输入搜索

分析 中东

关于以色列脱离加沙的14周年纪念,改变了什么?

巴勒斯坦人在一座住宅大楼的废墟下收集他们的财物,据目击者说,这是在8月24,2014的加沙城以色列空袭中被摧毁的。
巴勒斯坦人在一座住宅大楼的废墟下收集他们的财物,据目击者说,这是在8月24,2014的加沙城以色列空袭中被摧毁的。 (照片:UN / Shareef Sarhan)
(本文中表达的观点和观点是作者的观点和观点,并未反映公民真理的观点。)

当时,以色列多年前脱离加沙14似乎充满希望和重要,但巴勒斯坦人几乎没有改善,现在以色列威胁吞并。

9月12,2005,对于地中海沿岸的加沙地带居民来说尤其重要。 这是以色列单方面“脱离接触”的完成,当时以色列在被占领沿海领土上的17定居点是根据当时的以色列总理和现在已故的Ariel Sharon的命令撤离的。

自新西兰国家联盟建造开始以来,来自加沙地带各难民营的巴勒斯坦人群首次涌入以色列空旷的定居点。

早在9月2005,我参观了加沙南部的定居点,发现了一座市政建筑,一座犹太教堂和一些其他基础设施,属于巴勒斯坦城市汗尤尼斯附近的Neve Dekalim定居点。 它现在都是加沙阿克萨大学女子校园的一部分。

被遗弃的以色列定居点几乎占加沙地带总面积的40%。 一些遗骸仍然存在 - 铁丝网围栏,水井和以色列人在肥沃的加沙土地上建造的一些农场。 然而,巴勒斯坦建筑商未能重复利用以色列留下的大片土地 - 除了海边的一些旅游景点。

但最近,由哈马斯领导的政府 - 以卡塔尔的资金 - 能够恢复住宅建筑,主要是前Ganei Tal定居点,也在Khan Younis附近的Gush Katif集团。 在沙特阿拉伯捐赠资金之后,拉法附近也有类似的住宅化合物被改建,主要是在前以色列Kfar Yam定居点的地点。

但是多年前的14今天在以色列单方面撤军的意义何在?

“从2000早期开始的巴勒斯坦抵抗行动,直到以色列在2006从以色列脱离接触,这是以色列已故总理阿里尔·沙龙采取单方面脱离接触的大胆举措的坚实理由,”加沙的马哈茂德·阿拉姆拉米博士 - 基于政治分析家和学术界的人士告诉公民真理。

阿拉姆拉米博士继续说道,“虽然脱离接触似乎是以色列方面的痛苦让步,但以色列政治频谱别无选择,只能继续迈出这一步。 但是,以色列尚未撤出沿海领土; 它更确切地保持其在边界线,空域和海上的存在。 自2007以来,以色列一直在加沙地带实施严重封锁。 事实上,脱离接触对以色列来说是一种成本较低的占领形式。“

内塔尼亚胡誓言兼并

2018-2019巴勒斯坦人在以色列边境抗议的照片,被巴勒斯坦人称为伟大的回归三月。 数百名巴勒斯坦人在抗议期间死亡,另有数千人因以色列军队的枪击事件而受伤,以色列军队认为抗议活动是暴力并对以色列构成威胁。 (照片:以色列军队)

随着以色列在被占领的巴勒斯坦西岸和被占领的东耶路撒冷的定居点活动日益增多,以及美国对以色列国的支持不断增加以及和平进程陷入僵局,由本杰明内塔尼亚胡领导的以色列政府正在向前迈进大胆的单边行动。 星期二 内塔尼亚胡发誓 如果以色列在9月17的民意调查中获胜,他将在下周赢得连任,从而将西岸和东耶路撒冷并入以色列。 他还表示,以色列不会重复加沙在约旦河西岸的脱离接触行动。

总部设在加沙的政治分析人员Hussam Aldajany博士表示,附上国际公认的巴勒斯坦被占领土可能会导致该地区冲突的爆发。 Aldajany博士告诉公民真相:

“我确实认为,任何以色列实际上将被占巴勒斯坦领土并入以色列的行动都将助长该地区的大规模紧张局势,这种紧张局势无法弥补。

“总的来说,巴勒斯坦街道因为以色列在定居点,以色列在加沙杀害和平边境示威者以及以色列因巴勒斯坦权力机构切断资金而采取的扩张主义政策而感到愤怒。

“我确实相信,巴勒斯坦权力机构主席巴勒斯坦权力机构主席马哈茂德·阿巴斯最近宣布他将停止执行与以色列签署的过去协议,这将对巴勒斯坦权力机构不会遏制任何即将到来的任何事实产生影响。暴力。 让我在这里引用西岸最近的个别抵抗行动,导致几名以色列士兵和公民遭受杀害和伤害。“

欧洲立场与华盛顿的举动

本周,欧洲联盟重申了对以色列定居点活动的长期立场,这些活动被国际法称为非法。 欧盟表示关切的是,基于长期设想的两国解决方案,此类定居点的活动对该地区的和平构成严重障碍。

欧盟的立场来自于美国增加对以色列的支持,以华盛顿宣布东耶路撒冷为以色列首都,并将美国大使馆迁至该市的巴勒斯坦部分为代表。 此外,华盛顿已切断为巴勒斯坦权力机构分配的所有财政援助,并推动了一项新的和平安排,这种安排被广泛称为“世纪交易”,巴勒斯坦人迄今一直反对这种安排。

加沙的政治分析家哈桑·阿布多告诉公民真相,与美国对中东地区的统治相比,欧盟的立场一直很弱,特别是在巴勒斯坦和以色列。

“我不相信欧盟会对巴以冲突采取坚定的立场。 欧洲通过共同利益与美国建立了联系,因此,欧盟可能不会制定新战略。 此外,目前以色列与一些有影响力的阿拉伯国家之间的正常化尝试进一步削弱了欧盟的立场,“阿卜杜说。

出路是什么?

公民真理采访的三名加沙政治分析人士认为,只有巴勒斯坦人民团结一致的行动,政治议程和战略才能阻止以色列的任何单方面行动或企图劫持巴勒斯坦人对自己国家的渴望,以东耶路撒冷为其首都。

自从2005脱离接触以来,加沙一直没有被允许修复其饱受战争蹂躏的基础设施,因为以色列继续破坏该地区的生活,以打击“恐怖主义哈马斯组织”为借口攻击加沙地带,从而阻止任何机会巴勒斯坦民族团结

在加沙地带的40百分比中,曾经拥有17以色列定居点,今天只能观察到阿拉伯国家捐赠的一些新住宅楼,三个旅游景点和一些小型农场 - 全部由伊斯兰哈马斯政党管理。

巴勒斯坦人需要团结

巴勒斯坦失去土地

巴勒斯坦失去土地。 (图:Noorrovers,CC Wikimedia Commons)

在1967六月,以色列军队在阿以战争期间占领了西岸,东耶路撒冷和加沙地带。 当时的联合国安理会 要求立即撤离 通过安全理事会决议242和338从领土上获得。

在1970中,以色列开始在被占领土上开展定居点活动。 以色列将西岸称为犹太和撒玛利亚,以色列认为这是以色列的独家土地。

目前约有215,000以色列人居住在东耶路撒冷,而被占领的西岸(不包括东耶路撒冷)C区的定居者人口约为413,000。 这使定居者人口大约到西岸(630,000)143定居点的132以色列定居者,包括东耶路撒冷和106前哨。

“为了应对当前的重大挑战,巴勒斯坦人真正需要的是迅速实现团结并制定一项主要战略,这将使以色列重新考虑所有目前以牺牲巴勒斯坦人民为代价的种族主义和扩张主义政策,”博士Mahmoud Alajramy在14之前告诉Citizen Truthth 以色列单方面脱离加沙的周年纪念日。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari是加沙地带的自由撰稿人,记者和讲师。 拉米为全球多家媒体提供英语服务,包括印刷,广播和电视。 他可以在Facebook上作为Rami Munir Almeghari和电子邮件联系 [EMAIL PROTECTED]

    1

你可能还喜欢

2评论

  1. 拉里N斯托特 12-2019-XNUMX

    你的地图讲述了这个故事,拉米。 加沙没有“脱离接触”:正确的说法是“监禁”。

    如果他们不是犹太人,他们就会遭到轰炸。

    回复
  2. 威廉比莱克 14-2019-XNUMX

    只要阿拉伯人的目标仍然是民族国家及其人口的灭绝; 只要通过告诉自己的谎言来支持这个目标; 阿拉伯人将在这么长时间内继续陷入痛苦之中。

    “从2000早期开始的巴勒斯坦抵抗行动”即向以色列平民不分青红皂白地发射火箭,每一个人都是初步的战争罪行,只有以色列才能成功地在空中和边界沿边界禁运加沙地带。来自大海,给阿拉伯人民带来痛苦。 它没有得到阿拉伯人1厘米。 以色列的土地。

    “被占领的巴勒斯坦西岸”究竟是什么时候,通过什么法律或法律程序,任何土地都有可能成为“巴勒斯坦土地”?

    “华盛顿宣布东耶路撒冷为以色列首都”胡说八道。 自1950以来,耶路撒冷一直是以色列政府宣布的以色列首都。 特朗普总统简单地认识到了这一现实,并采取了相应的行动。

    “自从2005脱离接触以来,加沙一直没有被允许修复其饱受战争蹂躏的基础设施,因为以色列继续破坏该地区的生活,以打击”恐怖主义哈马斯组织“为借口攻击加沙地带,”哇! 没有一次提到过从加沙向以色列发射过的20,000火箭,这引起了以色列的反应。

    “阻止任何巴勒斯坦民族团结的机会。”对。 这就是以色列的做法。 与哈马斯和巴勒斯坦权力机构之间的凶残关系毫无关系

    “6月1967,在阿拉伯人袭击以色列之后,以色列军队占领了......”。

    “当时的联合国安理会要求立即撤离领土”再说谎。 UNSC 242和338呼吁“撤离领土”......文章“the”故意缺席。 以色列通过将西奈归还埃及以换取和平来满足联合国的要求。

    “以色列将西岸称为犹太和撒玛利亚,”另一个谎言。 Judea和Samaria是该地区的正确名称,用于3000年,直至并包括在181的UNGA 1947中,并且自1967以来也是如此。 约旦只有19年的约旦占领,乔丹试图改变这种命名。

    地图是谎言:
    https://twitter.com/afagerbakke/status/588028209251360769

    http://www.thetower.org/article/the-mendacious-maps-of-palestinian-loss/

    “为了应对当前的重大挑战,巴勒斯坦人真正需要的是迅速争取团结,并提出一项主要战略,这将使以色列重新考虑所有目前以牺牲巴勒斯坦人民为代价的种族主义和扩张主义政策,” “不! 巴勒斯坦人绝对需要的是放弃他们结束犹太民族国家存在的无望梦想。 它不会发生。 他们也不会再次对耶路撒冷的犹太圣地拥有主权,再次回归犹太统治。 考虑将2国家解决方案与约旦河以东历史悠久的巴勒斯坦的80%现有的巴勒斯坦多数阿拉伯国家,以及该河以西剩余的20%的犹太国家一起制定。 或者继续相信自己的谎言,就像在这个“意见篇章”中一样,假装阿拉伯人是纯粹的受害者,并继续生活在你带给自己的绝望的肮脏中。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ANALYSIS MIDDLE EAST

On the 14 Anniversary of Israeli Disengagement From Gaza, What’s Changed?

Palestinians collect their belongings from under the rubble of a residential tower, which witnesses said was destroyed in an Israeli air strike in Gaza City on August 24, 2014.
Palestinians collect their belongings from under the rubble of a residential tower, which witnesses said was destroyed in an Israeli air strike in Gaza City on August 24, 2014. (Photo: UN/Shareef Sarhan)
(The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.)

At the time, Israel’s disengagement from Gaza 14 years ago seemed hopeful and significant, but little has improved for Palestinians and now Israel threatens annexation.

September 12, 2005, is an especially a significant day for residents of the Gaza Strip on the shores of the Mediterranean. It was the completion of unilateral Israeli “disengagement,” when 17 Israeli settlements across the occupied coastal territory were evacuated on orders from the then-Israeli prime minister and now-late Ariel Sharon.

Crowds of Palestinians from refugee camps across the Strip flocked into the empty Israeli settlements for the first time since their construction began in the late 1970s.

Back in September 2005, I toured the southern Gaza settlements and discovered a municipal building, a synagogue and some other infrastructure that belonged to the Neve Dekalim settlement near the Palestinian city of Khan Younis. It is now all part of the al-Aqsa University of Gaza’s women’s campus.

The abandoned Israeli settlements constituted almost 40 percent of the total Gaza Strip. Some remains still exist – the barbed wire fences, water wells and some farms built by Israelis on fertile Gaza land. Yet Palestinian builders have failed to reuse the large swathes of land left by Israel – except for a few tourist attractions by the seaside.

But recently, the Hamas-led government – with Qatari funding – was able to revive residential buildings, mainly in the former Ganei Tal settlement, also in the Gush Katif bloc near Khan Younis. Similar residential compounds have been converted near Rafah, mainly on the site of the former Israeli settlement of Kfar Yam, after a funding donation from Saudi Arabia.

But what was the significance of that unilateral Israeli withdrawal, 14 years ago today?

“Palestinian resistance actions that had mounted from early 2000 until the Israeli disengagement from Gaza in 2006 constituted a solid reason for the late Israeli Prime Minister, Ariel Sharon, to take the bold step of unilateral disengagement,” Dr. Mahmoud Alajramy, a Gaza-based leading political analyst and academic, told Citizen Truth.

Dr. Alajramy continued, “Though the disengagement appeared to be a painful concession from the part of Israel, Israeli political spectrum had no choice but to go ahead with the step. However, Israel has not yet withdrawn from the coastal territory; it has rather kept its presence on border lines, airspace and sea. Since 2007, Israel has been imposing a crippling blockade on the Gaza Strip. In fact, the disengagement was for Israel a less costly form of occupation.”

Netanyahu Vows Annexation

Photo of the 2018-2019 Palestinian protests along the Israel border, called by Palestinians the Great March of Return. Hundreds of Palestinians have died during the protests, while thousands more have been injured due to shootings by the Israeli Army which considers the protests violent and a threat to Israel. (Photo: Israeli Army)

With growing Israeli settlements activities on the occupied Palestinian West Bank and occupied East Jerusalem, as well as the mounting United States’ support for the state of Israel, along with a deadlocked peace process, the Israeli government, headed by Benjamin Netanyahu, is moving ahead with bold unilateral moves. On Tuesday Netanyahu vowed to annex the West Bank and East Jerusalem to Israel if he wins his re-election next week when Israel heads to the polls on September 17. He also said that Israel will not repeat the Gaza disengagement move in the West Bank.

Annexing the internationally-recognized occupied Palestinian territories could lead to a flare-up of the conflict in the region, according to Dr. Hussam Aldajany, another Gaza-based political analyst. Dr. Aldajany told Citizen Truth:

“I do believe that any Israeli move towards actually annexing the occupied Palestinian territories to Israel would help fuel a large-scale tension in the region, a tension that could not be contained.

“The Palestinian street, in general, is being outraged because of Israel’s expansionist policy in terms of settlements, Israeli killing of peaceful border demonstrators in Gaza and the Israeli cut off of funds, due to the Palestinian Authority.

“I do believe that the latest announcement by the Palestinian President, Mahmoud Abbas of the Palestinian Authority, that he would halt implementation of past-signed agreements with Israel, would have an impact in the sense that the Palestinian Authority would not help contain any upcoming violence. Let me cite here the latest individual acts of resistance across the West Bank, which led to the killing and injury of several Israeli soldiers and citizens.”

European Position and Washington’s Moves

This week, the European Union reiterated a long-time stance toward Israeli settlements activities, which are dubbed illegal by international law. The E.U. voiced its concern that such settlements’ activities pose a serious obstacle for peace in the region, based on a long-envisioned two-state solution.

The E.U.’s stance comes amid the U.S.’s increased backing of Israel, represented by Washington’s declaration of East Jerusalem as the capital of Israel and moving the U.S. embassy to the Palestinian part of the city. In addition, Washington has cut off all financial aid allocated for the Palestinian Authority and has pushed on a new arrangement for peace, known widely as the “deal of the century,” which Palestinians have so far opposed.

Gaza-based political analyst Hassan Abdo told Citizen Truth that the E.U.’s position has been weak in comparison to the U.S.’s domination of the scene in the Middle East, particularly in Palestine and Israel.

“I do not believe that the E.U. will take a firm stance towards the Palestinian-Israeli conflict. Europe has been connected with the U.S. by means of mutual interests and therefore, the E.U. might not develop a new strategy. Also, current normalization attempts between Israel and some influential Arab states further weaken the E.U.’s position,” Abdo said.

What Is the Way Out?

The three Gaza-based political analysts interviewed by Citizen Truth suggested that only the Palestinian people’s unity of action, political agenda and strategy could thwart any unilateral Israeli moves or attempts to highjack the Palestinian aspirations towards a state of their own, with East Jerusalem as its capital.

Since the 2005 disengagement, Gaza has not been allowed to repair its war-torn infrastructure, as Israel has continued to undermine life in the territory, attacking the Strip under the pretext of fighting “the terrorist Hamas organization,” and thus blocking any chances of Palestinian national unity.

Throughout the 40 percent of the Gaza Strip which once housed 17 Israeli settlements, one today can only observe some new residential buildings donated by Arab countries, three tourist attractions and some small-sized farms – all administered by the Islamist Hamas party.

Palestinians Need Unity

Palestine loss of land

Palestine loss of land. (Graphic: Noorrovers, CC Wikimedia Commons)

In June 1967, Israeli forces occupied the West Bank, East Jerusalem and Gaza Strip during the Arab-Israeli War. The U.N. Security Council at that time demanded an immediate withdrawal from the territories by means of Security Council Resolutions 242 and 338.

In the 1970s, Israel began settlement activities in the occupied territories. Israel named the West Bank as Judea and Samaria, which Israel believes to be exclusively Israeli land.

There are currently approximately 215,000 Israelis living in East Jerusalem while the settler population in Area C in the occupied West Bank, excluding East Jerusalem, is about 413,000. This brings the settler population to approximately 630,000 Israeli settlers in 143 settlement locations in the West Bank (132), including East Jerusalem and 106 outposts.

“What Palestinians definitely need in order to meet current big challenges is to rapidly go for unity and come out with one main strategy that would alone make Israel reconsider all its current racist and expansionist policies that come at the expense of the Palestinian people,” Dr. Mahmoud Alajramy told Citizen Truth ahead of the 14th anniversary of the Israeli unilateral disengagement from Gaza.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout September 12, 2019

    Your maps tell the story, Rami. There was no “disengagement” from Gaza: the correct word is “imprisonment”.

    If they weren’t Jews, they would be bombed.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.