结束时,我将重复两个女人的话,一个是年长的女性,另一个是年轻的女性,她们谈到了我们都必须做的重要家庭作业。 布朗特夫人在她的著作《平面或球形》中写道:“……寻求真理还为时不晚; 纠正错误为时不晚; 并且为时已晚,不宜修补我们的方式。 让我们提防故意放弃对真理的搜寻,直到对我们来说找到它为时已晚。

学生罢工创作者Greta Thunberg表示:“我们需要开始以公平的方式合作和共享地球的剩余资源。”

标签:
约翰·博斯

约翰住在马萨诸塞州的谢尔本瀑布,是《公民真相》的同行新闻作者。 他是《西县谢尔本瀑布独立报》的专栏作家,《绿野唱片》的每月专栏作家和《新英格兰绿色能源时报》的特约作家。 他的著作发表在《斯普林菲尔德共和党人》,《蒙塔古记者》,《伍斯特电报》和《汉普郡日报》上。 他邀请发表评论并进行对话 [EMAIL PROTECTED]

    1

你可能还喜欢

2评论

  1. 林恩肯彭 11-2019-XNUMX

    该运动现在被称为“气候变化”,因为事实证明“全球变暖”一词是不正确的。
    “气候变化”运动是又一球拍。
    CO2是树上的食物,而不是敌人。
    为CO2缴税不会做任何事情,只会使某些人变得富有。
    如果您真的关心环境,我建议您关注福岛在地球上烧一个洞并污染其水域的情况。 化学物质向我们所有人喷出重金属; 5G向我们挥手致意; HAARP故意造成天气灾难。
    不要陷入“气候变化”球拍中。

    回复
    1. 约瑟夫曼加诺 11-2019-XNUMX

      冰川融化和海洋温度升高的哪个部分表明全球变暖是不真实的或被揭穿了?

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

The Climate Crisis is a Hoax

March for Science, Washington D.C. April 2017.
March for Science, Washington D.C. April 2017. (Photo: Molly Adams)
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

“We need to start cooperating and sharing the remaining resources of this planet in a fair way.”

We’ve run out of time. We cannot waste any more precious time listening to anyone who insists that the climate crisis is a hoax. The younger generation is not listening to the denial B.S. The remarkable Swedish teenager, Greta Thunberg, speaks a basic truth: “Once you have done your homework, you realize we need new politics. We need new economics, where everything is based on our rapidly declining and extremely limited carbon budget. But that’s not enough. We need a whole new way of thinking… We must stop competing with each other. We need to start cooperating and sharing the remaining resources of this planet in a fair way.”

I can only comprehend climate change denial from the “people don’t like change” perspective. People don’t want to give up their comfortable but collectively unsustainable way of life in order to preserve our planet for the next generation. That’s why the youth of America and many other countries in the world are taking to the streets. They are not carrying the capitalistic baggage that is fueling the destruction of our environment. They are marching in the streets for the same reason people have marched for civil rights, the women’s movement and against the Vietnam war.

The arguments against accepting our climate crisis as reality are unsupportable, uneducated or venal. One of the popular denier “proofs” is that science has been “wrong” in the past and can be wrong again about our global demise. The late author Ursula Le Guin wrote that the whole undertaking of science is to deal, as well as it can, “with reality. The reality of actual things and events in time,” she wrote, “is subject to doubt, to hypothesis, to proof and disproof, to acceptance and rejection – not to belief or disbelief.”

Climate Science is Unreliable

In a recent discussion between liberal and conservative-leaning people about climate change, we were instructed: “Remember that science once ‘believed’ the earth was flat.” This instruction was presented as proof that science is unreliable. So, being the “round earther” that I am, I was motivated to research why some people believe the planet we live on is flat.

Turns out there is the long-established Flat Earth Society (FES). According to its web site, FES was “created to address the many misconceptions a Round Earther may have about the Flat Earth theory, and to act as an easily-accessible entry point into the mainstream Flat Earth model. (Mainstream? I don’t think so!) The Flat Earth Wiki web site maintains that the “Round Earth doctrine is little more than an elaborate hoax.” The same thing some people say about climate change.

It’s important to note that the FES web site says Flat Earth theory in contrast to Round Earth doctrine. The FES holds “that there is a difference between believing and knowing.” I would amend that statement to say there is a difference between believing and accepting facts. “If you don’t know something,” the FES says, “and cannot understand it by first principles, then you shouldn’t believe it.” Evidentially the FES has found “facts” that support the flat earth theory.

Flat or Spherical?

In the FES in-line library, I found a pamphlet entitled “Flat or Spherical?” printed and published in May 1905 by Lady Blount, editor of “The Earth” a “Magazine of Sense and Science upon a Scriptural Basis.” In the forward Blount includes the “object” of the UZS as “The propagation of knowledge relating to Natural Cosmogony in confirmation of the Holy Scriptures^ based upon practical scientific investigation.” Rule1of the Society is that “The so-called ‘sciences,’ and especially, Modern Astronomy, to be dealt with from practical data in connection with the Divine System of Cosmogony revealed by the Creator.”

“In her forward, Lady Blount writes: Flat, or Spherical? This is the title of our new book, and it refers to the question, whether the earth and sea together are flat – or spherical? This is the question. It may seem late, in this boastful 20th century, to ask such a question. But it is not too late to seek the truth; not too late to correct error; and not too late to mend our ways. Let us beware of willfully putting off the search for truth until it is ‘”too late’” for us to find it. We are living in an age when men and women dare to enquire after truth; and long established beliefs are being subject to searching criticism. The belief that we are living on a globe, rushing through space, is not as ancient as some may suppose; in fact, it is a comparatively modern belief! It was simply put forth as a theory, and it remains a theory still. It is only since the times of Copernicus and Newton, who lived in the 16th and 17th centuries respectively, that this belief has been received by astronomers and unthinking persons, mostly confined to Europe. But the fable of the whirling, sea-earth-globe theory was not invented or conceived originally by either of these men. In our first chapter, we shall proceed to show its true origin. The truth should be the first aim of the Christian; and more especially the truth of the Holy Bible; and it is the Christian’s duty to examine into and uphold the Divine Cosmogony revealed to Moses by the Creator, and recorded by Moses and all the inspired servants of God.”

I gather from all this that the “search for truth” includes “proving that the Bible teaches that the earth was flat by citing verses from Psalms or Job with phrases such as “ends of the earth” or references to a setting sun appear. Biblical language is not meant to be taken so woodenly and literally (i.e., God does not literally lie us down in green pastures as written in Psalm 23:2).  Or this from Revelation 7:1: “After this, I saw four angels stationed at the four corners of the earth holding back the four winds…” Likewise, in describing the temptation of Jesus by Satan, Matthew 4:8 says, “Once again, the devil took him to a very high mountain, and showed him all the kingdoms of the world [cosmos] in their glory.” Obviously, this would be possible only if the earth were flat.

Do You Believe in Evolution?

Back to Le Guin, who writes in her last ever book “No Time to Spare,” that if someone asked her if she believed in evolution, she would answer “No.” “No,” you might ask? She goes on to explain “I don’t believe in Darwin’s theory of evolution. I accept it. It isn’t a matter of faith, but of evidence.”

Continuing on its flat earth journey, the FES  goes on to state that there is a “Space Travel Conspiracy” perpetuated by NASA “to fake the concept of space travel to further America’s militaristic dominance of space and that it was the purpose of NASA’s creation from the very start.” I can’t disagree with that. However, the Flat Earth Society neglected to include the context in which Johnson pushed for the space program. NASA was, in fact, created in 1958 as a result of the space race between USA and the Soviet Union, not to promulgate a round earth doctrine. NASA stated at the time that its purpose was not to “hide the shape of the earth” or “trick people into thinking it’s round” or anything of the sort.

Question for Climate Deniers

Space limitations require that I cut to the chase. My question to climate science deniers is: “What position would you expect the Flat Earth Society to hold with respect to climate change?”

FES responded recently to that very question by tweeting “Certainly. It would be nothing short of irresponsible to question something with so much overwhelming evidence behind it and something that threatens us so directly as a species.”

Flat Earther Tweet

Flat Earther Tweet

The FES response provides a sort of mirror image of certain powerful policy figures in the U.S. like former White House communications director Anthony Scaramucci, who accepts that the Earth is round but rejects the science demonstrating that humans are responsible for climate change. Our country’s climate-denier-in-chief’s “policy” is to hire acting federal agency directors from the executive ranks of the fossil fuel industry. Their charge is to act on behalf of the president’s total lack of comprehension or concern for any kind of science especially if it threatens the “welfare” of the fossil fuels and chemical industries. And his own campaign contribution welfare. Trump can fire them without cause if they don’t do his bidding as he has demonstrated on more than one occasion.

I will close by repeating what two women – one from the older and the other from the younger generation – have said about the important homework we all have to do. From Lady Blount in her book “Flat or Spherical”: “… it is not too late to seek the truth; not too late to correct error; and not too late to mend our ways. Let us beware of willfully putting off the search for truth until it is ‘too late’ for us to find it.”

And from student strike creator Greta Thunberg: “We need to start cooperating and sharing the remaining resources of this planet in a fair way.”

Tags:
John Bos

John lives in Shelburne Falls, MA and is a peer news author for Citizen Truth. He is a columnist for the West County Shelburne Falls Independent, a monthly op ed contributor for the Greenfield Recorder and a contributing writer for Green Energy Times in New England. His op eds have been published in the Springfield Republican, the Montague Reporter, the Worcester Telegram and the Daily Hampshire Gazette. He invites comments and dialogue at [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

2 Comments

  1. Lynn Kempen October 11, 2019

    The movement is now called “climate change” because the term “global warming” was proven untrue.
    The “climate change” movement is yet another racket.
    CO2 is tree-food, not the enemy.
    Paying a tax for CO2 doesn’t do anything but make certain folks rich.
    If you actually care about the environment, I suggest you concern yourself with Fukushima burning a hole thru Earth and contaminating its waters; chemtrails spewing heavy metals on all of us; 5G microwaving us; HAARP intentionally causing weather catastrophes.
    Don’t get suckered into the “climate change” racket.

    Reply
    1. Joseph Mangano October 11, 2019

      What part of melting glaciers and rising ocean temperatures suggests global warming is either untrue or has been debunked?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.