输入搜索

公司文化

罗杰斯先生的纪录片被认为与我们的动荡时期有关

罗杰斯先生不会是你的邻居电影

“你不会成为我的邻居吗?”是一部关注心爱的PBS儿童节目偶像弗雷德罗杰斯的新纪录片,并且在我们当前的文化氛围中被评论家称为永恒和及时。

该电影于6月8上映,由Morgan Neville执导,2018与罗杰斯着名的电视节目“罗杰斯先生的邻居”的15周年纪念日相吻合,该节目在PBS上以1968全国首发。

该节目将继续包括1,765剧集,直到2001。 弗雷德罗杰斯后来在74的2003年龄时死于癌症。

罗杰斯的生活和事业在新的纪录片中进行了审查:一位政治保守派和牧师,罗杰斯辞去了神学院,在儿童电视上传达了他有远见的好消息。

虽然几代观众都理所当然地认为他非常温柔,善良和仁慈,但罗杰斯也坚持要把它告诉孩子,为了自己的利益。

事实上,在6月7,1968,黄金时段的特别节目中,罗杰斯直接向孩子们讲述了罗伯特·肯尼迪被暗杀后他们的感受和恐惧。

在学校和公共场所的隔离期间,当黑人家庭被公共游泳池欺负时,罗杰斯邀请他的屏幕邻居警察,由同性恋非洲裔美国人弗朗索瓦克莱蒙斯扮演,在相机上分享一个足浴。

这部纪录片还揭示了罗杰斯的一些诋毁者,例如来自“福克斯和朋友”片段的权威人士指责罗杰斯煽动当前一代千禧一代的权利感受。

总体而言,电影评论家指出,我们在电视上看到的罗杰斯几十年与现实生活中的罗杰斯没有什么不同,正如这部纪录片中所见:一个真正善良的灵魂,用他自己的话说,想要“使善良具有吸引力” “。

这部电影获得了普遍好评,得分为99% 烂番茄。 批评者和观众都在热烈地追寻这个温柔偶像的故事,或许作为我们努力争取的喘息和灯塔 动荡的时代.

事实上,还有更多的弗雷德罗杰斯来到TriStar Pictures 公布 今年早些时候汤姆汉克斯将在即将发行的关于他的故事片中描绘罗杰斯。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 凯瑟琳杨 六月15,2018

    罗杰斯先生哦罗杰斯先生你是最好的,我的小女孩在你简单的嘲笑中茁壮成长,她...... https://t.co/sVed2sIgQa

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

“Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” is the new documentary focusing on beloved PBS children’s show icon, Fred Rogers, and is being heralded by critics as timeless and timely in our current cultural climate.

Directed by Morgan Neville, the movie’s release on June 8, 2018 coincides with the 15th anniversary of Rogers’ famed TV show, “Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood”, which debuted nationally on PBS in 1968.

The show would go on to include over 1,765 episodes until 2001. Fred Rogers later died of cancer at age 74 in 2003.

Rogers’ life and career are examined in the new documentary: a political conservative and ordained minister, Rogers quit the seminary to deliver his visionary message of good, clean values on children’s television.

Although generations of viewers would rightfully see him as exceedingly gentle, kind, and benevolent, Rogers was also adamant about telling it like it is to children, for their own benefit.

Indeed, in one clip from a June 7, 1968, primetime special, Rogers spoke directly to kids about their feelings and fears in the wake of Robert F. Kennedy’s assassination.

During the years of segregation at schools and public places when black families were bullied out of public swimming pools, Rogers invited his onscreen neighborhood cop, played by gay African-American François Clemmons, to share a footbath on camera.

The documentary also sheds some light on Rogers’ few detractors, such as pundits from a “Fox & Friends” segment blaming Rogers’ approach for inciting feelings of entitlement among the current generation of millennials.

Overall, film critics have noted that the Mr. Rogers we saw on television for decades was no different than the one in real life, as seen in this documentary: a genuinely kind soul who, in his own words, wanted to “make goodness attractive.”

The film has received universal acclaim, scoring a 99 percent rating on Rotten Tomatoes. Critics and audiences alike are warming up to the tale of this gentle icon, perhaps as a respite and beacon to strive for in our turbulent times.

In fact, there is more of Fred Rogers to come—TriStar Pictures announced earlier this year that Tom Hanks will portray Rogers in an upcoming feature film about him.

 

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.