اكتب للبحث

AMERICAS

الفنزويليون يتحدون ضد محاولة الانقلاب الأخيرة من قبل المعارضة اليمينية المتطرفة

احتجاج لدعم الرئيس الفنزويلي نيكولاس مادورو. (الصورة: إرسال الشعوب)
احتجاج لدعم الرئيس الفنزويلي نيكولاس مادورو. (الصورة: إرسال الشعوب)

منذ يناير ، قام Guaidó بدعم من حلفائه الأجانب بتنظيم العديد من الحوارات الإعلامية من أجل دفع الوضع في فنزويلا إلى نقطة الانهيار ، على أمل إجبار نيكولاس مادورو على التنحي.

(إيفاد الناس) في وقت مبكر من يوم الثلاثاء ، أبريل 30 ، نشر "الرئيس المؤقت" ، خوان غايدو ، الذي أعلن عن نفسه شريط فيديو على Twitter حيث دعا الأفراد العسكريين في فنزويلا للإطاحة بالرئيس المنتخب ديمقراطيا ، نيكولاس مادورو. ومع ذلك ، أشارت المصادر على الأرض إلى أن محاولة الانقلاب الأخيرة قد فشلت أيضًا. ورافقت محاولة الانقلاب محاولة الاستيلاء على السفارات الفنزويلية في بوينس آيرس وواشنطن العاصمة من قبل أنصار غايدو.

في شريط فيديو Guaidó ، حث الجنود على التعبئة في قاعدة La Carlota الجوية في كراكاس من أجل "المرحلة النهائية" من "عملية الحرية". رافق Guaidó العديد من المنشقين من قوات الأمن الفنزويلية والزعيم اليميني المتطرف Leopoldo López ، الذي تم إطلاق سراحه من الإقامة الجبرية في وقت سابق من هذا الصباح من قبل المنشقين.

ومع ذلك ، أظهرت لقطات من المنطقة أن الانتفاضة الأخيرة في غايدو تتألف من مجرد مجموعة صغيرة من الأفراد العسكريين المنشقين وأنصار المعارضة من أقصى اليمين. يقوم هؤلاء الأشخاص بإغلاق الطريق على طريق موزع Altamira. تعمل القوات المسلحة الفنزويلية حاليًا على تهدئة الوضع المتقلب رغم أن معظم المدينة لم تتأثر.

شجبت السلطات الحكومية ، وكذلك الحركات الاجتماعية في فنزويلا ، أحدث جهد عنيف للإطاحة بالرئيس الدستوري لفنزويلا. في يناير 23 ، أعلن Guaidó ، وهو عضو في الجمعية الوطنية في فنزويلا ، والتي كانت في ازدراء المحكمة منذ 2016 ، نفسه رئيسا مؤقتا لفنزويلا. وقد حظي إعلانه الذاتي بدعم الولايات المتحدة وكندا والعديد من الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي والعديد من بلدان أمريكا اللاتينية اليمينية.

استجابةً لمحاولة الانقلاب ، اتحد الشعب الفنزويلي مرة أخرى في الدفاع عن الثورة البوليفارية ورئيسه المنتخب ديمقراطياً ، نيكولاس مادورو. أكد وزير الدفاع فلاديمير بادرينو لوبيز أن القوات المسلحة البوليفارية الوطنية لفنزويلا تواصل الحفاظ على ولائها وستدافع عن الدستور وسلطاتها الشرعية.

قال لوبيز ، "نحن نرفض هذا العمل غير الديمقراطي الذي يهدف إلى ملء البلاد بالعنف. وقد استخدم الزعماء السياسيون الزائفون الذين وضعوا أنفسهم في طليعة هذه الحركة الهدامة القوات والشرطة بأسلحة الحرب على طريق عام في المدينة لإثارة القلق والإرهاب ".

أكد الرئيس نيكولاس مادورو أيضًا أن القوات المسلحة تظل موالية لفنزويلا البوليفارية: "أعصاب فولاذية! لقد تحدثت مع قادة كل REDI و ZODI في البلاد ، وأعلنوا أنهم موالون بالكامل للشعب والدستور والوطن. أدعو إلى أقصى قدر من التعبئة الشعبية لضمان انتصار السلام. سننتصر!

دعا المسؤولون الحكوميون شعب فنزويلا إلى القدوم إلى قصر ميرافلوريس في العاصمة للاحتجاج على محاولة الانقلاب وإظهار دعمهم وولائهم المتواصل للرئيس الدستوري.

منذ يناير ، قام Guaidó بدعم من حلفائه الأجانب بتنظيم العديد من الحوارات الإعلامية من أجل دفع الوضع في فنزويلا إلى نقطة الانهيار ، على أمل إجبار نيكولاس مادورو على التنحي. كان أوضح مثال على ذلك في شهر فبراير عندما رفض "جايدو" ، بعد مادورو عرض المساعدات الإنسانية من الولايات المتحدة ، إنذارًا وهدد باستخدام جميع الوسائل اللازمة لفرض مرور المساعدات الإنسانية عبر الحدود الكولومبية.

كانت هناك أيضا العديد من العمليات السرية غير المشروعة نفذت مع أهداف مماثلة. في مارس ، وقعت سلسلة من الهجمات التخريبية على البنية التحتية للنظام الكهربائي الوطني في فنزويلا والتي تسببت في أضرار جسيمة وتركت الشعب الفنزويلي في جميع أنحاء البلاد بدون كهرباء لعدة أيام. خلال انقطاع التيار الكهربائي ، على الرغم من محاولات اليمين لإحداث الفوضى والخوف والعنف ، استمرت إرادة الشعب الفنزويلي وتضامنه وتصميمه ، واجتمعت المجتمعات للمساعدة في توفير الخدمات اللازمة في مجتمعاتهم.

نشطاء يدافعون عن السفارات

يدافع الناشطون في بيونس أيريس وواشنطن العاصمة عن السفارات الفنزويلية من محاولة الاستحواذ من قبل القوات اليمينية التي يبدو أنها تتلقى المساعدة من وكالات الدولة في الأرجنتين والولايات المتحدة.

إن محاولة الانقلاب الأخيرة هذه قد تم تحييدها في الغالب ، لكن الإجراء تذكير بأن الإمبرياليين وأتباعهم مصممون على محاولة الإطاحة بفنزويلا البوليفارية وقادتها المنتخبين ديمقراطياً. لكن إرادة الشعب الفنزويلي وحلفائه في جميع أنحاء العالم لا تزال أقوى ، كما يعلنون: لن يمروا!

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
زائر رد

تقوم Citizen Truth بإعادة نشر المقالات بإذن من مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع الإخبارية ومنظمات الدعوة ومجموعات المراقبة. نختار المقالات التي نعتقد أنها ستكون مفيدة ومفيدة لقرائنا. تحتوي المقالات المختارة أحيانًا على مزيج من الرأي والأخبار ، وأية آراء من هذا القبيل هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Citizen Truth.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

1 تعليق

  1. والتر ييتس مايو 1، 2019

    هذا يترك الكثير من فارق بسيط مهم. كانت الاحتجاجات ضد مادورو مستمرة قبل حيلة غايدو. وهو استبدادي ويدعم Guaido من قبل إدارة ترامب.

    لا أحد هنا هو الصحيح. هناك الكثير من الأسئلة المحيطة بالانتخابات الأخيرة أيضًا.

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

AMERICAS

Venezuelans Unite Against Latest Coup Attempt by Far-Right Opposition

Protest in support of Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro. (Photo: Peoples Dispatch)
Protest in support of Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro. (Photo: Peoples Dispatch)

Since January, Guaidó with support from his foreign allies has orchestrated several media charades in order to push the situation in Venezuela to a breaking point, hoping to force Nicolás Maduro to step down.

(Peoples Dispatch) Early on Tuesday, April 30, self-proclaimed ‘interim president’ Juan Guaidó published a video on Twitter where he called on military personnel in Venezuela to overthrow the democratically elected president, Nicolás Maduro. However, sources on the ground indicated that the latest attempted coup had failed too. The coup attempt was accompanied by attempted takeovers of Venezuelan embassies in Buenos Aires and Washington DC by Guaidó’s supporters.

In Guaidó’s video, he urged soldiers to mobilize at the La Carlota airbase in Caracas for the “final phase” of ‘Operation Freedom.’ Guaidó was accompanied by several defectors from the Venezuelan security forces and far-right leader Leopoldo López, who was freed from house arrest earlier this morning by the defectors.

However, footage from the area showed that Guaidó’s latest uprising comprised of merely a small group of defected military personnel and far-right opposition supporters. These people are blocking the road on the Altamira Distributor road. Currently, the Venezuelan armed forces are working to pacify the volatile situation though for the most part, the rest of the city has been unaffected.

Government authorities, as well as social movements in Venezuela, have denounced the latest violent effort to overthrow the constitutional president of Venezuela. On January 23, Guaidó who is a member of Venezuela’s National Assembly, which has been in contempt of court since 2016, proclaimed himself interim president of Venezuela. His self-proclamation was supported by the United States, Canada, several member countries of the European Union and several right-wing Latin American countries.

In response to the coup attempt, the Venezuelan people once again united in defense of the Bolivarian Revolution and their democratically elected president, Nicolás Maduro. Minister of defense Vladimir Padrino López affirmed that the National Bolivarian Armed Forces of Venezuela continued to maintain their loyalty and would defend the constitution and its legitimate authorities.

López said, “We reject this undemocratic action that aims to fill the country with violence. The pseudo political leaders who have placed themselves at the forefront of this subversive movement have used troops and police with weapons of war on a public road in the city to create anxiety and terror.”

President Nicolás Maduro also affirmed that the armed forces remain loyal to Bolivarian Venezuela: “Nerves of steel! I have talked with the commanders of every REDI and ZODI in the country, and they have declared they complete loyalty to the People, the Constitution and the Homeland. I call for the maximum popular mobilization to ensure the victory of Peace. We shall win!”

Government officials called on the people of Venezuela to come to the Miraflores Palace in the capital to rally against the coup attempt and show their continued support and loyalty to the constitutional president.

Since January, Guaidó with support from his foreign allies has orchestrated several media charades in order to push the situation in Venezuela to a breaking point, hoping to force Nicolás Maduro to step down. The clearest example of this was in February when after Maduro rejected the offer of humanitarian aid from the US, Guaidó gave an ultimatum and threatened to use all means necessary to force the passage of humanitarian aid through the Colombian border.

There have also been several illegal clandestine operations carried out with similar objectives. In March, there were a series of sabotage attacks to the infrastructure of the National Electrical System in Venezuela which caused serious damage and left the Venezuelan people across the country without electricity for several days. During the power outages, despite attempts by the right-wing to engender chaos, fear and violence, the will, solidarity and determination of the Venezuelan people persisted and communities came together to help provide the necessary services in their communities.

Activists Defend Embassies

Activists in Buenos Aires and Washington D.C. are defending Venezuelan embassies from a takeover bid by right-wing forces who are seemingly being assisted by state agencies in Argentina and the US.

This latest coup attempt too has been mostly neutralized, but the action is a reminder that the imperialists and their lackeys are determined to try and overthrow Bolivarian Venezuela and its democratically elected leaders. But the will of the Venezuelan people and their allies across the world remains stronger, as they declare: They will not pass!

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Walter Yeates May 1, 2019

    This leaves out a lot of important nuance. Protests against Maduro were going on well before the Guaido stunt. He is an authoritarian and Guaido is backed by the Trump administration.

    Neither side here is the right. There are a lot of questions surrounding the last election as well.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.