输入搜索

中东

特朗普,内塔尼亚胡否认报道以色列在白宫附近种植'间谍装置'

以色列总理本杰明内塔尼亚胡。
以色列总理本杰明内塔尼亚胡。 (照片:Kremlin.ru)

“我不认为以色列人在监视我们。 我与以色列的关系一直很好......一切皆有可能,但我不相信。“

上周四, 政治报告 美国政府认定以色列可能会在华盛顿特区和其他“敏感地区”附近的白宫附近种植装置。如果这是真的,这一发现可能会给特朗普政府和华盛顿政界人士提出有关以色列和美国未来的严重问题。国家所谓的“特殊关系”。

根据Politico的说法,美国官员在过去两年的某个时候得出结论,以色列已经在白宫和附近的地点种植了移动用户身份捕获者或称为黄貂鱼的IMSI捕获者,最有可能追踪总统唐纳德特朗普及其亲密助手。

然而,一名未透露姓名的官员告诉Politico,不知道间谍活动是否证明是否富有成效。

这些设备模仿手机信号塔并诱骗手机将其位置和身份信息发送给收件人以及呼叫和数据使用信息的内容。

官方首先在2018的5月与相关的联邦机构分享了间谍设备的发现。 经过进一步分析,官员们确信这些设备与以色列有关。 Politico的报告解释说:

“根据详细的法医分析,联邦调查局和其他从事这一案件的机构都对以色列特工放置这些设备充满信心,据前官员说,他们中的一些人担任过最高情报和国家安全职位。

“前任官员之一说,这种分析通常由联邦调查局的反间谍部门领导,并涉及检查设备,以便他们”告诉你一些关于他们的历史,零件和零件的来源,他们的年龄,谁他们可以访问它们,这将有助于您了解原因。“对于这些类型的调查,该局经常倾向于国家安全局,有时候是中央情报局(国土安全部和特勤局在此特定方面发挥了支持作用)调查)。

一位前高级情报官员说:“很明显,以色列人应该负起责任。”

特朗普和内塔尼亚胡否认报告

特朗普对Politico的报道作出反应,告诉记者他会发现以色列人放置这些设备“很难相信”。

“我不认为以色列人在监视我们,”特朗普说。 “我与以色列的关系一直很好......一切皆有可能,但我不相信。”

美国联邦调查局,国土安全部和特勤局也拒绝对Politico的报告发表评论,而特朗普政府官员表示,政府不会“就安全或情报问题发表评论”。

以色列总理本杰明内塔尼亚胡赞同特朗普的声明,称这些指控是错误的。

“一个公然的谎言。 以色列政府有一项长期承诺和指示,不会在美国从事任何情报活动。该指令无一例外地严格执行,“ 内塔尼亚胡的办公室在国土报引述的一份声明中说。

内塔尼亚胡甚至宣布他的以色列竞选总理本尼·甘茨(Benny Gantz)支持以色列间谍故事的理论,并将这些信息泄露给Politico,以期影响下周的以色列选举。

“对他们来说,一切都是洁净的,” 内塔尼亚胡说 没有提供任何Gantz或他的政党支持故事的证据。 “他们愿意做任何事情而不关心他们是否会损害这一宝贵资产,我们与美国的关系以及我与总统的关系。”

“一切都是犹太人,可以获得额外的几张选票,并引进一支左翼政府。 不要相信这些谎言,“内塔尼亚胡说。

对美国进行间谍活动对于Isreal来说不是第一个

也许最着名的间谍是乔纳森·波拉德,他因违反“间谍法”而被判处终身监禁,因为他将机密信息传递给了以色列。 波拉德曾担任美国政府的高级情报分析员。

以色列还被怀疑在9 / 11时期对美国进行间谍活动。 关于福克斯新闻的报道,该报道后来对该报道进行了审查,但仍可在线查看 IfAmericansKnew.org在9 / 11的悲剧发生几个月之后播出,据报道,60以色列已经被美国拘留并被质疑美国的间谍活动据报道,官员们认为以色列已提前收集有关这些袭击的情报,但没有分享它。

福克斯新闻报道称,福克斯新闻获得的大量机密文件显示,即使在9月11之前,其他以色列人也曾多次被拘留或逮捕,这是对以色列人在美国涉嫌间谍活动进行的秘密和蔓延调查。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen是雅加达国立大学的作家和政治学毕业生。 她涵盖了公民真相的各种主题,包括亚太地区,国际冲突和新闻自由问题。 Yasmeen之前曾在新华社印尼和GeoStrategist工作过。 她在印度尼西亚雅加达写道。

    1

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. 拉里N斯托特 15-2019-XNUMX

    众所周知,自从流氓殖民地成立以来,以色列一直在监视美国 - 主要由美国犹太人内部人士监视。 现在特朗普上任后,他们通过电话获得他们所需要的东西,通过他的陈述和行动来判断,以及他在颠覆的美国政府中担任过多职位的人。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Trump, Netanyahu Deny Report Israel Planted ‘Spy Devices’ Near White House

Prime Minister of Israel Benjamin Netanyahu.
Prime Minister of Israel Benjamin Netanyahu. (Photo: Kremlin.ru)

“I don’t think the Israelis were spying on us. My relationship with Israel has been great…Anything is possible, but I don’t believe it.”

On Thursday, Politico reported that the U.S. government determined Israel likely planted devices that were found near the White House in Washington D.C. and other “sensitive areas.” If true, the discovery could raise serious questions for the Trump administration and Washington politicians regarding the future of Israel and the United States’ so-called “special relationship.”

According to Politico, American officials concluded sometime within the last two years that Israel had planted mobile subscriber identity catchers, or IMSI-catchers known as Stingrays in the White House and nearby locations intended, most likely, to track President Donald Trump and his close aides.

However, it was unknown whether the spying attempt proved fruitful or not, one of the unnamed officials told Politico.

The devices imitate cell phone towers and trick cellphones into sending their locations and identity information to recipients as well as the contents of a call and data usage information.

Officials first shared the discovery of the spying devices with relevant federal agencies in May of 2018. After further analysis, officials became confident the devices were tied to Israel. Politico’s report explains:

“Based on a detailed forensic analysis, the FBI and other agencies working on the case felt confident that Israeli agents had placed the devices, according to the former officials, several of whom served in top intelligence and national security posts.

“That analysis, one of the former officials said, is typically led by the FBI’s counterintelligence division and involves examining the devices so that they “tell you a little about their history, where the parts and pieces come from, how old are they, who had access to them, and that will help get you to what the origins are.” For these types of investigations, the bureau often leans on the National Security Agency and sometimes the CIA (DHS and the Secret Service played a supporting role in this specific investigation).

“‘It was pretty clear that the Israelis were responsible,’ said a former senior intelligence official.”

Trump and Netanyahu Deny Report

Trump reacted to Politico’s report by telling reporters he would find it “hard to believe” that the Israelis had placed the devices.

“I don’t think the Israelis were spying on us,” Trump said. “My relationship with Israel has been great…Anything is possible but I don’t believe it.”

The FBI, DHS and Secret Service also declined to comment to Politico on their report while a Trump administration official said the administration doesn’t “comment on matters related to security or intelligence.”

Israel’s Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu echoed Trump’s statement, calling the allegations false.

“A blatant lie. There is a longstanding commitment and a directive from the Israeli government not to engage in any intelligence operations in the U.S. This directive is strictly enforced without exception,” Netanyahu’ s office said in a statement quoted by Haaretz.

Netanyahu went as far as to proclaim a theory that his Israeli rival for prime minister, Benny Gantz, was behind the Israel spying story and leaked the information to Politico in hopes of influencing Israel’s elections next week.

“For them everything is kosher,” said Netanyahu without offering any proof that Gantz or his party was behind the story. “They are willing to do anything  and don’t care if they damage this valuable asset, our relationship with the United States and my relationship with the president.”

“Everything is kosher to garner an extra few votes and bring in a left-wing government. Don’t believe these lies,” Netanyahu said.

Spying on US Wouldn’t be a First For Isreal

Perhaps the most well-known spy was Jonathan Pollard who was sentenced to life in prison in 1987 for violating the Espionage Act by passing classified information to Israel. Pollard had served as a senior intelligence analyst for the U.S. government.

Israel was also suspected of spying on the U.S. around the time of 9/11. A report on Fox News, which later censored the report but is still viewable online at IfAmericansKnew.org, broadcast just months after the tragedy of 9/11 reported that over 60 Israeli had been detained by the U.S. and questioned about spying activities on the U.S. According to the report, officials believed Israel had collected intelligence about the attacks in advance but did not share it. 

“Numerous classified documents obtained by Fox News indicate that even prior to September 11, as many as 140 other Israelis had been detained or arrested in a secretive and sprawling investigation into suspected espionage by Israelis in the United States,” said the Fox News report.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout September 15, 2019

    It’s common knowledge that Israel has spied on the USA — mostly carried by American Jewish insiders — since the rogue colony’s inception. Now with Trump in office, they get what they need from his phone calls, to judge by his statements and actions, and the array of people he has placed in inordinately high positions in the subverted U.S. government.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.