输入搜索

非洲

奥巴马在仪式上表达对曼德拉的称赞,批评“强人政治”

前美国总统巴拉克·奥巴马(Barack Obama)向他的继任者唐纳德·特朗普(Donald Trump)提出了许多人所谓的狡猾的嘲笑,因为他认为这是一种强硬的滑稽动作。 在演讲期间 曼德拉参加100庆祝活动 在南非,奥巴马批评美国现任政府指责它实行独裁和倒退政治。

奥巴马在南非首都约翰内斯堡向一群关于15000人欢呼的人群发表讲话,通过努力实现民主,人人受教育和所有种族平等,奥巴马团结起来,让纳尔逊曼德拉的梦想和思想保持活力。 在他的演讲中奥巴马将我们生活的时代描述为“陌生和不确定”,并且“每天的新闻周期带来更多的头脑旋转和令人不安的头条新闻。”

但是,虽然演讲是关于在100纪念纳尔逊曼德拉,但奥巴马借此机会扼杀了当前的政治气候。 “你必须相信事实,没有事实就没有合作的基础。 如果我说这是一个领奖台而你说这是一头大象,那我们就很难合作,“他在不同意的同时说道。 特朗普打算将美国从2015气候变化巴黎协议中拉出来。

奥巴马在南非举行的100庆祝活动期间向曼德拉发表讲话。 照片:Twitter.com/ObamaFoundation

据奥巴马称,气候变化是真实存在的,但特朗普认为这是一个骗局。 “如果有人说世界上几乎所有科学家都认为气候变化没有发生,那么我找不到共同点。 如果你开始说它是一个精心设计的恶作剧,我们从哪里开始?“他想知道。

奥巴马还抓住机会批评特朗普的移民政策,说如果社会能够拥抱多样性并汇集其资源,人才和能源,那么它将创造一个强大的社区。 “只要看看法国足球队,”奥巴马在谈到法国国家队在刚刚结束的俄罗斯国际足联世界杯中赢得杯赛时说道,并且还有相当数量的黑人球员,而法国最初是白人占多数的国家。 “并非所有那些人看起来像高卢人,但他们是法国人 - 他们是法国人,”他肯定地说。

特朗普以其零容忍的移民政策和提倡驱逐非法和无证移民而闻名。 被认为是罪犯和恐怖分子。 “显而易见,美国和南非仍存在种族歧视”,奥巴马希望将所有种族纳入美国。

奥巴马曾在南非庆祝纳尔逊曼德拉在100举行的百年纪念活动曼德拉。 他还承认曼德拉激励了他,以及他是如何成长为一个榜样的。 作为第一位黑人南非总统,奥巴马从他那里获得灵感,因为他后来成为美利坚合众国的第一位黑人总统。

正如CNBC报道的那样南非的许多人认为,奥巴马继续为曼德拉争取为穷人争取种族平等和经济机会留下遗产。 32岁的南非摩西告诉CNBC,“我想他会谈到曼德拉如何改变南非的制度,他如何结束种族隔离,给穷人带来希望并鼓励教育,”他补充说许多南非人厌倦了政治腐败。

奥巴马早些时候在肯尼亚停留,他访问了他父亲的出生地并与他的肯尼亚家人进行了互动。

希望南苏丹成为总统和反叛领导人同意和平谈判

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 特里St.Onge July 18, 2018

    那是因为@obama很弱!

    回复
  2. 匿名 July 18, 2018

    5

    回复
  3. 也许他应该在他的葬礼上表现出一些尊重而不是自拍。 https://t.co/MNbwtQXcRY

    回复
  4. Penny Lannie Fickling July 21, 2018

    克服自己,你什么都不是。

    回复
  5. 拉里厨房 July 21, 2018

    研究曼德拉,你会发现他使用强人政治他是无情的研究人员研究

    回复
  6. Tomaso Masinguaso July 21, 2018

    王八蛋

    回复
  7. Alistair Michael Kinnear July 21, 2018

    一个人和另一个人......为了他妈的...

    回复
  8. 芭芭拉·迪恩 July 21, 2018

    像往常一样政治

    回复
  9. 杰克斯图尔特 八月7,2018

    来自BHO的虚伪!

    回复
  10. 弗雷德夜行者 八月7,2018

    ZULU S. ZULU S ZULU S ZULU S.

    回复
  11. 冯德桑托 八月7,2018

    是的,炸弹喜欢把它传给最令人毛骨悚然的异教徒.. ,,,,好像公民自由有一种颜色或信条...... .silly。 如果民主党曾经或者至少是公民自由捍卫者的一部分没有任何东西可以进一步解决这个问题,那么布冯就会假装成一个宪法学者和一个黑人,但现在他们躲在其他人争取的权利背后。现在正处于失去一切和应有优先权的边缘

    回复
  12. Rudy Zarate Alvarado 八月7,2018

    叛徒

    回复
  13. Rina Davis-van Tuil 八月7,2018

    一个有聪明才智,上课和同情公民的男人!

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Former President Barack Obama threw what many are calling thinly-veiled jibes at his successor Donald Trump over what he thinks are strong-man antics. Speaking during the Mandela at 100 celebrations in South Africa, Obama criticized the current administration in the U.S. accusing it of autocracy and retrogressive politics.

Speaking to a cheering crowd of about 15000 people in South Africa’s capital, Johannesburg, Obama rallied the people to keep the dream and ideas of Nelson Mandela alive by working towards democracy, education for all and equality for all races. In his speech, Obama described the times we are living in as “strange and uncertain” and that “each day’s news cycle is bringing more head spinning and disturbing headlines.”

But while the speech was about honoring Nelson Mandela at 100, Obama took the opportunity to chide the current political climate. “You have to believe in facts, without facts there is no basis for co-operation. If I say this is a podium and you say this is an elephant, it’s going to be hard for us to cooperate,” he said while disagreeing with Trump’s intention to pull the U.S. from the 2015 Paris Agreement on climate change.

Obama addressing the people during the Mandela at 100 celebrations in South Africa. Photo: Twitter.com/ObamaFoundation

According to Obama, climate change is real and happening, but Trump thinks it’s a hoax. “I cannot find common ground if someone says climate change is not happening when almost all of the world’s scientists say it is. If you start saying it is an elaborate hoax, where do we start?” he wondered.

Obama also seized the opportunity to criticize the immigration policies of Trump saying if society can embrace diversity and pool together its resources, talents and energy, then it would create a formidable community. “Just look at the French football team,” said Obama while referring to the French national team that won the cup in the just concluded FIFA World Cup in Russia and also had a considerable number of black players while France is originally a white majority country. “Not all those folks looked like Gauls to me, but they are French – they are French,” he affirmed.

Trump is known for his zero-tolerance immigration policies and advocates for the deportation of illegal and undocumented immigrants whom he thought to be criminals and terrorists. “It is a plain fact that racial discrimination still exists in the U.S. and South Africa” added Obama while hoping for the inclusion of all races in the U.S.

Obama was in South Africa to celebrate Nelson Mandela’s centenary dubbed Mandela at 100. He also confessed that Mandela inspired him and how he grew up looking up to him as a role model. Being the first black South African president, Obama drew inspiration from him as he would later become the first black president of the United States of America.

As CNBC reported, many of the people of South Africa view Obama as continuing in Mandela’s legacy with the fight for racial equality and economic opportunity for the poor. Moses, a 32-year-old South African, told CNBC, “I think he’ll speak about how Mandela changed the system here in South Africa, how he ended apartheid and gave hope for the poor and encouraged education,” he added that many in South Africa were fed up with the corruption in politics.

Obama had earlier made a stop in Kenya where he visited his father’s birthplace and interacted with his Kenyan family.

 

Hope For South Sudan as President and Rebel Leader Agree to Peace Talks

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.