输入搜索

非洲

世界哀悼和平之死图标,前联合国秘书长科菲·安南

前联合国秘书长科菲·安南已经死了。 在短暂的疾病之后,全球和平的象征和领导的榜样在80周六和平地死亡18th 在他的家人包围的瑞士医院。 他去世的消息 世界各地的许多人发来哀悼信,悲痛万分。 以下是世界哀悼前联合国秘书长科菲·安南逝世的方式。

作为一位杰出的联合国前领导人,安南在该组织中留下了一个声誉良好的遗产,他从1997前往2006。 现任联合国秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯在一份声明中说 哀悼他说 他是“善的指导力量”,在很多方面,联合国都是科菲·安南的代名词。 “他作为全球冠军的遗产将继续成为我们所有人的真正灵感,”古特雷斯补充道。

前总统巴拉克 奥巴马颂扬安南 作为一个朋友向世界展示了没有人能够过于年轻无法领导或者年龄太大而无法学习。 这是指安南如何在24年轻时加入联合国,并晋升为秘书长。 奥巴马说,他受到了安南所分享的教训的启发,他曾“一生都在努力创造一个更美好的世界。”两人在一次会面中相遇。 上个月非洲领导人大会。

俄罗斯总统弗拉基米尔普京也哀悼安南的死 ,“我真诚地钦佩他的智慧和勇气,以及即使在最严峻和最危急的情况下也能做出平衡决定的能力。 俄罗斯人将永远记住他。“

科菲·安南与俄罗斯总统弗拉基米尔·普京在美国会议期间

在推特上,北约秘书长延斯·斯托尔滕贝格赞扬了科菲·安南的出色领导 ,“他的温暖永远不应该被误认为是软弱。 安南表明,一个人可以同时成为伟大的人道主义者和强大的领导者。“

在非洲安南受到领导人和普通公民的哀悼。 这尤其是因为他是一名非洲公民,后来成为联合国第一位黑人秘书长。 加纳,安南的诞生国通过宣布全国一周的哀悼来回应死亡,该国的旗帜和世界各地的任务将飞到半旗。

纳尔逊曼德拉基金会发表声明 ,“我们被摧毁了。 非洲和世界失去了一个特殊的人类。“安南也是长老的主席,这是一个由纳尔逊曼德拉创立的精英团体,由前领导人组成。 在他们的朋友离开后,长老们在他们的声明中表达了震惊和悲伤,他的朋友是“公共和私人的伟大权威和智慧的声音”。

科菲·安南与前总统乔治·布什

As 无数其他全球领导人 正常的公民继续通过各种媒体发表慰问信息,科菲·安南将因其柔和温暖的风度,坚定而明智的决定以及对和平世界的无尽渴望而被铭记。 他将被遗忘并留在许多人的心中。 他的妻子Nane和三个孩子幸免于难。

科菲安南基金会他的家人在哀悼他们的损失时要求隐私。 葬礼安排也将在稍后公布。

100的纳尔逊曼德拉 - 7他为世界所做的鼓舞人心的事情

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

8评论

  1. Peca Blanco 八月19,2018

    RIP

    回复
  2. 路易丝多德森 八月19,2018

    在Pece休息

    回复
  3. 谢丽尔耶格尔 八月19,2018

    安息

    回复
  4. 帕特哈里森 八月24,2018

    感谢您的服务和和平使命!

    回复
  5. Theola Mooney 八月25,2018

    哀悼家人为你祈祷

    回复
  6. 盖尔拉德拉 八月25,2018

    瑞普

    回复
  7. 朱迪·奥维亚特 八月25,2018

    他和平,爱与平等的美好信息将在我们的心中生存。他的话语将永生。

    回复
  8. 约翰卡乔 八月25,2018

    联合国秘书:大屠杀,狂妄自大,虚假的偶像。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Former UN Secretary General, Kofi Annan is dead. After a short illness, the global peace icon and a role model for leadership died peacefully at the age of 80 on Saturday 18th in a Switzerland hospital surrounded by his family. News of his death was received with sadness with many people across the world sending their messages of condolences. Here’s how the world mourned the death of former UN Secretary General – Kofi Annan.

As a distinguished former leader of the United Nations, Annan left a reputable legacy in the organization which he headed from 1997 to 2006. In a statement, António Guterres, the current UN Secretary General mourned him saying he was “a guiding force for good” and that in many ways, the UN was synonymous with Kofi Annan. “His legacy as a global champion will remain a true inspiration for us all,” added Guterres.

Former president, Barack Obama eulogized Annan as a friend who showed the world that no one can be too young to lead or be too old to learn. This was in reference to how Annan joined the UN at the young age of 24 and rose through the ranks to become secretary general. Obama said he was inspired by the lessons Annan shared which he had “earned through a lifetime spent working toward a better world.” The two had met during an African leaders convention last month.

Russian president Vladimir Putin also mourned Annan’s death saying, “I sincerely admired his wisdom and courage as well as his ability to make balanced decisions even under the most dire and critical circumstances. Russians will keep the memory of him forever.”

Kofi Annan with Russian president Vladimir Putin during a conference in the US

On Twitter, Jens Stoltenberg, the NATO Secretary General praised Kofi Annan for his exceptional leadership saying, “His warmth should never be mistaken for weakness. Annan showed that one can be a great humanitarian and a strong leader at the same time.”

In Africa, Annan was mourned by leaders and normal citizens alike. This is especially because he was an African citizen who rose to become the first black secretary general of the UN. Ghana, the birth country of Annan has responded the death by declaring a national one week of mourning where flags in the country and in missions across the world will fly half-mast.

The Nelson Mandela Foundation released a statement saying, “We’re devastated. Africa and the world has lost a special human being.” Annan was also the chair of The Elders, an elite group founded by Nelson Mandela and which composed of former leaders. In their statement, The Elders expressed shock and sadness following the departure of their friend who was “a voice of great authority and wisdom in public and private.”

Kofi Annan with former president George Bush

As countless other global leaders and normal citizens continue to send their messages of condolences via various media, Kofi Annan will be remembered for his soft and warm demeanor, firm and wise decisions and his endless desire for a peaceful world. He will be missed and remain in the hearts of many.  He is survived by his wife Nane and three children.

According to the Kofi Annan Foundation, his family has requested for privacy as they mourn their loss. Funeral arrangements will also be announced later.

 

Nelson Mandela at 100 – 7 Inspirational Things He Taught the World

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.