输入搜索

意见

朝鲜战争退伍军人的首脑会议观点:并非一切都是为了表演

(本文中表达的观点和观点是作者的观点和观点,并未反映公民真理的观点。)

(Leonard Adreon的客座文章)在1951和1952中,我是第一海军陆战队的一名军人,在38的血浸山坡上与中国和朝鲜人作战th 在韩国平行。

尽管对特朗普总统和金正恩的所有负面言论,以及旗帜的视觉效果或意图书的不精确语言,我相信最近的峰会有可能成为激烈而急需的变革的开始。在朝鲜困境中。

Kim Jong-Un应该有动力交换他的核计划,以获得可靠的保证,他将能够抵御外国攻击,同时取消制裁和可能的经济援助,让他的贫困国家能够让25万人走向稳定成功的经济。 此外,在延长的谈判中,可能会发展一个早在65年之前的朝鲜和韩国之间的和平条约。

金也应该意识到,无核化无法威胁他的生存。 世界,特别是日本和美国,不能生活在朝鲜可能对我们各自国家发射多枚核洲际导弹的威胁之下。 因此,交易的最终替代方案将是改变政权,秘密或其他方式,或旨在摧毁金正日军队及其政府的大规模空袭。 最后的替代方案是危险的,因为它可能造成报复,并可能导致大规模的死亡和破坏。

另一位独裁者萨达姆·侯赛因威胁说,他将使用“大规模杀伤性武器”来证明他没有攻击他的敌人。 他的威胁的后果是他的国家的毁灭和他的死亡。 金正恩应该考虑那种有些平行的情况。

我们的总统应该告诉韩国这个相对繁荣的国家超过100万新西兰元,以动员其武装部队,使其有能力抵御朝鲜。 我们可以而且应该根据需要提供飞机,坦克,导弹等形式的军事援助,但我们不应该在地面上提供靴子。 现在驻扎在韩国的49军人应该在韩国自卫后立即回国。 令我感到不安的是,32,000作为对Kim不会攻击的理论的牺牲性威慑,因为杀死那些美国人肯定会对他进行大规模的报复。 这场威慑力量不会对朝鲜现役军队的战争产生实质性影响,超过100万新西兰元。

在韩国的山坡上,我看到了血液,因为我们失去了36,000服务人员和没有手臂或眼睛或腿回家的103,000。 我们离开7,799那里仍然缺少行动。 我们不能再打另一场地面战来拯救南方。

任何协议要取得成功,必须有相互的动机和信任。 我相信动力就在那里,它很强大。 双方的信任是可疑的。 朝鲜放弃核计划后,美国可能会撤回支持并重新实施制裁,将持怀疑态度。 美国将需要一种验证方法,即导弹和核弹头已经消失,而不是重建。

我的希望是,迫切需要一项可行的协议将克服所有障碍。

Leonard Adreon是最近出版的一本名为“Hilltop Doc,海军陆战队员在朝鲜战争的泥浆和血液中战斗。 如需更多信息,请访问 www.hilltopdoc.com 或者拜访他 Facebook.

亚洲对特朗普 - 金峰会的回应

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
游客发表

Citizen Truth在各种新闻网站,倡导组织和监督组织的许可下重新发布文章。 我们选择我们认为会提供信息并且我们的读者感兴趣的文章。 选择的文章有时包含意见和新闻的混合,任何此类意见都是作者的意见,并不反映公民真理的观点。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

(The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of Citizen Truth. Citizen Truth encourages opinion pieces from a wide array of political spectrums in the hopes of fostering understanding.)

(Guest post by Leonard Adreon) In 1951 and 1952 I was a corpsman with the First Marine Division fighting the Chinese and North Koreans on the blood-soaked hillsides at the 38th Parallel in Korea.

Despite all the negative rhetoric about President Trump and Kim Jong-Un, and the visuals of the flags or the imprecise language of the letter of intent, I believe the recent summit has the potential to be the beginning of a drastic and much-needed change in the Korean dilemma.

Kim Jong-Un should be motivated to trade his nuclear program for believable guarantees that he will be secure against foreign attack, together with sanction removal and possible economic aid to allow his impoverished nation of about 25 million people to move towards a stabilized successful economy. Also, out of the extended negotiations could evolve a peace treaty between North and South Korea that is 65 years overdue.

Kim should also realize that failure to denuclearize threatens his survival. The world, particularly Japan and the United States, cannot live under the threat that North Korea could launch multiple nuclear intercontinental missiles against our respective nations. Therefore, the ultimate alternative to a deal will be either regime change, fostered covertly or otherwise, or a massive air strike designed to destroy Kim’s military and his government. This final alternative is dangerous because of the potential for retaliation and the massive death and destruction it can cause.

Another dictator, Sadam Hussein, threatened that he would use “weapons of mass destruction” which, it turned out he didn’t have, to attack his enemies. The consequence of his threats was the destruction of his nation and his death. Kim Jong-Un should think about that somewhat parallel situation.

South Korea, a relatively prosperous nation of more than 49 million, should be told by our President to mobilize its armed forces so that it is capable of defending itself against the North. We can and should provide military aid in the form of planes, tanks, missiles and the like as needed but we should not provide boots on the ground. The 32,000 servicemen, now stationed in Korea, should come home as soon as South Korea can defend itself. I am disturbed that the 32,000 are there as a sacrificial deterrent on the theory the Kim will not attack because killing those Americans will surely cause a massive retaliation against him. That deterrent force cannot have a substantial impact in a war against North Korea’s active duty army of more than 1.2 million.

On the hillsides of Korea, I saw the blood as we lost 36,000 service personnel and 103,000 who came home without an arm or an eye or a leg. We left 7,799 there who are still missing in action. We must not fight another ground war to save the South again.

For any agreement to succeed there must be mutual motivation and a level of trust. I believe the motivation is there and it is strong. The trust from both sides is suspect. North Korea will be skeptical that after it gives up his nuclear program the United States may withdraw support and re-impose sanctions. The US will need a method of verification that the missiles and the nuclear warheads are gone and not being recreated.

My hope is that the compelling need for a workable agreement will overcome all obstacles.

Leonard Adreon is the author of a recently published book called “Hilltop Doc, A Marine Corpsman Fighting Through the Mud and Blood of the Korean War. For more inforamtion, visit www.hilltopdoc.com or visit him on Facebook.     

 

Asia’s Response to the Trump-Kim Summit

Comments

Join Our List

Subscribe to our mailing list and get all the news corporate media won't give you.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.