输入搜索

欧洲

随着鲍里斯·约翰逊(Boris Johnson)努力控制英国退欧计划,英国陷入动荡局面

鲍里斯约翰逊当时的国会议员和外交和联邦事务大臣,英国查塔姆大厦伦敦会议。 日期:十月2017,St Pancras Renaissance Hotel,伦敦。
鲍里斯约翰逊当时的国会议员和外交和联邦事务大臣,英国查塔姆大厦伦敦会议。 日期:十月2017,St Pancras Renaissance Hotel,伦敦。 (摄影:Chatham House)

“这真是前所未有的,我们的民主正在发生什么。 法院今天裁定这是非法的,这是积极的。“

自从赢得保守党内选举以取代特蕾莎·梅作为党团长和英国首相(英国)以来,鲍里斯·约翰逊接管了 责任 英国脱欧与欧盟(EU)的谈判。 但是,约翰逊在找到适合所有相关方的决议方面没有取得任何成功。

最近的事件发生在约翰逊的保守党强烈谴责他的决策。

约翰逊对保守派异议的处理不当

“英国上议院星期五通过了一项措施,将阻止首相鲍里斯·约翰逊下个月未经协议离开欧盟的计划,最终批准下议院本周早些时候通过的一项法案,”全国公共广播电台说。 (NPR)参考a 9月6th投票 在议会。 该法案于周三在下议院获得批准后,人们普遍预计“上议院”的通过。 立法现在进入皇室同意 - 一种将导致其成为法律的形式。“

新措施取代了 库珀比尔,重申英国不能在没有具体协议的情况下离开欧盟,这使得更有可能举行第二次公投来决定英国脱欧是否向前发展。

如果10月19th未达成协议,则需要约翰逊要求欧盟延长目前的10月31st截止日期。 约翰逊以看涨的方式对投票做出了反应。

“鲍里斯·约翰逊已经驱逐了21保守党议员,其中包括两名前总理和温斯顿·丘吉尔的孙子,他们帮助他在首次下议院投票中对他进行了重大失败,”Business Insider 报道.

那些21议员和保守党鞭子被撤职意味着约翰逊现在领导一个少数派政府 - 根据记者报道英国的情况,这一举动并未得到党内的好评。

根据“卫报”的说法,约翰逊的斗争延续了他的政党,“鲍里斯约翰逊将触发一场法律和宪法危机,如果他不遵守法律,要求他再次延长英国脱欧,将迫使他辞去首相的职务。”劳工获得的法律意见。“

随着社会民主党反对党领导的工党,社会自由党,自由民主党也支持约翰逊如果不遵守法律就必须辞职的概念。

“如果总理拒绝遵守这一命令,那么,虽然我们将处于历史上未知的政治领域,但法律地位仍将是明确的 - 总理将蔑视法院的命令,并将接触到全面的制裁,“Matrix Chambers”律师在“卫报”上对记者发表讲话时说。

现在发生的事

在推动Prorogation,议会在会议之间解散之后,约翰逊经历了巨大的压力,让政府重新回到会议。 领先的反对党已经采取法律手段试图强迫这个问题,“苏格兰上诉法院法官判决约翰逊的决定,工党,SNP和自由民主党都要求紧急召回议会,允许审查政府的英国退欧计划。在十月英国脱欧截止日期前暂停议会,“ 报道 守护者。

“我将和其他人讨论这件事; 但是有一种说法认为现在的判断是正确的,而且这种判决是非法的; “直到它受到质疑并且在更高的法院作出新的判决,该判决没有法律依据,”工党议员克莱夫·刘易斯说。

“这真是前所未有的,我们的民主正在发生什么。 法院今天裁定这是非法的,这是积极的。 鲍里斯·约翰逊(Boris Johnson)推动议会的原因有一个原因,那就是因为他想在没有审查的情况下强行执行他的无交易脱欧,而不必遵守总理必须遵守的正常规则,“自由民主党领袖说,乔斯文森关于暂停议会。

约翰逊政府表示他们没有违反任何法律通过继续推进,但法律和政治斗争将在未来几天继续。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
沃尔特耶茨

沃尔特·耶茨(Walter Yeates)是一名记者,小说家和编剧,他在12月的2016中与军队退伍军人和第一人民一起登上了Standing Rock。 他介绍了Citizen Truth的一系列主题,并提供建议和建议。 Twitter:www.twitter.com/GentlemansHall或www.twitter.com/SmoothJourno Muckrack:https://muckrack.com/walteryeates

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

EUROPE

UK in Turmoil as Boris Johnson Struggles To Control Brexit Plan

Boris Johnson then MP and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, UK Chatham House London Conference. Date: October 2017, St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London.
Boris Johnson then MP and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, UK Chatham House London Conference. Date: October 2017, St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London. (Photo: Chatham House)

“This is really unprecedented what’s happening to our democracy. It’s positive the court has ruled today that this is unlawful.”

Since winning an inter Conservative Party election to replace Theresa May as party head and Prime Minister of the United Kingdom (UK), Boris Johnson has taken over responsibility for Brexit negotiations with the European Union (EU). However, Johnson hasn’t found any success in finding a resolution suitable to all parties involved.

The most recent events have seen Johnson’s Conservative party spectacularly rebuke his decision making.

Johnson’s Mishandling of Conservative Dissent 

“Britain’s House of Lords endorsed a measure Friday that would block Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s plan to leave the European Union next month without a deal in place, giving final approval to a bill the House of Commons passed earlier this week,” said National Public Radio (NPR) in reference to a September 6th vote in Parliament. “The House of Lords’ passage was widely expected after the bill won approval in the House of Commons on Wednesday. The legislation now proceeds to royal assent — a formality that will result in its becoming law.”

The new measure replaces the Cooper Bill, reaffirming that the UK cannot leave the EU without a specific deal in place, making it more likely a second referendum is held to decide whether Brexit moves forward or not. 

If a deal isn’t reached by October 19th, it would require Johnson to ask the EU for an extension to the current October 31st deadline. Johnson reacted in a bullish manner to the vote.

“Boris Johnson has expelled 21 Conservative members of parliament, including two former chancellors and Winston Churchill’s grandson from his party, after they helped inflict a major defeat on him in his first House of Commons vote as prime minister,” Business Insider reported

Those 21 members of parliament and having the Conservative Whip removed means that Johnson is now leading a minority government – a move not well received within the party according to reporters covering the situation in the UK.

Johnson’s struggles extend past his party according to The Guardian, “Boris Johnson would trigger a legal and constitutional crisis that would force his resignation as prime minister if he failed to obey a law mandating him to seek another extension to Brexit, according to high-level legal advice obtained by Labour.”

Along with the Social Democratic opposition leading Labour party, the Social Liberal, Liberal Democrat party has also backed the concept of Johnson having to resign if he disobeys the law.

“If the prime minister refused to comply with this order, then, while we would be in historically uncharted political territory, the legal position would remain clear – the prime minister would be in contempt of an order of the court and would be exposed to a full range of sanctions,” Matrix Chambers’ lawyers stated when speaking to reporters at The Guardian.

Current Events

After pushing for Prorogation, the dissolving of Parliament between sessions, Johnson has undergone massive pressure to recall government back to session. Leading opposition parties have taken to legal means in an attempt to force the issue, “Labour, the SNP and Lib Dems all demanded an urgent recall of parliament to allow scrutiny of the government’s Brexit plans, after Scottish appeal court judges ruled against Johnson’s decision to suspend parliament in the run-up to the October Brexit deadline,” reported The Guardian.

 “I am going to be discussing this with others; but there is an argument that that judgment now stands, and that the prorogation is illegal; and until it’s challenged and a new judgment is made in a higher court, the prorogation has no legal basis,” said Labour MP Clive Lewis.

“This is really unprecedented what’s happening to our democracy. It’s positive the court has ruled today that this is unlawful. There is one reason why Boris Johnson has prorogued parliament and that is because he wants to force through his no-deal Brexit without having scrutiny, without having to obey the normal rules that a prime minister has to obey by,” said Liberal Democrat leader, Jo Swinson about the suspension of Parliament. 

Johnson’s administration states they have not broken any laws by continuing through with prorogation, yet the legal and political battle will continue over the next several days.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Walter Yeates

Walter Yeates is a journalist, novelist, and screenwriter who embedded at Standing Rock with military Veterans and First People in December 2016. He covers a range of topics at Citizen Truth and is open for tips and suggestions. Twitter: www.twitter.com/GentlemansHall or www.twitter.com/SmoothJourno Muckrack: https://muckrack.com/walteryeates

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.